Skip to main content
Watch: I Built an AI App Without Leaving Databricks

Realtime voice - verified

Realtime voice API pricing by provider

5 realtime voice models from OpenAI, Gemini API and AssemblyAI, read on October 18, 2026. Some bill per audio token and some per minute; each price is shown exactly as the provider states it.

Every realtime voice model

Prices stay in the provider's own unit: per 1M audio tokens, per minute or per hour. A per-token price is not converted to minutes, because the audio a token buys differs by model. Open a model for its quotes and sources.

5 realtime voice models with price in the provider's unit, streaming, languages, limits, features and status
ModelPriceprovider's own unitStreamingLanguagesLimitsFeaturesStatus
GPT-Realtime-2.1OpenAI - gpt-realtime-2.1$32.00 per 1M audio input tokens; $0.40 cached; $64.00 per 1M audio output tokensdevelopers.openai.comNot statedNot statedNot stated
  • speech-to-speech, tool use, reasoning effort
current (no preview label)
GPT-Realtime-2.1 MiniOpenAI - gpt-realtime-2.1-mini$10.00 per 1M audio input tokens; $0.30 cached; $20.00 per 1M audio output tokensdevelopers.openai.comYesNot statedNot statedNone recordedcurrent (no preview label)
GPT-Live 1OpenAI - gpt-live-1$0.05 per minutedevelopers.openai.comYesNot statedNot stated
  • full-duplex voice
current (no preview label)
Gemini 3.8 LiveGemini API - gemini-3.8-live$3.00 per 1M audio input tokens ($0.005/min); $12.00 per 1M audio output tokens ($0.018/min)ai.google.devYesNot stated131,072 input tokens / 65,536 output tokens
  • asynchronous function calling, interleaved reasoning
stable
Voice Agent APIAssemblyAI - Voice Agent API$4.50/hr ($0.075/min)assemblyai.comYes32 languages (STT layer)Not stated
  • includes STT, LLM and TTS
Not stated

FAQ

How are realtime voice APIs priced?

Per audio token: OpenAI GPT-Realtime-2.1, OpenAI GPT-Realtime-2.1 Mini and Gemini 3.8 Live. Per minute or hour: OpenAI GPT-Live 1 at $0.05 per minute; AssemblyAI Voice Agent API at $4.50/hr ($0.075/min). Each price is copied as the provider states it.

Verified from each provider's own pricing pages and model docs; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Prices are shown in the provider's own unit. Values marked derived were counted by us or taken from Azure's Retail Prices API, not from a pricing page. Prices change without notice; check the linked source before you commit a budget to one.

Newsletter

Know when a speech API changes its prices

One email per week. New model releases, pricing changes and what they mean for what you build.