Hobby
Included usage
No Amp token fees or limits; BYOKinferred from page layout
“Bring your own keys (BYOK) No Amp token fees or limits Public/private repositories”
Amp - verified
Amp's own pages list 4 plans for Amp: Hobby, Individual, Teams and Enterprise. Prices below are in Amp's own terms and usage limits are quoted as worded, read on October 18, 2026.
Last verified - plans change often. Not a ranking.
Read from ampcode.com. Pricing page - Amp CLI reference - Every coding tool's plans
Each price in Amp's own words, in the order the vendor lists them, with annual billing apart. The cards below carry every value and quote.
| Plan | Price, as statedmonthly or as listed | Annual billingas stated | Included usage | Limit window |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | Free | - | No Amp token fees or limits; BYOKinferred from page layout | - |
| Individual | $20 per month | - | 45,000 minutes of orbin' timeinferred from page layout | Included usage resets each monthly billing period; no rollover |
| Teams | No extra charge | - | - | - |
| Enterprise | Custom | - | - | - |
inferred from page layout marks a value whose plan comes from where it sits on the page, not from words in its quote:
Included usage
No Amp token fees or limits; BYOKinferred from page layout
“Bring your own keys (BYOK) No Amp token fees or limits Public/private repositories”
Included usage
45,000 minutes of orbin' timeinferred from page layout
“45,000 minutes of orbin' time”
Limit windows
Included usage resets each monthly billing period; no rollover
“Included usage resets at the end of each monthly billing period and does not roll over.”
Past the limit
No markup on providers' API prices for individuals and non-enterprise workspaces
“For individuals and non-enterprise workspaces, Amp does not add a markup to providers' API prices.”
Other tier
Not statedThe card shows a Megawatt/Gigawatt toggle; only the $20 price (Megawatt button) appears in the page text and the Gigawatt price is not stated
Seats
Members can be on different tiers
“Members can be on different tiers: Hobby, Megawatt, or Gigawatt”
Price
Custom
“Enterprise Custom All Individual and Teams features, and: Pooled credits only, no paid user seats”
Hobby tier is free
“Hobby Free All product features, and:”
yes
“Bring your own keys (BYOK)”
Higher resource quotas and rate limits
“Higher resource quotas and rate limits”
Can link ChatGPT and Claude subscriptions
“You can also link your ChatGPT subscription for more GPT-6/GPT-5.6 usage, and link your Claude subscription to use the Claude Code mode in Amp.”
Purchased credits expire after twelve months
“Purchased credits expire twelve months after purchase.”
In Amp's own terms: Hobby: Free. Individual: $20 per month. Teams: No extra charge. Enterprise: Custom. As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
As worded on Amp's pages: Individual: Included usage resets each monthly billing period; no rollover.
yes. Per Amp: "Bring your own keys (BYOK)"
Hobby tier is free. Per Amp: "Hobby Free All product features, and:"
Last verified - plans change often. Read from each vendor's own pricing, help and docs pages; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own terms, so check the linked source before you buy.
Newsletter
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.