Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Agent memory - verified

AI agent memory services and frameworks compared

We read the docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files of 15 agent memory products on October 18, 2026: 4 hosted memory APIs, 5 open source frameworks, 4 cloud agent platform features and 2 model-provider tools. Every value carries a verbatim quote and its source. Prices stay in each product's own unit, so they are grouped by unit and never ranked across units.

  • 7 products changed what is supported or where it lives: Zep, Letta, Mem0 Platform, Mem0 Open Source, Graphiti, Redis Agent Memory and Cognee.
  • New billing with a date: Agent Platform Memory Bank (September 1, 2026) and Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory (October 6, 2026).
  • Launch stage as stated: Graphiti MCP server described as experimental, Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent Service public preview and Cloudflare Agent Memory private beta.
  • Motorhead is unmaintained and listed as not included.

Want the long read? See Mem0 vs Zep vs Letta vs Cloudflare or agent memory architectures explained. Storing embeddings yourself? Compare vector databases.

What changed

Editions no longer supported, servers no longer maintained, moved repositories, retired APIs, replaced graph stores, a deprecated backend and new billing, each said only as far as the product's own page says it, with the quote and the link. Where the page gives no date, neither do we.

  • Community Edition unsupportedZep (Zep Cloud)

    Zep's README says Zep Community Edition is no longer supported. Zep's pricing page describes deploying Zep inside your own VPC. No date given.

    “Zep Community Edition is no longer supported.”
    github.com
    “Deploy Zep inside your VPC. Your network, your perimeter, your compliance boundary.”
    getzep.com
  • Go MCP server unmaintainedZep (Zep Cloud)

    The README of Zep's earlier Go MCP server says it is no longer maintained. Zep's docs now describe a Context MCP Server. No date given.

    “This MCP server is no longer maintained.”
    github.com
    “The Context MCP Server lets an end user connect an MCP client (Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, and others) to their own agent memory in Zep.”
    help.getzep.com
  • Source moved to letta-codeLetta (formerly MemGPT)

    The letta-ai/letta README says the current source code lives in letta-ai/letta-code. No date given.

    “The current source code lives in letta-ai/letta-code, which includes the agent harness, interactive terminal UI, App Server, channels, and the runtime used by the desktop and web apps.”
    github.com
  • V1 API server retiredLetta (formerly MemGPT)

    The same README says the archive branch contains the retired Letta V1 API server. No date given.

    “The archive branch contains the retired Letta V1 API server.”
    github.com
  • AgentFile removedLetta (formerly MemGPT)

    Letta Code's README says AgentFile (.af) export and import are deprecated and have been removed from Letta Code. No date given.

    “AgentFile (.af) export and import are deprecated and have been removed from Letta Code.”
    github.com
  • Native Graph MemoryMem0 Platform

    Mem0's graph memory docs say the external graph store integration has been replaced by native, built-in Graph Memory on the platform, with no Neo4j, Memgraph or other graph store to deploy. No date given.

    “That integration has been replaced by native, built-in Graph Memory:”
    github.com
    “Graph Memory is built in. There is no Neo4j, Memgraph, or other graph store to deploy, no connection strings to manage, and nothing to enable. It runs natively inside the platform and is always on.”
    github.com
  • Graph stores dropped in v3Mem0 Open Source

    Mem0's Platform vs open source page says the open-source graph store integration was dropped when the v3 pipeline landed. The open-source SDK still extracts entities to boost ranking, but has no queryable graph. No date given.

    “that integration was dropped when the v3 pipeline landed”
    github.com
    “OSS still extracts entities and uses them to boost ranking, but there is no queryable graph and no relations field”
    github.com
  • Kuzu backend deprecatedGraphiti

    Graphiti's README lists its Kuzu 0.11.2 backend as deprecated. No date given.

    “Kuzu 0.11.2 (deprecated, see below)”
    github.com
  • Part of Redis IrisRedis Agent Memory

    The agent-memory-server README says Redis Agent Memory is part of Redis Iris, Redis's real-time context engine for agents. The original Redis Agent Memory Server now sits in V0/, kept as an open research artifact rather than the supported production distribution. No date given.

    “It is part of Redis Iris, Redis's real-time context engine for agents.”
    github.com
    “V0/ is the original Redis Agent Memory Server. It informed the Iris product.”
    github.com
    “We keep it here as an open research artifact, not as the supported production distribution.”
    github.com
  • Postgres graph is a demoCognee

    Cognee's README says using Postgres as a graph store is released as a demo feature, and that the production-ready version is a licensed product. No date given.

