Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted platform - verified

Runloop Devboxes

Runloop Devboxes is a hosted sandbox platform from Runloop AI, Inc., read from its own pages on October 18, 2026. Isolation: Isolated ephemeral virtual machines. Status: GA (inferred). 6 price rows, each in Runloop Devboxes's own unit.

Vendor: Runloop AI, Inc.. Docs: docs.runloop.ai. Pricing: runloop.ai. Compare every agent sandbox

Price rows
6
Vendor claims
1
Not stated
2
Verified quotes
21

Pricing

In the provider's own unit, verbatim. Nothing is converted; the directory compares a price only with others in the same unit.

Runloop Devboxes prices, each in the provider's own unit
PriceUnit, as statedQuote and sourceNotes
$0.108per CPU-hour (devbox)Directory block: Per CPU-hour
“Devbox CPU $0.108 / CPU-hr”
runloop.ai
-
$0.0252per GB-hour memory (devbox)Directory block: Per GB-hour
“Devbox Memory $0.0252 / GB-hr”
runloop.ai
-
$0.00034236per GB-hour devbox storageDirectory block: Per GB-hour
“Devbox Storage $0.00034236 / GB-hr”
runloop.ai
-
$0.000072per GB-hour snapshot storageDirectory block: Per GB-hour
“Snapshot Storage $0.000072 / GB-hr”
runloop.ai
-
$0.252per hour blueprint buildDirectory block: No rate of its own
“Blueprint Build $0.252 / hour”
runloop.ai
-
$250per month, Pro plan (plus usage)Directory block: Per month
“$250 /month + usage”
runloop.ai
-
Free tier or credits

Free Pro trial with $50 usage credit; Basic plan free plus usage

“$50 Usage Credit”
runloop.ai

Limits, lifecycle and isolation

Max session duration

Default max lifetime 1 hour, configurable at creation

“The default lifetime is 1 hour, but this can be configured when you create the Devbox”
docs.runloop.ai
Idle timeout and auto-pause

No idle action by default; configurable shutdown or suspend on idle

“By default, Runloop will do nothing if your Devbox is idle.”
docs.runloop.ai
Persistence and snapshots

Suspend/resume preserves disk only

“Only disk state, not in-memory state is preserved during suspend/resume operations”
docs.runloop.ai

Snapshots, suspend and resume

“take advantage of snapshot, suspend and resume operations to control the lifecycle of your devbox”
docs.runloop.ai
Isolation

Isolated ephemeral virtual machines

“Isolated, ephemeral virtual machines: Devboxes are cloud-based virtual workstations, created on demand, and deleted when they are no longer needed.”
docs.runloop.ai
CPU and memory limits

Custom size up to 16 cores

“CPU: Must be multiple of 2. Min is 0.5 core, max is 16 cores.”
docs.runloop.ai

Custom memory up to 64 GiB

“Memory: Must be multiple of 2. Min is 1GiB, max is 64GiB.”
docs.runloop.ai
GPU

GPU access mentioned as a blueprint capability (no GPU rate on pricing page)

“Different blueprints provide different capabilities (Docker-in-Docker, GPU access, etc.)”
docs.runloop.ai
Egress controls

Egress controlled with Network Policies

“Control egress network access with Network Policies to restrict which external services your Devboxes can reach.”
docs.runloop.ai
SDKs and languages

Python and TypeScript SDKs (plus CLI)

“Python SDK Typescript SDK”
runloop.ai
Regions
Not stated

Note: Not stated in checked pages.

Open source
Not stated

Note: Not stated in checked pages (SDK repos linked, licenses not checked).

Self-host or BYOC

Deploy to VPC (Enterprise)

“Priority Support Deploy to VPC”
runloop.ai
Status

GA (inferred from published plans and usage rates)inferred

“Billed separately from your plan, based on actual consumption. No minimums.”
Status inferred from - runloop.ai

Vendor-stated, not measured

Startup and resume claims

  • Startup to first command in a few secondsVendor-stated

    “Startup to running your first command takes a few seconds.”
    docs.runloop.ai

Other facts

  • Per-second equivalents published

    “Devbox CPU $0.00003 / CPU-sec”
    runloop.ai

FAQ

How much does Runloop Devboxes cost?

$0.108 per CPU-hour (devbox); $0.0252 per GB-hour memory (devbox); $0.00034236 per GB-hour devbox storage; $0.000072 per GB-hour snapshot storage; $0.252 per hour blueprint build; $250 per month, Pro plan (plus usage). Prices are in the provider's own units as of October 18, 2026. Free tier: Free Pro trial with $50 usage credit; Basic plan free plus usage.

What isolation does Runloop Devboxes use?

Isolated ephemeral virtual machines.

How long can a session run on Runloop Devboxes?

Default max lifetime 1 hour, configurable at creation. Idle behavior: No idle action by default; configurable shutdown or suspend on idle.

Does Runloop Devboxes restrict outbound network access?

Egress controlled with Network Policies.

Sources

Last verified from each provider's own docs, pricing pages and repositories; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Not a benchmark: prices are in the provider's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when agent infrastructure changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling and what they mean for what you build.