Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted platform - verified

Beam Sandboxes

Beam Sandboxes is a hosted sandbox platform from Beam, read from its own pages on October 18, 2026. Isolation: Container. Status: GA (inferred). 4 price rows, each in Beam Sandboxes's own unit.

Vendor: Beam. Docs: docs.beam.cloud. Pricing: beam.cloud. Compare every agent sandbox

Price rows
4
Vendor claims
0
Not stated
5
Verified quotes
13

Pricing

In the provider's own unit, verbatim. Nothing is converted; the directory compares a price only with others in the same unit.

Beam Sandboxes prices, each in the provider's own unit
PriceUnit, as statedQuote and sourceNotes
$0.0000375per second per physical core (2 vCPU equivalent), SandboxesDirectory block: Per physical core-second
“$0.0000375/sec · per core”
beam.cloud
-
$0.0000064per second per GiB RAM, SandboxesDirectory block: Per GiB-second
“$0.0000064/sec · per GiB”
beam.cloud
-
$20per month, Developer plan (includes $20 credits)Directory block: Per month
“Developer $20/month $20 in credits each month”
beam.cloud
-
$0.019 per vCPU-hour + $0.009 per GB-hourBYOC management feeDirectory block: No rate of its own
“You pay Beam a flat management fee of $0.019/hr per vCPU and $0.009/hr per GB of RAM”
beam.cloud
-
Free tier or credits

Developer plan includes $20 credits monthly (paid plan)

“Developer $20/month $20 in credits each month”
beam.cloud

Limits, lifecycle and isolation

Max session duration

Default 600-second lifetime; keep_warm_seconds=-1 for manual termination

“The Python sandbox defaults to 1 CPU, 128 MiB of memory, Python 3.11, and a 600-second lifetime.”
docs.beam.cloud
Idle timeout and auto-pause
Not stated

Note: Lifetime TTL (keep_warm_seconds) stated; no separate idle timeout stated.

Persistence and snapshots

Snapshot APIs; storage included up to 1 TB, snapshots included

“Storage is included up to 1TB, free of charge. Beyond that, it costs $0.021 per GB per month. Snapshots are included.”
beam.cloud
Isolation

Container

“A sandbox is a computer for your agent: a container you control through process, filesystem, networking, and snapshot APIs.”
docs.beam.cloud
CPU and memory limits
Not stated

Note: Defaults stated (1 CPU, 128 MiB); no maximum stated in checked pages.

GPU
Not stated

Note: GPU prices are listed for serverless and on-demand machines; GPU availability for sandboxes not stated in checked pages.

Egress controls

Runtime egress policies

“Networking: preview ports and runtime egress policies.”
docs.beam.cloud
SDKs and languages

Python and TypeScript

“Both Python and TypeScript SDKs support sandboxes.”
docs.beam.cloud
Regions
Not stated

Note: Not stated in checked pages.

Open source
Not stated

Note: Not stated in checked pages.

Self-host or BYOC

BYOC on AWS, GCP and Azure

“Run workloads in your own cloud, including AWS, GCP, and Azure.”
beam.cloud
Status

GA (inferred from published sandbox pricing)inferred

“Pay by the millisecond, only when the sandbox is running.”
Status inferred from - beam.cloud

Other facts

  • Example sandbox cost

    “A 1-core (2 vCPU) /8 GiB sandbox costs$0.319/hr”
    beam.cloud

FAQ

How much does Beam Sandboxes cost?

$0.0000375 per second per physical core (2 vCPU equivalent), Sandboxes; $0.0000064 per second per GiB RAM, Sandboxes; $20 per month, Developer plan (includes $20 credits); $0.019 per vCPU-hour + $0.009 per GB-hour BYOC management fee. Prices are in the provider's own units as of October 18, 2026. Free tier: Developer plan includes $20 credits monthly (paid plan).

What isolation does Beam Sandboxes use?

Container.

How long can a session run on Beam Sandboxes?

Default 600-second lifetime; keep_warm_seconds=-1 for manual termination. Idle behavior: Not stated. Lifetime TTL (keep_warm_seconds) stated; no separate idle timeout stated.

Does Beam Sandboxes restrict outbound network access?

Runtime egress policies.

Sources

Last verified from each provider's own docs, pricing pages and repositories; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Not a benchmark: prices are in the provider's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when agent infrastructure changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling and what they mean for what you build.