    “Using Postgres as a graph store is currently released as a demo feature. The production-ready version is available as a licensed product.”
    github.com
  • New billing September 1, 2026Agent Platform Memory Bank (Google Cloud)

    Google's Agent Platform pricing page says Memory Bank billing on its current pricing structure will commence on September 1st, 2026.

    “Memory Bank billing on this pricing structure will commence on September 1st, 2026.”
    cloud.google.com
  • Per-GB pricing October 6, 2026Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory

    AWS's AgentCore pricing page shows short-term memory ingestion at $0.25 per 1,000 new events through October 5, 2026, and $1.00 per GB ingested as of October 6, 2026.

    “$0.25 per 1,000 new events (Through October 5, 2026) $1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)”
    aws.amazon.com
    “$1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)”
    aws.amazon.com
  • UnmaintainedMotorhead (getmetal/motorhead) (not included)

    Motorhead's README says support is no longer maintained for the project. Not included in this directory. No date given.

    “Support is no longer maintained for this project.”
    github.com
Products
15
What changed
13
Verified quotes
263
Open-source licensed
7

Every product, by type

Each card shows how the product charges in its own words, then its memory types, knowledge graph, automatic extraction, MCP server, self-hosting and license. Every value links the page it came from.

Hosted memory APIs

4 products

Managed services you send conversations to and query for memories, priced per plan, credit, token or operation.

Open source frameworks

5 products

Libraries and servers you run yourself, with a license linked. Some add a hosted tier beside the code.

Cloud agent platform features

4 products

Memory built into a cloud provider's agent platform, billed in that platform's units and tied to its runtime.

Model-provider tools

2 products

Memory that ships with a model provider's API or agent SDK, where your own application stores the data.

Prices, grouped by unit

Every price line, in the product's own words, grouped by what it charges for. Rows are sorted by amount only inside one unit; a plan, a credit, an active agent, a memory token, an operation and a GB are different things, so nothing is converted or ranked across units.

Plan prices

Flat plan prices, per month where the product says so, with free and custom plans beside them.

Plan prices: 15 price lines in 11 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: Hobby plan
Mem0 PlatformFreeinferred
“Price Free $19/month $249/month Custom”
mem0.ai
Unit: per month (Starter plan)
Mem0 Platform$19inferred
“Price Free $19/month $249/month Custom”
mem0.ai
Unit: per month (Pro plan)
Mem0 Platform$249inferred
“Price Free $19/month $249/month Custom”
mem0.ai
Unit: Enterprise plan
Mem0 PlatformCustominferred
“Price Free $19/month $249/month Custom”
mem0.ai
ZepCustom credits with negotiated ratesinferred
“Custom credits with negotiated rates”
getzep.com
SupermemoryCustom
“Enterprise · Custom · Contract · SSO, custom metering, FDE, air-gap”
github.com
Unit: per month, billed through the Vercel Marketplace integration
Mem0 PlatformHobby (free) or Starter ($20/month)
“Select Hobby (free) or Starter ($20/month).”
github.com
Unit: Free plan
Supermemory0 USD with 5 USD included creditsinferred
“Free · 0 USD · 5 USD · Plugins, API evaluation, prototypes”
github.com
Letta$0/monthinferred
“$0 /month”
docs.letta.com
Cognee$0/monthinferred
“$0/month”
cognee.ai
Unit: Pro plan
Supermemory19 USD/mo with 20 USD included creditsinferred
“Pro · 19 USD/mo · 20 USD · Developers, core connectors”
github.com
Unit: Max plan
Supermemory100 USD/mo with 130 USD included creditsinferred
“Max · 100 USD/mo · 130 USD · More usage headroom and Gmail”
github.com
Unit: Scale plan
Supermemory399 USD/mo with 600 USD included creditsinferred
“Scale · 399 USD/mo · 600 USD · Production, full connectors, teams”
github.com
Unit: per month (Pro, personal)
Letta$20/monthinferred
“$20 /month”
docs.letta.com
Unit: Enterprise
CogneeBYOC engagementinferred
“Delivered as a BYOC engagement: your own cloud, dedicated support, and SLAs for memory at scale.”
cognee.ai

Credits

Zep bills in credits: a monthly allowance per plan, then credits per Episode by size.

