Coding tool plans - 7 entries
Cursor usage limits
Cursor's official docs, read on October 17, 2026, set usage limits for Cursor plans across 7 tiers and plans, including Plus, Premium and Super. For Cursor models (Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, Composer 2.5) on The X Subscription, Plus is listed at Price: $8/mo ($80/yr annual); Included usage: Base, and Ultra at Price: $200/mo ($2,000/yr annual); Included usage: 50x Plus.
Last verified from cursor.com. What the docs leave out
- Tiers
- 7
- Tables
- 4
- Entries
- 7
- Verified
- Oct 17, 2026
Limits by model, endpoint and plan
Values are copied exactly as the docs show them, units included, in the docs' own order. A dash means the docs list no value for that row.
Cursor models (Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, Composer 2.5) on The X Subscription
4 tiers
| Tier | Price |
|---|---|
| Plus | $8/mo ($80/yr annual) |
| |
| Premium | $30/mo ($300/yr annual) |
| |
| Super | $100/mo ($1,000/yr annual) |
| |
| Ultra | $200/mo ($2,000/yr annual) |
| |
- Plus: "No Auto, Cloud Agents, Automations, Bugbot, Origin, third-party models, or your own API keys." The weekly pool is shared across Agent in the editor, CLI, Cloud Agents, Grok Bot, and the Grok apps. Remaining usage and next reset date are shown in editor settings and under Usage at grok.com/dashboard; the absolute size of the Base pool is not published.
- Premium: "Everything in Plus, with 4x the usage. Adds Cloud Agents and Automations, code hosting on Origin, code review with Bugbot, third-party models at API list price, and Grok Bot." Premium and above can choose Fast mode and effort levels.
- Super: "Everything in Premium, with 15x Plus usage and priority model access at peak times." Docs say Super suits daily Agent users.
- Ultra: "Everything in Super, with 50x Plus usage and earliest access to new products and models." Docs say Ultra suits power users running several agents or Automations.
Cursor models per seat on Teams (The X Subscription); third-party models from team prepaid balance
Teams (Premium, Super, Ultra, Free seats)
| Metric | Teams (Premium, Super, Ultra, Free seats) |
|---|---|
| Premium seat | $30/user/mo with the Premium weekly usage pool |
| Super seat | $100/user/mo with the Super weekly usage pool, 3.75x Premium |
| Ultra seat | $200/user/mo with the Ultra weekly usage pool, 12.5x Premium |
| Free seat | $0/user/mo. It has no team usage allowance; the member's usage draws from their own personal plan, or the small free allowance if they have none |
| Usage window | Each paid seat has its own weekly pool; seats don't share weekly pools and usage doesn't transfer between team members |
| Cursor Token Rate | $0.25 per million tokens on third-party model requests (input, output, and cached tokens), including BYOK |
| Spending cap | One monthly additional usage limit for the whole team (no limit or a fixed amount), plus a default monthly limit per member and per-member overrides |
- "Additional usage stops when the prepaid balance is empty or the team's monthly additional usage limit is reached, whichever comes first." "When the team limit is reached, paid additional usage pauses until next month or until an admin raises it, even if prepaid credit remains." Plus isn't available for teams. Cost mode requests and Cursor models (Grok, Composer) are exempt from the Cursor Token Rate.
Legacy Cursor plan: Cursor Models pool only
Start (India only, legacy)
| Metric | Start (India only, legacy) |
|---|---|
| Price | ₹649/mo, tax inclusive |
| Usage window | Monthly, with your billing cycle |
| Model settings | Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, and Grok 4.5 run at a fixed medium effort level in standard speed, and Composer 2.5 runs in standard speed |
| Other Models pool | Not included |
| On-demand usage | Not available. AI features pause until the pool resets. |
- Start doesn't include the Other Models pool, on-demand usage, Bugbot, Auto, Automations, or the Cursor SDK. Pool size not published.
Legacy request-based plans: requests counted per message, per model
Request-based (legacy)
| Metric | Request-based (legacy) |
|---|---|
| Composer 2.5 (Requests) | 2 |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro (Requests) | 1 |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash (Requests) | 1 |
| Gemini 4 Argon (Requests) | 1 |
| Claude, GPT-5.6, Grok, Muse Wonder models (Requests) | - |
| On-demand usage | available at the model's API rate plus 20% |
| Max Mode | available at the model's API rate plus 20% |
- "Each license had a monthly allotment of requests." The monthly allotment number is not stated on the page. This docs page is marked robots noindex, nofollow.
How to raise your limits
Cursor models (Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, Composer 2.5) on The X Subscription
Wait for the weekly reset, buy prepaid credit (top-ups or Auto Top-up) to keep working at per-model rates, or upgrade to a higher tier for a larger weekly pool.
