Claude Code
8 plansAnthropic
Free, Pro, Max 5x, Max 20x, Team - Standard seat, Team - Premium seat, Enterprise, Claude API (pay-as-you-go, API key)
Coding agent plans - verified
We read the pricing, help and docs pages of 18 AI coding tools on October 18, 2026 and recorded 93 plans with 403 verbatim quotes. Prices stay in each vendor's own terms, monthly and annual apart, and usage limits stay as worded, so "5x Pro" is never turned into a number. Nothing is converted or ranked across tools.
Last verified - plans change often. Not a ranking.
Choosing a tool rather than a plan? Try the coding agent picker. Paying per token instead? Price a workload in the AI cost calculator. The long read is AI coding tools pricing 2026.
New billing units, renamed plans, redirected pricing pages, retired models and replaced tools, each said only as far as the vendor's own page says it, with the quote and the link. Where the page gives no date, neither do we.
GitHub Copilot counts usage in GitHub AI Credits, drawn from your budget at 1 AI credit = $0.01 USD, and its plans table lists Copilot Max at $100 USD per month. Premium request billing remains only for Copilot Pro and Pro+ subscribers on an existing annual plan who stayed on legacy billing after June 1, 2026.
“GitHub AI Credits draw down your budget at a fixed rate: 1 AI credits = $0.01 USD, so a $10 budget covers 1,000 AI credits.”
“Copilot Max $100 USD per month Base: 10,000 Priority access to premium models”
“This article only applies to Copilot Pro and Copilot Pro+ subscribers on an existing annual plan who remained on legacy premium request-based billing after June 1, 2026.”
Cursor's pricing page says subscriptions are sold only through X Subscription Corp. Every paid plan includes one weekly pool of usage for Cursor models, shared across Cursor, Grok Bot and the Grok apps, and the allowance refreshes weekly. Earlier plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, and Teams Standard and Premium seats) are labelled legacy, with included usage split into two monthly pools. No date given.
“Subscriptions are only sold directly through X Subscription Corp.”
“every paid plan includes one weekly pool of usage for Cursor models (Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, and Composer 2.5), shared across Cursor, Grok Bot, and the Grok apps.”
“Your allowance refreshes weekly, so one heavy day never wipes out your whole month.”
“Legacy Cursor plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, and Teams Standard and Premium seats): included usage is split into two monthly pools”
windsurf.com/pricing and docs.windsurf.com/windsurf/accounts/usage redirect to devin.ai/pricing and docs.devin.ai/desktop. The pages they lead to show no separate Windsurf plan, so the plans are listed under Devin; Devin's usage docs name Windsurf and Codeium among products customers may have used before. No date given.
“Customers who have previously used Devin, Windsurf, or Codeium (including under a different account or plan).”
The Codex pricing page, developers.openai.com/codex/pricing, redirects to learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing. ChatGPT Pro comes as Pro 100 ($100), Pro 200 ($200) and Pro 500 ($500), each billed monthly. Pro 200 is available for new subscriptions again, and new subscriptions not eligible for grandfathering get a lower usage allowance; eligible customers keep the previous allowance through October 29, 2026 while their Pro 200 subscription is active.
“Pro 100 $100 Not included”
“Pro 200 $200 Not included”
“Pro 500 $500 Included”
“Pro is billed monthly. Annual billing and payment for multiple months in advance are not available.”
“ChatGPT Pro now offers Pro 500, a new $500/month plan that includes GPT-6 Astra Ultrafast and GPT-6.1 Sol Ultrafast. Pro 200 is also available for new subscriptions again. New subscriptions that aren't eligible for grandfathering include a lower usage allowance.”
“Eligible customers can use the previous included allowance through October 29, 2026 while their Pro 200 subscription is active.”
The Codex pricing page dates GPT-5.5's retirement from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in to October 14, 2026, at noon PDT (19:00 UTC).
“GPT-5.5 retires from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in on October 14, 2026, at noon PDT (19:00 UTC).”
Gemini CLI's quota page says unpaid tier and Google One users had Gemini CLI replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026, and that Gemini CLI has not been optimized for Gemini 4 Argon. The same page's quota table still lists 1,000 requests a day for Google account sign-in (Gemini Code Assist Individual); both are shown under docs disagree.
“Unpaid tier and Google One users: Gemini CLI was replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026.”
“Gemini CLI has not been optimized for Gemini 4 Argon. To use Gemini 4 Argon, please use Antigravity.”
“Google account Gemini Code Assist (Individual) 1,000 requests”
Devin's quota docs say Devin Desktop replaced its credit-based system with a quota-based usage system in March 2026. Each paid plan's usage allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis.
“In March 2026, Devin Desktop replaced the credit-based system with a quota-based usage system.”
“Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.”