Credits: 4 price lines in 4 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: credits per month (Free plan)
ZepStart free with 10,000 credits a monthinferred
“Prototyping? Start free with 10,000 credits a month.”
getzep.com
Unit: per month (Flex plan), credits
Zep$125/month including 50,000 credits; then $25 per 10,000 creditsinferred
“50,000 credits included. Then $25 / 10,000 credits.”
getzep.com
Unit: per month (Flex Plus plan), credits
Zep$375/month including 200,000 credits; then $75 per 40,000 creditsinferred
“200,000 credits included. Then $75 / 40,000 credits.”
getzep.com
Unit: credits per Episode
Zep1 credit per Episode up to 350 bytes; +1 credit per additional 350 bytes
“Episodes up to 350 bytes use 1 credit; each additional 350 bytes (or part thereof) uses another credit.”
getzep.com

Per agent, seat, workspace or second

Usage priced per active agent, per seat, per extra workspace or per second of tool execution. Different units; never converted.

Per agent, seat, workspace or second: 4 price lines in 4 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: per active agent per month (listed under the API Plan)
Letta$0.10 per active agent per monthinferred
“$0.10 / active agent / mo”
docs.letta.com
Unit: per second (listed under the API Plan)
Letta$0.00015 per second of tool executioninferred
“$0.00015 / sec tool execution”
docs.letta.com
Unit: per seat per month (Teams Pro)
Letta$20 per seat per monthinferred
“$20 /seat/month”
docs.letta.com
Unit: per workspace (Standard)
Cognee$5 per additional workspaceinferred
“+ $5 per additional workspace”
cognee.ai

Tokens and model usage

Memory tokens priced by the product, or the model tokens a memory feature consumes and the provider bills elsewhere.

Tokens and model usage: 7 price lines in 7 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: memory tokens (text)
Supermemory0.005 USD per 1K tokens
“sm_tokens_text · 0.000005 · 0.005 USD / 1K tokens”
github.com
Unit: memory tokens (rich)
Supermemory0.010 USD per 1K tokens
“sm_tokens_rich · 0.00001 · 0.010 USD / 1K tokens”
github.com
Unit: tokens
LettaLLM usage at underlying model token cost
“LLM usage is charged based on the underlying token costs of the model used.”
docs.letta.com
Unit: per 1M tokens (Standard)
Cognee$1.00 per 1M tokensinferred
“$1.00/ 1M tokens”
cognee.ai
Unit: model SKUs
Agent Platform Memory BankModel tokens billed separately
“Tokens: model tokens used for memory generation and embeddings are billed separately under their respective model SKUs.”
cloud.google.com
Unit: model usage
Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent ServiceBilled for underlying chat and embedding model usage
“You're billed for usage of the underlying chat and embedding models you configure.”
learn.microsoft.com
Unit: model tokens (the memory tool is a client tool)
Claude memory toolClient-side tools are priced the same as any other Claude API request
“Client-side tools are priced the same as any other Claude API request”
platform.claude.com

Requests, queries and operations

Usage priced per thousand or million read, write, search or retrieval operations, each in its own unit.

Requests, queries and operations: 5 price lines in 5 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: search queries
Supermemory0.005 USD per 1K queries
“sm_search_queries · 0.000005 · 0.005 USD / 1K queries”
github.com
Unit: operations
Supermemory0.10 USD per 1K operations
“sm_operations · 0.0001 · 0.10 USD / 1K operations”
github.com
Unit: read operations
Agent Platform Memory Bank1 Agent Compute vCPU-h ($0.085) per 3 million read operations
“Read API requests: 1 Agent Compute vCPU-h ($0.085) for every 3 million read operations.”
cloud.google.com
Unit: write operations
Agent Platform Memory Bank1 Agent Compute vCPU-h ($0.085) per 1 million write operations
“Write API requests: 1 Agent Compute vCPU-h ($0.085) for every 1 million write operations.”
cloud.google.com
Unit: long-term memory retrieval
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory$0.50 per 1,000 retrievals
“Long-Term Memory Retrieval · $0.50 per 1,000 retrievals”
aws.amazon.com

Data volume

Usage priced per GB ingested or retrieved, or per GB-month or GiB-month stored. A GB is not a GiB; nothing is converted.

Data volume: 4 price lines in 4 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: Agent Storage, GiB-month
Agent Platform Memory Bank$0.30 per GiB-month
“Storage: Total data stored (including revisions), billed as Agent Storage ($0.30/GiB-month).”
cloud.google.com
Unit: short-term memory ingestion, per GB
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory$1.00 per GB ingested (as of October 6, 2026)
“$1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)”
aws.amazon.com
Unit: short-term memory retrieval, per GB
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory$0.20 per GB retrieved
“$0.20 per GB retrieved (As of October 6, 2026)”
aws.amazon.com
Unit: short-term memory storage, per GB-month
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory$0.10 per GB-month
“$0.10 per GB-month (As of October 6, 2026)”
aws.amazon.com

Stored records

Long-term memory storage priced per 1,000 records per month.

