Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Cognition - verified

Devin pricing and usage limits

Cognition's own pages list 5 plans for Devin: Free, Pro, Max, Teams and Enterprise. Devin's quota docs say Devin Desktop replaced its credit-based system with a quota-based usage system in March 2026. Each paid plan's usage allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis. Prices below are in Cognition's own terms and usage limits are quoted as worded, read on October 18, 2026.

Last verified - plans change often. Not a ranking.

Read from devin.ai, docs.devin.ai. Pricing page - Devin tool profile - Every coding tool's plans

What changed

  • Pricing redirects to DevinWindsurf (not included)

    windsurf.com/pricing and docs.windsurf.com/windsurf/accounts/usage redirect to devin.ai/pricing and docs.devin.ai/desktop. The pages they lead to show no separate Windsurf plan, so the plans are listed under Devin; Devin's usage docs name Windsurf and Codeium among products customers may have used before. No date given.

    “Customers who have previously used Devin, Windsurf, or Codeium (including under a different account or plan).”
    docs.devin.ai
  • Quotas replaced creditsDevin

    Devin's quota docs say Devin Desktop replaced its credit-based system with a quota-based usage system in March 2026. Each paid plan's usage allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis.

    “In March 2026, Devin Desktop replaced the credit-based system with a quota-based usage system.”
    docs.devin.ai
    “Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.”
    devin.ai

Other status changes

Every change Cognition's pages describe, with the date as the page gives it and its own quote.

  • No date given

    Grandfathered price of $15/mo, indefinitely

    “Your price is grandfathered in at $15/mo indefinitely.”
    docs.devin.ai
  • No date given

    New Teams plans do not include SSO

    “New Teams plans do not include SSO”
    docs.devin.ai

Devin plans at a glance

Each price in Cognition's own words, in the order the vendor lists them, with annual billing apart. The cards below carry every value and quote.

Every plan, every quote

inferred from page layout marks a value whose plan comes from where it sits on the page, not from words in its quote:

  • Page layout. The plan this value belongs to comes from the page layout, the pricing card or section the quoted text sits in; the quote itself does not name the plan.

Free

Price

$0

“Free $0 Download Light quota to code with agents”
devin.ai

Included usage

Light quota; unlimited inline edits and Tab completionsinferred from page layout

“Light quota to code with agents Limited model availability Unlimited inline edits Unlimited Tab completions”
devin.ai

Limit windows

Wait for next daily or weekly reset

“Free: Wait until your next daily or weekly reset.”
docs.devin.ai

Models

Limited model availabilityinferred from page layout

“Limited model availability”
devin.ai

Pro

Price

$20per month

“ProPOPULAR $20per month”
devin.ai

Included usage

Increased quotas including frontier modelsinferred from page layout

“Increased quotas, including access to frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models”
devin.ai

Limit windows

Allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis

“Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.”
devin.ai

Past the limit

Extra usage at API pricing

“If you do go beyond your included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage which is consumed at API pricing.”
devin.ai

Purchase extra usage at API pricinginferred from page layout

“Purchase extra usage at API pricing”
devin.ai

Models

Full model availability; free use of SWE-2inferred from page layout

“Full model availability Free use of SWE-2”
devin.ai

Max

Price

$200per month

“MaxNEW $200per month”
devin.ai

Included usage

Significantly higher quotasinferred from page layout

“Everything in Pro, plus: Significantly higher quotas”
devin.ai

Limit windows

Allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis

“Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.”
devin.ai

Past the limit

Extra usage at API pricing

“If you do go beyond your included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage which is consumed at API pricing.”
devin.ai

Teams

Price

$80/month for team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat

“Teams $80/month for team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat”
devin.ai

Limit windows

Allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis

“Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.”
devin.ai

Past the limit

Extra usage at API pricing

“If you do go beyond your included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage which is consumed at API pricing.”
devin.ai

Seats

Up to 200 usersinferred from page layout

“Everything in Pro, plus: Up to 200 users”
devin.ai

Enterprise

Price

Let's talk

“Enterprise Let's talk”
devin.ai

Included usage

Billed in Agent Compute Units (ACUs)

“Enterprise plans are billed in Agent Compute Units (ACUs).”
docs.devin.ai

Free tier, own keys and enterprise terms

Free tier

Free plan with a light quota

“The Free plan includes a light quota to code with agents, limited model availability, unlimited inline edits, and unlimited Tab completions.”
devin.ai
Bring your own key

Not statedNot stated on the pricing page or the quota and usage docs relied on

Enterprise and team notes

Exact ACUs depend on contract

“The exact number of ACUs included depends on your contract.”
docs.devin.ai
Other notes

Daily quota is more than 1/7 of weekly

“Your daily quota is more than 1/7 of your weekly quota, enabling users who work on weekends to fully use their weekly allowance.”
docs.devin.ai

Docs reference Windsurf and Codeium as earlier products

“Customers who have previously used Devin, Windsurf, or Codeium (including under a different account or plan).”
docs.devin.ai

FAQ

How much does Devin cost?

In Cognition's own terms: Free: $0. Pro: $20 per month. Max: $200 per month. Teams: $80/month for team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat. Enterprise: Let's talk. As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

What are Devin's usage limits?

As worded on Cognition's pages: Free: Wait for next daily or weekly reset; Pro: Allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis; Max: Allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis; Teams: Allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis.

Can I use my own API key with Devin?

Not stated. Not stated on the pricing page or the quota and usage docs relied on.

Does Devin have a free plan?

Free plan with a light quota. Per Cognition: "The Free plan includes a light quota to code with agents, limited model availability, unlimited inline edits, and unlimited Tab completions."

What changed at Devin (Quotas replaced credits)?

Devin's quota docs say Devin Desktop replaced its credit-based system with a quota-based usage system in March 2026. Each paid plan's usage allowance refreshes on a daily and weekly basis.

Sources

Last verified - plans change often. Read from each vendor's own pricing, help and docs pages; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own terms, so check the linked source before you buy.

Newsletter

Know when a coding plan changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.