Anthropic's help center says the Fable 5 promotion ended on July 19, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM PT and applied to Fable 5 only. Pro plans and Team standard seats reach Fable 5 and Fable 5.1 through usage credits; Max plans and premium seats include them, with up to 50% of weekly usage limits on Fable models at no extra cost.
“That promotion ended on July 19, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM PT, and it applied to Fable 5 only.”
“Pro plans and standard seats on Team plans: Fable 5 and Fable 5.1 aren't included in your plan's usage limits. You can use them with usage credits, which let you pay for usage beyond what your plan includes.”
“Max plans, premium seats on Team plans, and premium seats on seat-based Enterprise plans: Fable 5 and Fable 5.1 are included as a standard part of your plan. You can use up to 50% of your weekly usage limits on Fable models at no extra cost.”
One page per tool with every plan, price, included usage, limit window, overage rule and model list, each value quoted from the vendor.
Anthropic
Free, Pro, Max 5x, Max 20x, Team - Standard seat, Team - Premium seat, Enterprise, Claude API (pay-as-you-go, API key)
OpenAI
Free, Go, Plus, Pro 100, Pro 200, Pro 500, Business, Enterprise & Edu, API Key
Cursor
Free, Plus, Premium, Super, Ultra, Teams, Enterprise
GitHub
Copilot Free, Copilot Student, Copilot Pro, Copilot Pro+, Copilot Max, Copilot Business, Copilot Enterprise
Gemini Code Assist for individuals (Google account), Google AI Pro, Google AI Ultra, Gemini API key - free tier, Gemini API key or Vertex AI - pay-as-you-go, Gemini Code Assist Standard, Gemini Code Assist Enterprise
Jules, Jules in Pro, Jules in Ultra
Cognition
Free, Pro, Max, Teams, Enterprise
Amp
Hobby, Individual, Teams, Enterprise
AWS
Kiro Free, Kiro Pro, Kiro Pro+, Kiro Pro Max, Kiro Power, Kiro for enterprise
Zed Industries
Personal, Pro, Business
Cline
Open Source, Enterprise
Kilo
Free & Open Source, Teams, Enterprise, Kilo Gateway (inference), Kilo Pass Starter, Kilo Pass Pro, Kilo Pass Expert
Augment Code
Standard, Business, Enterprise
Factory
Pro, Plus, Max, Teams, Business, Enterprise
Warp
Free, Build, Max, Business, Enterprise
Replit
Core, Pro, Enterprise
Lovable
Free, Pro, Business, Enterprise
StackBlitz
Free, Pro, Teams, Enterprise
Each price in the vendor's own words, grouped by tool and in the vendor's own order, with annual billing in its own column. Usage stays as worded. Rows are never sorted or ranked across tools, because a weekly pool, a five-hour session, a credit and a dollar of API usage are different things. Every value links its source.
One page says two different things. Both quotes are shown; we do not pick one.
Gemini CLI's quota and pricing page lists a daily request limit for Google account sign-in and describes a free tier, while a notice on the same page says unpaid tier and Google One users had Gemini CLI replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026. Both are shown; we do not pick one.
Quota table and free tier
1,000 requests per user per dayinferred from page layout
“Google account Gemini Code Assist (Individual) 1,000 requests”
Free usage tier
“Gemini CLI offers a generous free tier that covers many individual developers' use cases.”
Replacement notice
Gemini CLI replaced by Antigravity CLI for unpaid tier and Google One users
“Unpaid tier and Google One users: Gemini CLI was replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026.”
Values whose plan comes from the pricing card, page section or table they sit in rather than from words in the quote. Each carries the tag wherever it renders, with the reason.
Tools considered and folded into another entry, with the reason.
Windsurf
windsurf.com/pricing and docs.windsurf.com/windsurf/accounts/usage redirect to devin.ai/pricing and docs.devin.ai/desktop; those pages do not present a separate Windsurf plan, so plans are recorded under the devin entry.
Gemini Code Assist (separate entry)
Folded into the gemini-cli entry because the same quota tiers and Code Assist editions govern Gemini CLI; the site has no gemini-code-assist slug.
Our longer reads on these plans. They are point-in-time posts; where a post and this directory differ, the directory is the newer read.
Method
Read from each vendor's own pricing, help and docs pages on , with every quote string-matched against the page text that day. Plans change often; check the linked source before you buy.