Stored records: 2 price lines in 2 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: long-term memory storage (built-in strategies)
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory$0.75 per 1,000 records/month
“Long-Term Memory Storage (built-in) · $0.75 per 1,000 records/month”
aws.amazon.com
Unit: long-term memory storage (override/self-managed strategies)
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory$0.25 per 1,000 records/month
“Long-Term Memory Storage (override/self-managed) · $0.25 per 1,000 records/month*”
aws.amazon.com

Billing notes and free tiers

How billing works where there is no rate: free tiers, billing granularity, usage pricing on request and preview or beta terms.

Billing notes and free tiers: 8 price lines in 5 units, each in the product's own words, sorted only inside one unit
ProductPrice, in the product's wordsQuote and source
Unit: on request
Mem0 PlatformUsage-based pricing available
“We also support usage-based pricing for teams whose traffic doesn’t map cleanly to a fixed tier.”
mem0.ai
Unit: n/a
Mem0 Open SourceNo usage-based billing (self-hosted)
“Cost optimization: local LLMs (Ollama), self-hosted vector DBs, no usage-based billing.”
github.com
Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent ServicePricing may change during preview
“Pricing and billing for memory and the Memory Store API can change during preview.”
learn.microsoft.com
Cloudflare Agent MemoryNot billed during private beta
“We are not currently billing for Agent Memory during private beta.”
github.com
Cloudflare Agent MemoryAt least 30 days notice before charging
“We will provide at least 30 days notice before we make any changes or start charging for Agent Memory usage.”
github.com
Unit: free tier
Agent Platform Memory BankMonthly free usage tier per account for each resourceplatform-wide
“A free usage tier applies per month, per account for each resource.”
cloud.google.com
Unit: billing granularity
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore MemoryEach event billed at a minimum of 12 KB and a maximum of 64 KB
“Each event is billed at a minimum of 12 KB and a maximum of 64 KB, regardless of its actual size.”
aws.amazon.com
Unit: AWS Free Tier credits
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore MemoryUp to $200 in Free Tier credits for new AWS customersplatform-wide
“New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits.”
aws.amazon.com

Where a vendor's own pages disagree

Two of Mem0's pages say different things. Both quotes are shown; we do not pick one.

  • Mem0's pricing page lists $19/month in the Starter column; Mem0's Vercel Marketplace integration doc says Starter is $20/month. Both are shown as stated and not reconciled.

    Pricing page

    $19inferred

    “Price Free $19/month $249/month Custom”
    mem0.ai

    Vercel integration doc

    Hobby (free) or Starter ($20/month)

    “Select Hobby (free) or Starter ($20/month).”
    github.com
  • Mem0's graph memory docs say graph memory runs on all plans, automatically; the pricing page lists Graph memory (entity linking) in the Pro and Enterprise plan cards. Both are shown as stated.

    Graph memory docs

    Graph memory on all plans (docs)

    “Graph memory: entity extraction, linking, and the retrieval boost · All plans, automatic”
    github.com

    Pricing page

    Pricing page lists Graph memory (entity linking) in the Pro and Enterprise plan cardsinferred

    “Graph memory (entity linking)”
    mem0.ai

Feature matrix

Every product against every field, each cell linking its source. Not stated is not the same as no. This is not a ranking.

Memory model

Memory types and scopes, where memories are stored, knowledge graphs, how they are retrieved and whether extraction is automatic.

