Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Open-weight API pricing - last verified

Qwen3.8-27B: where to run it and what it costs

5 offers from 5 providers list Qwen3.8-27B at a per-token price. The lowest listed input price is $0.42 per 1M input tokens at Novita AI (Qwen3.8 27B), with output at $3.00. First-party, Alibaba Cloud Model Studio lists $0.50 input and $3.00 output per 1M tokens. Prices are as listed on October 18, 2026; they change often and are not a benchmark.

27.8B, dense. Native context 262,144 tokens, per our local-models record (from the HF API (params, license, createdAt)).

Every offerQuotesRun it yourselfAll open-weight models

Offers
5
Providers
5
Lowest listed input
$0.42
First-party input
$0.50

Per-token prices

Every Qwen3.8-27B offer, sorted by input price

Each row is one build as the provider lists it, with its own model ID: dated snapshots, Fast and turbo builds and regional rows are never merged. Sorted by listed input price in USD per 1M input tokens; every price is in that same unit. Not stated means the provider's page does not say.
5 hosted offers for Qwen3.8-27B, sorted by listed input price in USD per 1M input tokens
Provider and model IDInputUSD per 1M tokensOutputUSD per 1M tokensCached inputUSD per 1M tokensContext servedas the provider lists itQuantizationStatusSource
Novitaqwen/qwen3.8-27bListed as: Qwen3.8 27BQuotes for this row$0.42$3.00$0.085977KNot statedNot statednovita.ai
Cloudflare Workers AI@cf/qwen/qwen3.8-27bQuotes for this row$0.45$3.20Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stateddevelopers.cloudflare.com
Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (first-party)qwen3.8-27bFirst-partyQuotes for this row$0.50$3.00Not statedNot statedNot statedInternationalInferred: region tabalibabacloud.com
Groqqwen/qwen3.8-27bQuotes for this row$0.80$4.00Not stated131,072Below native 262,144Not statedPreviewPreviewconsole.groq.com
Cerebrasqwen-3.8-27bListed as: Qwen 3.8 27BQuotes for this row$0.99$1.49Not stated64k / 128kfree / paidBelow native 262,144Not statedDeveloper Tiercerebras.ai
First-party
The model's own developer selling its API.
Peak-hour price
DeepSeek's listed price during its peak hours; off-peak is half, per its page. Alibaba's busy-hour rows work the same way.
Card shows N% off
A discount tag sits beside the price on the provider's catalog card. The number is the discounted one and may be temporary.
Inferred
Our reading, not the page's words: a name-only model match, a region taken from table order, or a context figure from an unlabelled tag.
Below native
The provider serves a shorter context than the model's native window in our local-models data.
Preview
The provider lists the model as a preview, for evaluation rather than production.

Context

Served below the native context window

Qwen3.8-27B's native context is 262,144 tokens. These offers list a shorter one.

Vendor-stated

Speed, as the provider states it

Figures from the provider's own page, not measured by us and not comparable across providers.

Groq states 450 tokens per second for qwen/qwen3.8-27b.

“Qwen/Qwen3.8-27B qwen/qwen3.8-27b 450 $0.80input$4.00output”
Vendor-stated - console.groq.com

Cerebras states 1,850 tokens per second for Qwen 3.8 27B.

“Qwen 3.8 27B ~1,850 tokens/s $0.99/M tokens $1.49/M tokens”
Vendor-stated - cerebras.ai

Evidence

The quote behind every value

Each value is copied from the provider's own page; one quote that backs several values shows once.

Novita

Qwen3.8 27B

Model ID

“Qwen3.8 27B qwen/qwen3.8-27b”
novita.ai

Variant, Input, Output, Cached input

“Qwen3.8 27B 977K $0.42 /Mt· Cache Read$0.085 /Mt $3 /Mt”
novita.ai

Context served

“Qwen3.8 27B 977K $0.42”
novita.ai

Not stated

  • Batch: No per-model batch price listed; the pricing page states batch inference is at an introductory 50% discount for supported models.
  • Quantization: Model page lists Quantization as "-".
  • Status: No availability tier or release-stage label stated for this offer on the pages used.

Cloudflare Workers AI

qwen3.8-27b

Model ID, Input, Output

“@cf/qwen/qwen3.8-27b $0.450 per M input tokens $3.200 per M output tokens”
developers.cloudflare.com

Variant

“@cf/qwen/qwen3.8-27b $0.450 per M input tokens”
developers.cloudflare.com

Not stated

  • Cached input: No cached-input price listed for this model on the pricing page.
  • Batch: No per-model batch price listed on the pricing page.
  • Context served: Served context length not stated on the pages used.
  • Quantization: Quantization not stated on the pages used.
  • Status: No availability tier or release-stage label stated for this offer on the pages used.

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (first-party)

qwen3.8-27b

Model ID, Input, Output

“qwen3.8-27b > context caching discount International Non-Thinking and Thinking modes 0<Token≤1M $0.5 $3 1 million tokens”
alibabacloud.com

Variant, Status

“qwen3.8-27b > context caching discount International Non-Thinking and Thinking modes”
alibabacloud.com

Input column, Output column

“Model ID Deployment scope Mode Input tokens per request Input price (per 1 million tokens) Output price (per 1 million tokens) Chain of thought + answer”
alibabacloud.com
  • Inferred: region tab. The International row is attributed to the page's first region tab by table order; the quoted row does not name the region tab.