GitHub Copilot (Billed in GitHub AI Credits): GitHub Copilot counts usage in GitHub AI Credits, drawn from your budget at 1 AI credit = $0.01 USD, and its plans table lists Copilot Max at $100 USD per month. Premium request billing remains only for Copilot Pro and Pro+ subscribers on an existing annual plan who stayed on legacy billing after June 1, 2026. Cursor (Weekly pool shared with Grok): Cursor's pricing page says subscriptions are sold only through X Subscription Corp. Every paid plan includes one weekly pool of usage for Cursor models, shared across Cursor, Grok Bot and the Grok apps, and the allowance refreshes weekly. Earlier plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, and Teams Standard and Premium seats) are labelled legacy, with included usage split into two monthly pools. No date given. Windsurf (Pricing redirects to Devin): windsurf.com/pricing and docs.windsurf.com/windsurf/accounts/usage redirect to devin.ai/pricing and docs.devin.ai/desktop. The pages they lead to show no separate Windsurf plan, so the plans are listed under Devin; Devin's usage docs name Windsurf and Codeium among products customers may have used before. No date given. Codex (Pro in three tiers): The Codex pricing page, developers.openai.com/codex/pricing, redirects to learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing. ChatGPT Pro comes as Pro 100 ($100), Pro 200 ($200) and Pro 500 ($500), each billed monthly. Pro 200 is available for new subscriptions again, and new subscriptions not eligible for grandfathering get a lower usage allowance; eligible customers keep the previous allowance through October 29, 2026 while their Pro 200 subscription is active. Codex (GPT-5.5 retired from Codex): The Codex pricing page dates GPT-5.5's retirement from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in to October 14, 2026, at noon PDT (19:00 UTC). Gemini CLI and Code Assist (Replaced by Antigravity CLI): Gemini CLI's quota page says unpaid tier and Google One users had Gemini CLI replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026, and that Gemini CLI has not been optimized for Gemini 4 Argon. The same page's quota table still lists 1,000 requests a day for Google account sign-in (Gemini Code Assist Individual); both are shown under docs disagree. Devin (Quotas replaced credits): Devin's quota docs say Devin Desktop replaced its credit-based system with a quota-based usage system in March 2026. Each paid plan's usage allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis. Claude Code (Fable 5 promotion ended): Anthropic's help center says the Fable 5 promotion ended on July 19, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM PT and applied to Fable 5 only. Pro plans and Team standard seats reach Fable 5 and Fable 5.1 through usage credits; Max plans and premium seats include them, with up to 50% of weekly usage limits on Fable models at no extra cost.
15 tools describe something free on their own pages, in their words: Claude Code (Free plan exists but does not include Claude Code); Codex (Codex included on Free and Go; usage limits vary by plan); Cursor (Free plan with limited AI usage); GitHub Copilot (Copilot Free: limited access to a selection of Copilot features at no cost); Gemini CLI and Code Assist (Free usage tier); Jules (15 tasks per day, 3 concurrent tasks, powered by Gemini 2.5 Pro); Devin (Free plan with a light quota); Amp (Hobby tier is free); Kiro (Perpetual free tier with 50 credits); Zed (14-day free trial of Pro with $5 of GPT-6 Luna usage and unlimited accepted edit predictions); Cline (Open source extension is free for individuals); Kilo Code (Free platform plan; usage billed separately); Warp (Free plan: use Warp's AI or bring your own); Lovable (Free plan); Bolt (Free plan with token limits). Not stated for Augment Code, Factory Droid and Replit Agent, which is not the same as no free option.
9 tools say yes on their own pages: Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Gemini CLI and Code Assist, Amp, Zed, Cline, Kilo Code and Warp. Terms differ: Claude Code bills an ANTHROPIC_API_KEY at API rates instead of the subscription, and Cursor's own-key requests skip included usage on individual plans. Not stated for GitHub Copilot, Jules, Devin, Kiro, Augment Code, Factory Droid, Replit Agent, Lovable and Bolt.
Because the units differ. One plan buys a five-hour session limit plus a weekly limit, another a weekly pool, another a monthly credit allowance, another a dollar amount of usage at API rates, and several state usage only as a multiple of another plan. Each price is shown in the vendor's own terms, monthly and annual apart, and nothing is converted or ranked.
windsurf.com/pricing and docs.windsurf.com/windsurf/accounts/usage redirect to devin.ai/pricing and docs.devin.ai/desktop. The pages they lead to show no separate Windsurf plan, so the plans are listed under Devin; Devin's usage docs name Windsurf and Codeium among products customers may have used before. No date given.
The plan this value belongs to comes from the page layout, the pricing card or section the quoted text sits in; the quote itself does not name the plan. The plan, row or column this value belongs to comes from the page's table layout; the quote is the table row, not a sentence naming the plan. Every such value carries the tag wherever it renders, and Not stated means the pages read did not say, not that a feature is missing.
Last verified - plans change often. Read from each vendor's own pricing, help and docs pages; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own terms, so check the linked source before you buy.
Snapshot of October 18, 2026: 18 tools, 93 plans, 403 quotes, 8 changes, 109 values inferred from page layout, 2 folded into another entry.
Newsletter
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.
Answer a few questions about how you work and get a shortlist of coding agents to try.
Estimate what a workload costs at API rates, for comparing a plan against paying per token.
Prompt caching, batch discounts and service tiers for the APIs behind these tools.
Which model APIs have a standing free tier, for bring-your-own-key setups.