Memory model: 15 products by Types and scopes, Storage, Knowledge graph, Retrieval, Auto extraction
ProductTypes and scopesStorageKnowledge graphRetrievalAuto extraction
Mem0 PlatformScopes: user, agent, app and session+1 moreManaged vector store+2 moreYes, built-in Graph Memory, always onSemantic, BM25 keyword and entity signals fusedYes, LLM fact extraction on add
ZepBuilt-in users, threads and message storage+1 moreProprietary graph databaseYes, temporal context graphPre-configured, production-ready retrievalConfigurable extraction: 'Custom extraction instructions' is a listed plan feature
SupermemoryNamespaces: entities such as a user, a document, a project, an organizationFact-based temporal graph with vector, FTS and graph built inYesHybrid (memories + document chunks) by defaultYes
Redis Agent MemorySession memory (with TTL) and long-term memoryLong-term memories stored as text plus vector embeddingsNot statedNot statedYes, background extraction and promotion to long-term memory
Mem0 Open SourceScopes: user_id, agent_id, run_idinferredBring your own vector store (25 listed), LLM and embedderNo queryable graph in OSS; extracted entities boost rankingSemantic, BM25 keyword and entity matching, fusedYes, LLM fact extraction on add
GraphitiEpisodes (raw data) with provenance for every entity and relationshipNeo4j, FalkorDB, Amazon Neptune (+ OpenSearch Serverless for full text), KuzuYes, temporal knowledge graphHybrid: semantic + keyword + graph traversalContinuous integration of interactions into the graph
LettaMemory blocks (system prompt learning) and skill learningMemFS: git-backed memory filesystemNot statedMessage search across agents and conversationsBackground 'dreaming' subagents consolidate lessons and update memory
LangMemSemantic+2 moreDB-backed LangGraph store such as AsyncPostgresStore for productionNot statedSemantic searchYes, background memory manager
CogneePermanent memory and session memoryEntire memory layer can run on a single Postgres instanceYesGraph, vector or code context selected at query timeYes, graph extraction
Agent Platform Memory BankAn isolated collection of memories for each scopeFully managed memory storeNot statedSimple retrieval of all memories, or similarity search for the most relevantYes, facts automatically extracted from conversation history
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore MemoryShort-term memory+1 moreFully managed serviceNot statedNot statedYes, built-in or configurable memory strategies
Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent ServiceUser profile memory+2 moreManaged memory storeNot statedSearch of the memory store for most relevant memoriesYes, key information extracted from conversations
Cloudflare Agent MemoryFour extracted memory types: fact, event, instruction, task+2 moreDurable storage with full-text indexes plus vector embeddingsNot statedParallel search across keyword indexes, topic keys, semantic vectors and raw messagesYes
Claude memory toolFile-based memory directoryDeveloper-chosenNot statedClaude checks and reads memory files on demandClaude writes what it learns to memory files
OpenAI Agents SDK memorySession memory+1 moreOpenAI Conversations API-backed history+2 moreNot statedNot statedSandbox-agent memory generates memories from runs

Integration and governance

Official MCP servers, SDKs, self-hosting and license, retention and deletion controls, and compliance as stated.

Integration and governance: 15 products by MCP server, SDKs, Self-host, License, Retention and deletion, Compliance
ProductMCP serverSDKsSelf-hostLicenseRetention and deletionCompliance
Mem0 PlatformYes, official MCP server hosted by Mem0Python+1 moreOn-prem deployment listed on the pricing pageNot statedDelete single memories, lists of IDs, or by filter+2 moreNot stated
ZepYes, official hosted Context MCP ServerPython+2 moreDeploy Zep inside your VPCNot statedAPI log retention 1 day (Flex), 7 days (Flex Plus), 1 yearinferred+1 moreSOC 2 Type II certified+2 more
SupermemoryYes, Supermemory MCP serverPython+1 moreYes, self-hosted binarynot open sourceMITrepository onlyDelete a namespace and its memoriesSOC 2 Type II: Certified+2 more
Redis Agent MemoryNot statedPython, TypeScript, RESTOriginal open-source server kept as a research artifact, not the supported production distributionApache License 2.0Configurable TTL on session memoryNot stated
Mem0 Open SourceNot statedPython+1 moreYesApache License 2.0Delete works on Platform and OSS+1 moreNot stated
GraphitiYes, experimental MCP server in the Graphiti repositoryPythonYes, self-hosted onlyApache License 2.0Episode deletion via MCP serverNot stated
LettaNot statedPython+1 moreYes, App Server for local or self-hosted agentsApache License 2.0Not statedNot stated
LangMemNot statedPythonLibrary; works with any storage systemMITNot statedNot stated
CogneeYes, cognee-mcp server in the Cognee repositoryPython+2 moreYes, open sourceApache License 2.0Forget: remove an item or datasetNot stated
Agent Platform Memory BankNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedTTL-based automatic expirationNot stated
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore MemoryNot statedPython+1 moreNot statedNot statedShort-term events stored over a TTLNot stated
Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent ServiceNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedItem-level CRUD including delete+1 moreNot stated
Cloudflare Agent MemoryNot statedWorkers binding or HTTPNot statedNot statedAPIs to add, list, recall and delete memoriesNot stated
Claude memory toolNot statedHelpers in Python, C#, TypeScript and Java SDKsClient-side: your application stores the dataNot statedClaude can create, read, update and delete memory filesNot stated
OpenAI Agents SDK memoryNot statedPython+1 moreYes, client-side session memory in the SDKMITEncryptedSession adds encryption + TTL+1 moreNot stated

Launch stage, as stated

Each product's launch stage exactly as its page labels it. One status is inferred, and says from what. No label is shown as Not stated.

