Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Managed services - verified

Zilliz Cloud (managed Milvus)

Zilliz Cloud is listed under managed services (deployment type: managed serverless). First listed price, in its own unit: $0, plan price (Free). Serverless read and write vCU rates appear only in a pricing calculator. Max dimensions: 32,768. Stated: hybrid and sparse search. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from docs.zilliz.com, zilliz.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every vector database

Status

Availability label
Not stated

No GA or preview label for the service is stated on the pricing, limits or regions pages checked.

How Zilliz Cloud charges

Every price Zilliz Cloud states, in its own unit, with the quote and where it comes from. Nothing is converted.

6 price rows in each product's own unit, grouped by unit and sorted only inside a unit
PriceUnit, as statedQuote and sourceWhere it comes from
Plan price or monthly minimum
$0plan price (Free)
“Free Starting point for learning and personal projects. $0”
zilliz.com
-
From $0per month (Standard, Serverless)
“From $0 /month (Serverless)”
zilliz.com
-
From $197per month (Enterprise, Dedicated)
“From $197 /month (Dedicated)”
zilliz.com
-
Per 1M vectors per month
From $63per million vectors per month (Dedicated Performance-optimized)
“Search Latency 10 ms From $63 per million vectors / month”
zilliz.com
-
From $16per million vectors per month (Dedicated Capacity-optimized)
“Search Latency 50-100 ms From $16 per million vectors / month”
zilliz.com
-
From $5per million vectors per month (Dedicated Tiered-storage)
“Search Latency 100-1000ms From $5 per million vectors / month”
zilliz.com
-
1 products whose per-unit rates appear only in a pricing calculator
ProductRateWhyBilling model, quoted
Zilliz CloudNot statedServerless read and write vCU ratesServerless read/write vCU unit rates are not in the pricing page text; the page gives them only through its pricing calculator.See the plan minimums above.

Plan labels in brackets come from the pricing table's column headings, which the quoted cell text does not always repeat.

Free tier and limits

Free tier

Free: 5 GB storage, 2.5M vCUs per month, up to 5 collections

“$0 Start for Free - 5 GB storage - 2.5M vCUs per month included - Up to 5 collections”
zilliz.com
Limits

Free: 5 collections; Serverless: 100 collections; Dedicated: 1,024 collections or 4,096 partitions per CU

“A Free cluster allows a maximum of 5 collections, while - A Serverless cluster supports up to 100 collections.”
docs.zilliz.com

Search and indexing

Max dimensions

32,768

“The maximum number of dimensions of a vector field is 32,768.”
docs.zilliz.com
Distance metrics
Not stated

Not stated on the Zilliz pricing, limits or regions pages checked; see the Milvus entry for the open-source engine.

Index types
Not stated

Not stated on the Zilliz pricing, limits or regions pages checked.

Hybrid and sparse search

Hybrid search and full text search listed in the plan feature table

“Hybrid search Full text search”
zilliz.com
Metadata filtering

Filtered search listed in the plan feature table

“Vector search Filtered search Range search”
zilliz.com
Multi-tenancy

Databases, collections and partitions (limits scale with CUs)

“You can create a maximum of 1,024 collections or 4,096 partitions per CU, with up to 1,024 partitions allowed per collection.”
docs.zilliz.com

Built-in embedding and reranking

Built-in embedding
Not stated

Not stated on the Zilliz pricing, limits or regions pages checked.

Built-in reranking
Not stated

Not stated on the Zilliz pricing, limits or regions pages checked.

Deployment, license and SDKs

Regions and clouds

AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure (Free and Serverless on a subset of regions)

“Zilliz Cloud supports multiple cloud providers and regions across AWS, Google Cloud, and Microsoft Azure.”
docs.zilliz.com
BYOC and self-host

BYOC available

“BYOC (Bring Your Own Cloud) Designed for organizations that prioritize custom infrastructure, enhanced data protection, and compliance.”
zilliz.com
License
Not stated

Zilliz Cloud is a managed service; no license is stated on the pricing or docs pages checked. The underlying Milvus engine is Apache-2.0 (see the Milvus entry).

SDKs
Not stated

Not listed on the Zilliz pages checked; see the Milvus entry for SDKs.

Vendor-stated claims

Performance, scale and SLA figures as Zilliz Cloud states them. Not measured.

Performance-optimized CU: about 2 million vectors, 500-1500 QPS, 10 ms search latency (768-dim vectors)vendor-statedinferred

Our reading: The quoted row does not name the CU type; Performance-optimized and the 768-dimension basis come from the surrounding pricing table and its footnote.

“Per CU Capacity 2 million vectors Search QPS 500-1500 Search Latency 10 ms”
zilliz.com

Capacity figures are based on 768-dimensional vectorsvendor-stated

“This data is based on evaluations of 768-dimensional vectors.”
zilliz.com

99.95% uptime SLA on Enterprisevendor-stated

“Enterprise-grade reliability and controls. Best for: production applications. From $197 /month (Dedicated) Start 30-day Free Trial - 99.95% uptime SLA”
zilliz.com

Research notes

The pricing page also shows "From $126/GB/month (Dedicated)" under Standard; the unit is printed that way and is not recorded as a price here. Serverless read/write vCU unit rates are not in the pricing page text; the page gives them only through its pricing calculator. New tiers listed: On-demand Compute and Business Critical.

FAQ

How much does Zilliz Cloud cost?

In Zilliz Cloud's own units: $0 (plan price (Free)); From $0 (per month (Standard, Serverless)); From $197 (per month (Enterprise, Dedicated)); From $63 (per million vectors per month (Dedicated Performance-optimized)); From $16 (per million vectors per month (Dedicated Capacity-optimized)); From $5 (per million vectors per month (Dedicated Tiered-storage)). Serverless read and write vCU rates: not stated. Serverless read/write vCU unit rates are not in the pricing page text; the page gives them only through its pricing calculator. As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

What is the maximum vector dimension in Zilliz Cloud?

32,768, per the vendor: "The maximum number of dimensions of a vector field is 32,768."

Does Zilliz Cloud support hybrid search?

Hybrid search and full text search listed in the plan feature table, per the vendor: "Hybrid search Full text search"

Does Zilliz Cloud have built-in embedding or reranking?

Embedding: not stated. Not stated on the Zilliz pricing, limits or regions pages checked. Reranking: not stated. Not stated on the Zilliz pricing, limits or regions pages checked.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is a dated snapshot, not a benchmark: prices are shown in each product's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a vector database changes its pricing

One email per week. New model releases, retrieval tooling and pricing changes and what they mean for what you build.