Cloud agent platform features - verified
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory
Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory is listed under cloud agent platform features. AWS's AgentCore pricing page shows short-term memory ingestion at $0.25 per 1,000 new events through October 5, 2026, and $1.00 per GB ingested as of October 6, 2026. Its first listed price, in its own words: $1.00 per GB ingested (as of October 6, 2026) (short-term memory ingestion, per GB). Stated on its pages: automatic extraction and retention or deletion controls. Read from the product's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Read from docs.aws.amazon.com, aws.amazon.com, github.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every memory product
What changed
- Per-GB pricing October 6, 2026Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory
AWS's AgentCore pricing page shows short-term memory ingestion at $0.25 per 1,000 new events through October 5, 2026, and $1.00 per GB ingested as of October 6, 2026.
“$0.25 per 1,000 new events (Through October 5, 2026) $1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)”
aws.amazon.com “$1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)”
aws.amazon.com
- Launch stage, as stated
- Not stated
No launch-stage label on the memory overview page.
How Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory charges
Every price line Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the product's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| $1.00 per GB ingested (as of October 6, 2026) | short-term memory ingestion, per GB | “$1.00 per GB ingested (As of October 6, 2026)” |
| $0.20 per GB retrieved | short-term memory retrieval, per GB | “$0.20 per GB retrieved (As of October 6, 2026)” |
| $0.10 per GB-month | short-term memory storage, per GB-month | “$0.10 per GB-month (As of October 6, 2026)” |
| $0.75 per 1,000 records/month | long-term memory storage (built-in strategies) | “Long-Term Memory Storage (built-in) · $0.75 per 1,000 records/month” |
| $0.25 per 1,000 records/month | long-term memory storage (override/self-managed strategies) | “Long-Term Memory Storage (override/self-managed) · $0.25 per 1,000 records/month*” |
| $0.50 per 1,000 retrievals | long-term memory retrieval | “Long-Term Memory Retrieval · $0.50 per 1,000 retrievals” |
| Each event billed at a minimum of 12 KB and a maximum of 64 KB | billing granularity | “Each event is billed at a minimum of 12 KB and a maximum of 64 KB, regardless of its actual size.” |
| Up to $200 in Free Tier credits for new AWS customersplatform-wideAWS Free Tier credits for new AWS customers, stated on the AgentCore pricing page. Not specific to AgentCore Memory. | AWS Free Tier credits | “New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits.” |
Memory model
- Memory types and scopes
Short-term memory (turn-by-turn within a session)
“Short-term memory captures turn-by-turn interactions within a single session.”
docs.aws.amazon.com Long-term memory (preferences, facts, session summaries across sessions)
“Long-term memory automatically extracts and stores key insights from conversations across multiple sessions, including user preferences, important facts, and session summaries”
docs.aws.amazon.com - Storage backend
Fully managed service
“AgentCore Memory is a fully managed service that gives your AI agents the ability to remember past interactions”
docs.aws.amazon.com - Knowledge graph
- Not stated
Not stated on the memory overview page.
- Retrieval
- Not stated
Not described on the memory overview page.
- Automatic extraction
Yes, built-in or configurable memory strategies
“To extract long-term memory from raw events, you can choose between built-in memory strategies, which include automatic processing, or more configurable memory strategies that run in your account using your choice of model and prompt.”
aws.amazon.com
MCP, SDKs and integrations
- Official MCP server
- Not stated
Not stated on the memory overview page.
- SDKs
Python (Runtime Python SDK)
“Runtime Python SDK”
github.com Python (Boto3)
“Boto3 Python SDK”
github.com - Framework integrations
Supports a variety of SDKs and agent frameworks
“AgentCore Memory supports a variety of SDKs and agent frameworks.”
docs.aws.amazon.com
Self-hosting, license, retention and compliance
- Self-hosting
- Not stated
Managed AWS service; no self-host option stated.
- License
- Not stated
Managed cloud service; the Python SDK is Apache 2.0 per its README.
- Retention and deletion
Short-term events stored over a TTL
“For short-term memory storage, billing is calculated per GB-month, prorated and billed hourly over each event’s TTL, based on the event’s actual size.”
aws.amazon.com - Compliance
- Not stated
Not stated on the memory overview or pricing page.
Vendor-stated claims
Benchmark and latency figures as Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory states them about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None.
FAQ
How much does Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory cost?
In Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory's own terms: $1.00 per GB ingested (as of October 6, 2026) (short-term memory ingestion, per GB); $0.20 per GB retrieved (short-term memory retrieval, per GB); $0.10 per GB-month (short-term memory storage, per GB-month); $0.75 per 1,000 records/month (long-term memory storage (built-in strategies)); $0.25 per 1,000 records/month (long-term memory storage (override/self-managed strategies)); $0.50 per 1,000 retrievals (long-term memory retrieval); Each event billed at a minimum of 12 KB and a maximum of 64 KB (billing granularity); Up to $200 in Free Tier credits for new AWS customers (AWS Free Tier credits). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory build a knowledge graph?
Not stated. Not stated on the memory overview page.
Can I self-host Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory?
Not stated. Managed AWS service; no self-host option stated. License: not stated. Managed cloud service; the Python SDK is Apache 2.0 per its README.
What changed at Amazon Bedrock AgentCore Memory (Per-GB pricing October 6, 2026)?
AWS's AgentCore pricing page shows short-term memory ingestion at $0.25 per 1,000 new events through October 5, 2026, and $1.00 per GB ingested as of October 6, 2026.
Sources
Last verified from each product's own docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the product's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a memory layer changes
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.