Launch stage for 15 products, as each page states it
ProductLaunch stageQuote and source
Mem0 PlatformNot statedNo launch-stage label (GA/beta) on the pricing page or the platform overview page.
ZepNot statedNo launch-stage label on the pricing page or the MCP server page.
SupermemoryNot statedNo launch-stage label on the docs pages reviewed.
Redis Agent MemoryNot statedNo launch-stage label in the README.
Mem0 Open SourceNot statedNo launch-stage label in the README or the platform-vs-OSS page.
GraphitiMCP server described as experimental (MCP server component only)
“This is an experimental Model Context Protocol (MCP) server implementation for Graphiti.”
github.com
LettaActively developed
“Letta (f.k.a. MemGPT) is actively developed.”
github.com
LangMemNot statedNo launch-stage label in the README.
CogneeNot statedNo launch-stage label on the pricing page or README.
Agent Platform Memory BankNot statedNo launch-stage label on the Memory Bank overview page.
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore MemoryNot statedNo launch-stage label on the memory overview page.
Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent ServicePublic preview
“Memory is currently in public preview.”
learn.microsoft.com
Cloudflare Agent MemoryPrivate beta
“Agent Memory is in private beta.”
github.com
Claude memory toolGenerally availableinferredInferred from "doesn't require a beta header"; the page gives no GA label, and the SDK helpers still live in a beta namespace.
“The helper and tool-runner surfaces live in your SDK's beta namespace even though the memory tool itself doesn't require a beta header.”
platform.claude.com
OpenAI Agents SDK memoryNot statedNo launch-stage label on the sessions page.

Vendor-stated claims

Benchmark and latency figures as each vendor states them about itself, under its own harness. We did not measure them, and they do not compare across vendors.

  • Vendor-statedMem0 Platform

    Vendor-stated: 92.5 on LoCoMo, +21 points over the previous algorithm

    “92.5 on LoCoMo -- +21 points over the previous algorithm”
    github.com
  • Vendor-statedMem0 Platform

    Vendor-stated: 94.4 on LongMemEval

    “94.4 on LongMemEval -- +27 points, with 98.2 on assistant memory recall”
    github.com
  • Vendor-statedMem0 Platform

    Vendor note: scores reflect the managed platform

    “Scores reflect Mem0's managed platform, which includes proprietary optimizations not available in the open-source SDK”
    github.com
  • Vendor-statedZep

    Vendor-stated: sub-200ms retrieval at scale

    “Pre-configured, production-ready retrieval with sub-200ms performance at scale”
    github.com
  • Vendor-statedSupermemory

    Vendor-stated: leads LongMemEval and LoCoMo

    “Supermemory leads the LongMemEval and LoCoMo benchmarks and independent ones such as SWEContext.”
    github.com
  • Vendor-statedMem0 Open Source

    Vendor note: OSS users should expect directionally similar but not identical benchmark numbers

    “open-source users should expect directionally similar gains but not identical numbers”
    github.com
  • Vendor-statedCognee

    Vendor-stated: 0.79 at 100K tokens

    “100K tokens · 0.79 · Fixed hybrid retrieval; four evaluation rounds over 20 questions from one held-out conversation.”
    github.com

Filter by requirement

Products whose own pages state each capability, in directory order. These are filters, not picks.

Read with care

Values whose reach is wider or narrower than they look: free tiers that cover a whole cloud platform, and a self-hosted server that is not open source even though its repository carries an MIT license.

  • Monthly free usage tier per account for each resource

    This free-tier line is on the Agent Platform pricing page and applies per month, per account, for each resource. It is not specific to Memory Bank.

    “A free usage tier applies per month, per account for each resource.”
    cloud.google.com
  • Up to $200 in Free Tier credits for new AWS customers

    AWS Free Tier credits for new AWS customers, stated on the AgentCore pricing page. Not specific to AgentCore Memory.

