Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Cloud agent platform features - verified

Cloudflare Agent Memory

Cloudflare Agent Memory is listed under cloud agent platform features. Its first listed price, in its own words: Not billed during private beta (n/a). Stated on its pages: automatic extraction and retention or deletion controls. Read from the product's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from developers.cloudflare.com, github.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every memory product

Status

Launch stage, as stated

Private beta

“Agent Memory is in private beta.”
github.com
Support, home or billing changes, as recorded
Not stated

None found.

How Cloudflare Agent Memory charges

Every price line Cloudflare Agent Memory states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

2 price lines for Cloudflare Agent Memory, in the product's own words and units
Price, in the product's wordsUnitQuote and source
Not billed during private betan/a
“We are not currently billing for Agent Memory during private beta.”
github.com
At least 30 days notice before chargingn/a
“We will provide at least 30 days notice before we make any changes or start charging for Agent Memory usage.”
github.com

Memory model

Memory types and scopes

Four extracted memory types: fact, event, instruction, task

“Each extracted item is classified into a memory type (fact, event, instruction, or task)”
github.com

Tasks are session-scoped and short-lived

“Short-lived, session-scoped items such as active investigations and follow-ups.”
github.com

Scopes: isolated profiles for users, agents, tenants, teams or application entities

“Isolated profiles for users, agents, tenants, teams, or application entities”
github.com
Storage backend

Durable storage with full-text indexes plus vector embeddings

“Memories are written to durable storage with full-text search indexes. Non-task memories are also embedded as vectors for semantic search.”
github.com
Knowledge graph
Not stated

Not stated; facts are linked by topic keys and supersession, not described as a graph.

Retrieval

Parallel search across keyword indexes, topic keys, semantic vectors and raw messages

“The system simultaneously searches across keyword indexes, topic key lookups, semantic vector indexes, and raw conversation messages.”
github.com
Automatic extraction

Yes

“Automatic extraction of facts, events, instructions, and tasks from conversations”
github.com

MCP, SDKs and integrations

Official MCP server
Not stated

Not stated on the Agent Memory pages reviewed.

SDKs

Workers binding or HTTP (Cloudflare API)

“Use Agent Memory from a Worker through a binding, or from external services through the Cloudflare API.”
github.com
Framework integrations

Cloudflare Agents SDK (Session API)

“This guide uses the Agents SDK and its Session API to expose memory recall as a model-callable tool.”
github.com

Self-hosting, license, retention and compliance

Self-hosting
Not stated

Managed Cloudflare service; no self-host option stated.

License
Not stated

Managed cloud service (the docs repository license covers documentation only).

Retention and deletion

APIs to add, list, recall and delete memories

“APIs to add, list, recall, and delete memories”
github.com
Compliance
Not stated

Not stated on the Agent Memory pages reviewed.

Models, quotas and limits

Limits

500 messages per ingest() call

“Messages per ingest() call · 500”
github.com

32 KB message content size

“Message content size · 32 KB (32,768 bytes UTF-8)”
github.com

Vendor-stated claims

Benchmark and latency figures as Cloudflare Agent Memory states them about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated
Not stated

None.

FAQ

How much does Cloudflare Agent Memory cost?

In Cloudflare Agent Memory's own terms: Not billed during private beta (n/a); At least 30 days notice before charging (n/a). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Cloudflare Agent Memory build a knowledge graph?

Not stated. Not stated; facts are linked by topic keys and supersession, not described as a graph.

Can I self-host Cloudflare Agent Memory?

Not stated. Managed Cloudflare service; no self-host option stated. License: not stated. Managed cloud service (the docs repository license covers documentation only).

Sources

Last verified from each product's own docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the product's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a memory layer changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.