Hosted platform - verified
Blaxel Sandboxes
Blaxel Sandboxes is a hosted sandbox platform from Blaxel, read from its own pages on October 18, 2026. Isolation: microVMs (Mark 3.0 infrastructure). Status: Sandboxes GA; next-gen Carbon infrastructure in private preview (inferred). 4 price rows, each in Blaxel Sandboxes's own unit.
Vendor: Blaxel. Docs: docs.blaxel.ai. Pricing: blaxel.ai. Compare every agent sandbox
- Price rows
- 4
- Vendor claims
- 2
- Not stated
- 4
- Verified quotes
- 18
Pricing
In the provider's own unit, verbatim. Nothing is converted; the directory compares a price only with others in the same unit.
| Price | Unit, as stated | Quote and source | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0.0000115 | per GB RAM-second of active time (CPU included, scales with memory)Directory block: Per GB RAM-second (CPU included) | “$0.0000115 / GB RAM · second” | - |
| $0.20 | per GB-month snapshot storageDirectory block: Per GB-month | “Memory and filesystem snapshots that keep suspended sandboxes ready to resume. · $0.20 / GB · month” | - |
| $0.12 | per GB-month provisioned volume capacityDirectory block: Per GB-month | “$0.12 / GB · month” | - |
| $0.045 | per GB-month imagesDirectory block: Per GB-month | “$0.045 / GB · month” | - |
- Free tier or credits
Up to $200 in free credits
“Up to $200 in free credits”
blaxel.ai
Limits, lifecycle and isolation
- Max session duration
- Not stated
Note: No maximum runtime stated for sandboxes in checked pages (TTL/lifecycle policies are user-configured).
- Idle timeout and auto-pause
Auto standby (scale-to-zero) about 15 seconds after no active connection
“This transition happens in approximately 15 seconds.”
docs.blaxel.ai 15-minute idle timeout for open WebSocket/TCP connections
“If a sandbox has an ongoing WebSocket/TCP connection, there is a 15-minute idle timeout for such a connection.”
docs.blaxel.ai - Persistence and snapshots
Standby keeps memory state, running processes and filesystem indefinitely
“Memory state is maintained even after scaling down, including the running processes and entire filesystem.”
docs.blaxel.ai Standby not charged for memory; snapshot/volume storage charged
“You are not charged for memory while a sandbox is in standby mode.”
docs.blaxel.ai - Isolation
microVMs (Mark 3.0 infrastructure)
“Mark 3.0 infrastructure leverages microVMs to run with critical-low cold-starts.”
docs.blaxel.ai - CPU and memory limits
CPU allocated from memory (8 GB to 4 cores, 16 GB to 6 cores)
“For example, a sandbox with 8 GB memory is allocated 4 CPU cores, while one with 16 GB memory is allocated 6 CPU cores.”
docs.blaxel.ai Up to 256 GB RAM per sandbox on Custom plan
“Up to 256 GB RAM per sandbox or job”
blaxel.ai - GPU
- Not stated
Note: No GPU sandbox offering stated in checked pages.
- Egress controls
Outbound allow-listing, dedicated egress IPs, credential-injecting proxy
“Allow-list outbound traffic, pin a fixed identity, keep credentials out of the sandbox”
blaxel.ai - SDKs and languages
TypeScript and Python SDKs (plus CLI)
“Use the TypeScript or Python SDK”
docs.blaxel.ai - Regions
- Not stated
Note: Region identifiers (us-pdx-1, us-was-1) appear in code samples but no region list was found in checked pages.
- Open source
- Not stated
Note: Not stated in checked pages.
- Self-host or BYOC
Bring your own compute (Custom plan)
“Bring your own compute”
blaxel.ai - Status
Sandboxes GA (inferred); next-gen Carbon infrastructure in private preview (stated)inferred
“Currently in private preview, it's built directly as an evolution of Mark 3.0”
Status inferred from - docs.blaxel.ai
Vendor-stated, not measured
Startup and resume claims
Resume from standby in under 25 msVendor-stated
“Sandboxes resume from standby in under 25 milliseconds”
docs.blaxel.ai Resumes full memory state in 25 msVendor-stated
“resumes the full memory state in just 25 milliseconds”
blaxel.ai
FAQ
How much does Blaxel Sandboxes cost?
$0.0000115 per GB RAM-second of active time (CPU included, scales with memory); $0.20 per GB-month snapshot storage; $0.12 per GB-month provisioned volume capacity; $0.045 per GB-month images. Prices are in the provider's own units as of October 18, 2026. Free tier: Up to $200 in free credits.
What isolation does Blaxel Sandboxes use?
microVMs (Mark 3.0 infrastructure).
How long can a session run on Blaxel Sandboxes?
Not stated. No maximum runtime stated for sandboxes in checked pages (TTL/lifecycle policies are user-configured). Idle behavior: Auto standby (scale-to-zero) about 15 seconds after no active connection; 15-minute idle timeout for open WebSocket/TCP connections.
Does Blaxel Sandboxes restrict outbound network access?
Outbound allow-listing, dedicated egress IPs, credential-injecting proxy.
Sources
Last verified from each provider's own docs, pricing pages and repositories; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Not a benchmark: prices are in the provider's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when agent infrastructure changes
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling and what they mean for what you build.