    “New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits.”
    aws.amazon.com
  • not open sourceSupermemory

    Yes, self-hosted binary (server built from a non-public codebase)

    The self-hosted server binary is built from a separate, non-public codebase, so the self-host option is not open source. The repository LICENSE is MIT and the SDK packages declare Apache-2.0.

    “The SDKs and other components in the public repository are open source; the downloadable self-hosted server binary is built from a separate, non-public codebase.”
    github.com
  • repository onlySupermemory

    MIT (public repository)

    Covers the public repository (SDKs and other components), not the downloadable self-hosted server binary.

    “MIT License”
    github.com

Inferred readings

Values whose plan name, table column or language comes from the page layout rather than the quote, each tagged inferred wherever it renders.

  • Mem0 PlatformPricingFreePlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • Mem0 PlatformPricing$19Plan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • Mem0 PlatformPricing$249Plan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • Mem0 PlatformPricingCustomPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • Mem0 PlatformMemory types and scopesScoping identifiers on Platform: user_id, agent_id, run_id, app_idAssigned to the managed Platform by the column order of the docs' Platform vs open source table; the quoted row does not name its columns.
  • Mem0 PlatformGraph memory plansPricing page lists Graph memory (entity linking) in the Pro and Enterprise plan cardsThe quote is the feature line itself; that it sits in the Pro and Enterprise plan cards comes from the pricing page layout.
  • ZepPricingStart free with 10,000 credits a monthPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • ZepPricing$125/month including 50,000 credits; then $25 per 10,000 creditsPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • ZepPricing$375/month including 200,000 credits; then $75 per 40,000 creditsPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • ZepPricingCustom credits with negotiated ratesPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • ZepRetention and deletionAPI log retention 1 day (Flex), 7 days (Flex Plus), 1 year (Enterprise)Plan names from the pricing table's column order; the quoted row does not name the plans.
  • SupermemoryPricing0 USD with 5 USD included creditsThe quoted billing table row gives two amounts; reading the second as included credits comes from the table's column headings, which the quote does not carry.
  • SupermemoryPricing19 USD/mo with 20 USD included creditsThe quoted billing table row gives two amounts; reading the second as included credits comes from the table's column headings, which the quote does not carry.
  • SupermemoryPricing100 USD/mo with 130 USD included creditsThe quoted billing table row gives two amounts; reading the second as included credits comes from the table's column headings, which the quote does not carry.
  • SupermemoryPricing399 USD/mo with 600 USD included creditsThe quoted billing table row gives two amounts; reading the second as included credits comes from the table's column headings, which the quote does not carry.
  • Mem0 Open SourceMemory types and scopesScopes: user_id, agent_id, run_id (no app_id)Assigned to the open-source SDK by the column order of the docs' Platform vs open source table; the quoted row does not name its columns.
  • LettaPricing$0/monthPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • LettaPricing$20/monthPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • LettaPricing$0.10 per active agent per monthPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • LettaPricing$0.00015 per second of tool executionPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • LettaPricing$20 per seat per monthPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • CogneePricing$0/monthPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • CogneePricing$1.00 per 1M tokensPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • CogneePricing$5 per additional workspacePlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • CogneePricingBYOC engagementPlan name from the column or card the price sits in on the pricing page; the quoted text does not name the plan.
  • Claude memory toolLaunch stageGenerally availableInferred from "doesn't require a beta header"; the page gives no GA label, and the SDK helpers still live in a beta namespace.
  • OpenAI Agents SDK memorySDKsTypeScript (sandbox-agent memory)Language read from the repository the page sits in (openai-agents-js); the quote does not name it.

Not included

Products considered and left out, with the reason and, where one exists, the quote recorded at the time.

  • Motorhead (getmetal/motorhead)

    Deprecated and unmaintained per its own README.

    “Support is no longer maintained for this project.”
    github.com
  • MongoDB agent memory

    No dedicated MongoDB agent memory product page was found among MongoDB's own primary sources; MongoDB appears only as a storage backend in other products' docs (for example OpenAI's MongoDBSession).

  • OpenAI API server-side memory

    No standalone memory API for developers was found in OpenAI's own SDK docs; the Agents SDK sessions and sandbox-agent memory are recorded instead. ChatGPT consumer memory is out of scope.

Guides on agent memory

Our longer reads on memory architectures, patterns, benchmarks and the products in this directory. Point-in-time posts; where a post and this directory differ, the directory is the newer read.

Method

How to read this directory

Read from each product's docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files on , with every quote string-matched against the page text that day. Prices, plans and support status change; check the linked source before you commit.

