Skip to main content
Watch: I Built an AI App Without Leaving Databricks

Stability AI image APIs - verified

Stability AI image generation API pricing

Stability AI API: 10 image models with 10 price rows, priced in credits, read from the provider's own pages on October 18, 2026. No model here has a shutdown date within six months.

Read from platform.stability.ai. Compare every image generation API

Models
10
Price rows
10
Active
10
Retiring or retired
0

What Stability AI's pricing page says

Models

Stable Image Ultra

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 8 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Stable Image Ultra | Flagship image service based on Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, offering the highest quality and detail | 8 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 6.5 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large | SD 3.5 is our most powerful 8 billion parameter base model with superior quality and prompt adherence | 6.5 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Turbo

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 4 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Turbo | Turbo variant of Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, for fast high-quality images | 4 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 3.5 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium | The 2 and 2.5 billion parameter variants of Stable Diffusion 3.5 respectively | 3.5 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 2.5 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash | The distilled version of Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium, for fast, high-quality images | 2.5 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Stable Image Core

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 3 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Stable Image Core | Optimized for fast and cost-effective image generation | 3 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

SDXL 1.0

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Legacy

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • From 0.9 credits

    Credits

    Starting price

    Per generation

    “| SDXL 1.0 | Legacy base model for straightforward image generation | From 0.9 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status

legacy

“| SDXL 1.0 | Legacy base model for straightforward image generation | From 0.9 |”
platform.stability.ai
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Inpaint

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 5 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Inpaint | Use a mask (or alpha channel) to replace anything in an image | 5 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing

mask-based inpainting

“| Inpaint | Use a mask (or alpha channel) to replace anything in an image | 5 |”
platform.stability.ai
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Outpaint

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 4 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Outpaint | Inserts additional content in an image to fill in the space in any direction | 4 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing

outpainting

“| Outpaint | Inserts additional content in an image to fill in the space in any direction | 4 |”
platform.stability.ai
Image input
Not stated
Text rendering
Not stated

Structure

API id not shown on the provider's pages

Not stated

Prices (provider's own wording)

  • 5 credits

    Credits

    Per generation

    “| Structure | Use an input image to precisely guide generation | 5 |”
    platform.stability.ai
Status
Not stated
Max resolution
Not stated
Editing
Not stated
Image input

input image guides generation

“| Structure | Use an input image to precisely guide generation | 5 |”
platform.stability.ai
Text rendering
Not stated

FAQ

How much does Stability AI image generation cost?

Stable Image Ultra: 8 credits. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large: 6.5 credits. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Turbo: 4 credits. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium: 3.5 credits. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash: 2.5 credits. Stable Image Core: 3 credits. SDXL 1.0: From 0.9 credits. Inpaint: 5 credits. Outpaint: 4 credits. Structure: 5 credits. Each is the first price the provider lists for the model, in its own unit, as of October 18, 2026; the model cards list every size and quality.

Sources

Verified from each provider's own pricing pages and image docs; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Prices are shown in the provider's own unit and never converted between units. Retirement dates are cross-checked against our deprecations tracker. Prices change without notice; check the linked source before you commit a budget to one.

Newsletter

Know when an image API changes its prices

One email per week. New model releases, pricing changes and what they mean for what you build.