Cursor models (Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, Composer 2.5) on The X Subscription
Wait for the weekly reset or use prepaid credit (top-ups or Auto Top-up); Ultra is the top individual tier. Enterprise offers pooled usage via sales.
Cursor models per seat on Teams (The X Subscription); third-party models from team prepaid balance
Admins upgrade a seat tier (applies right away, pro-rated; downgrades at end of billing period), buy one-time top-ups or enable Auto Top-up for the shared prepaid balance, or raise the team monthly additional usage limit under Additional usage credits at grok.com/dashboard/billing. Contact enterprise@cursor.com for volume discounts.
Legacy Cursor plan: Cursor Models pool only
Upgrade via cursor.com/dashboard/billing or switch to The X Subscription. Start can only be purchased while your account is on the free plan.
Legacy request-based plans: requests counted per message, per model
Purchase additional usage on-demand. At renewal, legacy request-based customers are migrated to usage-based pricing; contact enterprise@cursor.com for migration assistance.
What the docs leave out
- Cursor publishes no per-model RPM, TPM, input/output TPM, RPD or concurrency limits for its subscription plans. The docs describe usage only as plan pools.
- There is no public absolute size for the weekly pool (tokens or dollars) on Plus 'Base', Premium, Super or Ultra. Only multiples are published (4x, 15x, 50x Plus). Remaining usage and the reset date show only inside the logged-in editor settings and under Usage at grok.com/dashboard.
- Free / Hobby 'Limited' usage is not quantified anywhere public.
- There are no absolute allowances for the legacy Pro, Pro+, Ultra and Teams Standard pools (Cursor Models and Other Models). The docs only say 'Pro+ and Ultra include more of each pool than Pro' and that Teams Premium has '5x the Standard allowance'. Actual numbers appear only on the logged-in Spending tab at cursor.com/dashboard/spending.
- The monthly request allotment for legacy request-based plans is not stated on the request-based legacy page.
FAQ
What are the Cursor usage limits?
Cursor's official docs, read on October 17, 2026, set usage limits for Cursor plans across 7 tiers and plans, including Plus, Premium and Super. For Cursor models (Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, Composer 2.5) on The X Subscription, Plus is listed at Price: $8/mo ($80/yr annual); Included usage: Base, and Ultra at Price: $200/mo ($2,000/yr annual); Included usage: 50x Plus.
How do I raise my Cursor plans usage limits?
Wait for the weekly reset, buy prepaid credit (top-ups or Auto Top-up) to keep working at per-model rates, or upgrade to a higher tier for a larger weekly pool. Wait for the weekly reset or use prepaid credit (top-ups or Auto Top-up); Ultra is the top individual tier. Enterprise offers pooled usage via sales. Admins upgrade a seat tier (applies right away, pro-rated; downgrades at end of billing period), buy one-time top-ups or enable Auto Top-up for the shared prepaid balance, or raise the team monthly additional usage limit under Additional usage credits at grok.com/dashboard/billing. Contact enterprise@cursor.com for volume discounts.
Where do these Cursor numbers come from?
Every value is copied verbatim from Cursor's official documentation at cursor.com, read on October 17, 2026. This page lists all 7 entries in 4 tables, each linked to the page it came from.
Related reading
- Antigravity vs Cursor (2026): Pricing, Limits, Models, and Which to PickAntigravity vs Cursor: Antigravity is free with a weekly limit; Cursor starts at $20/month with the widest model menu. Pricing, limits and a decision guide.
- Entire Distributed Git Network: A Developer Guide to the Ex-GitHub CEO's Agent-Era PlatformHow to set up Entire's regional Git mirrors for AI coding agents. Covers installation, mirroring, integrations with Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, and Factory AI.
- Cursor v3.11 Side Chats: Developer Guide for Parallel Agent ConversationsCursor v3.11 Side Chats guide: open parallel agent conversations with /side or /btw, search past sessions with Conversation Search, and use Cloud Agent Hooks.
- Point Your Agent at Developers DigestDevelopers Digest MCP server: connect any MCP client, like Claude Code or Cursor, to generate media, fetch skills, save memory, search content and count tokens.
- Cursor Automations Developer Guide: Always-On AI Coding AgentsCursor Automations run AI coding agents in the background on triggers like test failures, PRs, cron and webhooks. How to set up triggers and real workflows.
- Best AI Coding Tools July 2026: Updated After Opus 5 and Fable 5 API-OnlyBest AI coding tools for July 2026, re-ranked after Opus 5 launched at half Fable 5's price and Fable 5 went API-only - pricing, picks and stacks by profile.
Sources
Last verified . Every value is copied verbatim from the official pages below, read on that date.
Newsletter
Know when limits change
One email per week. New model releases, pricing and limit changes, and what they mean for what you build.