Not a benchmark
Nothing here measures recall accuracy, latency or cost per conversation. Benchmark scores and latency figures appear only under a Vendor-stated label. Shortlist on these facts, then test with your own conversations.
Prices in the product's own unit
A plan, a credit, an active agent, a memory token, a read operation, a GB ingested and a stored record are different things. Prices are grouped by unit and sorted only inside one unit, never converted and never compared across units.
Statuses as stated
A launch stage renders exactly as the page states it (private beta, public preview, experimental). The one inferred status says what it is inferred from. No label means Not stated, not generally available.
Not stated and inferred
Not stated means the pages we read did not say; it is not evidence the feature is missing. Inferred marks our reading, such as a plan name taken from a pricing table's layout, and always carries the reason.

FAQ

What changed in agent memory products recently?

In the vendors' own words: Zep: "Zep Community Edition is no longer supported." Zep: "This MCP server is no longer maintained." Letta: "The current source code lives in letta-ai/letta-code, which includes the agent harness, interactive terminal UI, App Server, channels, and the runtime used by the desktop and web apps." Letta: "The archive branch contains the retired Letta V1 API server." Letta: "AgentFile (.af) export and import are deprecated and have been removed from Letta Code." Mem0 Platform: "That integration has been replaced by native, built-in Graph Memory:" Mem0 Open Source: "that integration was dropped when the v3 pipeline landed" Graphiti: "Kuzu 0.11.2 (deprecated, see below)" Redis Agent Memory: "It is part of Redis Iris, Redis's real-time context engine for agents." Cognee: "Using Postgres as a graph store is currently released as a demo feature. The production-ready version is available as a licensed product." Agent Platform Memory Bank: "Memory Bank billing on this pricing structure will commence on September 1st, 2026." Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory: "$0.25 per 1,000 new events (Through October 5, 2026) $1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)" Only Google (September 1st, 2026) and AWS (October 6, 2026) give a date on the pages we read.

Is Zep Community Edition still supported?

No. Zep's README says: "Zep Community Edition is no longer supported." Self-hosting is described on Zep's pricing page as deploying Zep inside your VPC, and Graphiti, Zep's open-source graph framework, is self-hosted only under the Apache License 2.0.

Which agent memory tools build a knowledge graph?

5 products state one on its own pages: Mem0 Platform, Zep, Supermemory, Graphiti and Cognee. Mem0's open-source SDK extracts entities to boost ranking but, per its docs, has no queryable graph. Not stated elsewhere, which is not the same as unsupported.

Which agent memory tools have an MCP server?

5 products describe an MCP server in its own docs or repository: Mem0 Platform (official MCP server hosted by Mem0), Zep (official hosted Context MCP Server), Supermemory (Supermemory MCP server), Graphiti (experimental MCP server in the Graphiti repository) and Cognee (cognee-mcp server in the Cognee repository).

Is Supermemory open source?

Partly. Its repository LICENSE is MIT and its SDK packages declare Apache-2.0, but its self-hosting docs say: "The SDKs and other components in the public repository are open source; the downloadable self-hosted server binary is built from a separate, non-public codebase." So the self-hosted server is not open source.

How do agent memory services charge?

In different units, so the prices do not rank: plan prices (Mem0 Platform, Zep, Supermemory, Letta and Cognee); credits (Zep); per agent, seat, workspace or second (Letta and Cognee); tokens and model usage (Supermemory, Letta, Cognee, Agent Platform Memory Bank, Memory in Microsoft Foundry Agent Service and Claude memory tool); requests, queries and operations (Supermemory, Agent Platform Memory Bank and Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory); data volume (Agent Platform Memory Bank and Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory); stored records (Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory). Every price line is listed in the product's own unit with its quote.

Is this a benchmark or a ranking of agent memory tools?

No. Every value is a first-party statement copied from the product's own pages, with the quote and the link. Nothing here measures recall accuracy or latency; benchmark scores and latency figures appear only under a Vendor-stated label, and prices in different units are never converted or compared.

What do Not stated, Vendor-stated and inferred mean?

Not stated means the pages we read did not say; it is not evidence the feature is missing. Vendor-stated marks a benchmark or latency claim the vendor makes about itself, unverified. Inferred marks our reading: a plan name taken from a pricing table's layout, a column assigned by table order, or a status the page implies without labelling it.

Last verified from each product's own docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the product's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Snapshot of October 18, 2026: 15 products, 263 quotes, 13 changes, 3 considered and not included.

Newsletter

Know when a memory layer changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.