Not stated

  • Cached input: Row links to a context caching discount but lists no cached-input price.
  • Batch: No per-model batch price listed on the pricing page.
  • Context served: Served context length not stated on the pages used.
  • Quantization: Quantization not stated on the pages used.

Source notes: The same page has a second Qwen3.8 table listing qwen3.8-27b at $0.424 / $1.696; the region it applies to is not stated beside it and no quote is recorded for it, so it is not shown as a row.

Groq

qwen/qwen3.8-27b

Model ID, Variant

“Qwen/Qwen3.8-27B qwen/qwen3.8-27b 450 $0.80input$4.00output”
console.groq.com

Input, Output

“qwen/qwen3.8-27b 450 $0.80input$4.00output”
console.groq.com

Context served

“qwen/qwen3.8-27b 450 $0.80input$4.00output 250KTPM1KRPM 131,072 16,384”
console.groq.com

Status

“Preview Models Note: Preview models are intended for evaluation purposes only”
console.groq.com

Not stated

  • Cached input: No cached-input price listed for this model on the pricing page.
  • Batch: No per-model batch price listed on the pricing page.
  • Quantization: Quantization not stated on the pages used.

Source notes: Listed under Preview Models ("intended for evaluation purposes only"). Vendor-stated speed column: 450 tokens/sec. Served context (131,072) is below the 262,144 native context in the repo data.

Cerebras

Qwen 3.8 27B

Model ID

“Qwen 3.8 27B qwen-3.8-27b 27 billion 64k / 128k ~1850”
inference-docs.cerebras.ai

Variant, Input, Output

“Qwen 3.8 27B ~1,850 tokens/s $0.99/M tokens $1.49/M tokens”
cerebras.ai

Input column, Output column

“Model Speed Input Output”
cerebras.ai

Context served

“qwen-3.8-27b 27 billion 64k / 128k”
inference-docs.cerebras.ai

Context served column

“Model Name Model ID Parameters Context (free / paid) Speed (tokens/s)”
inference-docs.cerebras.ai

Status

“Developer Tier Pricing”
cerebras.ai

Not stated

  • Cached input: No cached-input price listed for this model on the pricing page.
  • Batch: No per-model batch price listed on the pricing page.
  • Quantization: Page states shared-inference models are original, unpruned versions but gives no numeric precision.

Source notes: Vendor-stated speed: ~1,850 tokens/s.

Coverage

Not listed on the pages read

  • Fireworks AI: only the headline-model price table is covered; models outside it fall under size-based pricing and are not listed on the pages read.
  • Together AI: gpt-oss-20b, Llama 4 Maverick and Qwen3.8-27B appear only in its fine-tuning table, not as serverless inference.
  • Cerebras: the pay-as-you-go Developer tier lists only GPT OSS 120B and Qwen 3.8 27B; other models are Dedicated Inference by quote.
  • Novita says batch inference is at an introductory 50% discount for supported models, with no per-model batch prices.

Alternatives

Run Qwen3.8-27B yourself, or compare its first-party API

FAQ

How much does the Qwen3.8-27B API cost?

Listed input prices run from $0.42 to $0.99 per 1M input tokens across 5 offers on October 18, 2026, and output from $1.49 to $4.00 per 1M output tokens. The lowest listed input price is at Novita AI (Qwen3.8 27B). First-party: Alibaba Cloud Model Studio at $0.50 input.

Which providers serve Qwen3.8-27B?

Groq, Cerebras, Novita AI, Cloudflare Workers AI and Alibaba Cloud Model Studio. Each lists one build, shown under the provider's own model name.

Do all providers serve Qwen3.8-27B's full context window?

Qwen3.8-27B's native context is 262,144 tokens in our local-models data. Served below that: Groq (qwen/qwen3.8-27b) at 131,072 and Cerebras (Qwen 3.8 27B) at 64k / 128k. Not stated by 2 offers.

Is there a batch price for Qwen3.8-27B?

No per-model batch price for Qwen3.8-27B is listed on the pages read. Novita says batch inference is at an introductory 50% discount for supported models, with no per-model batch prices.

Sources

Last verified from each provider's own pages (6 sites). This is a directory of listed prices and what each provider states about the model it serves, not a benchmark. Prices change often; check the provider's page before you commit. Speed figures appear only where a provider states them, labelled Vendor-stated.

Newsletter

Know when open-weight API prices move

One email per week. New model releases, price changes and where to run them, and what they mean for what you build.

Read more about Qwen3.8-27B

Other open-weight models: DeepSeek V4 Pro, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, Kimi K3, GLM-5.3, MiniMax-M3, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, Llama 4 Maverick, Gemma 4 31B, Mistral Large 3, NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Super VL 120B-A12B.

Providers on this page: Groq, Cerebras, Novita AI, Cloudflare Workers AI, Alibaba Cloud Model Studio.