Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

AWS - verified

Kiro pricing and usage limits

AWS's own pages list 6 plans for Kiro: Kiro Free, Kiro Pro, Kiro Pro+, Kiro Pro Max, Kiro Power and Kiro for enterprise. Prices below are in AWS's own terms and usage limits are quoted as worded, read on October 18, 2026.

Last verified - plans change often. Not a ranking.

Read from kiro.dev. Pricing page - Every coding tool's plans

Kiro plans at a glance

Each price in AWS's own words, in the order the vendor lists them, with annual billing apart. The cards below carry every value and quote.

Every plan, every quote

inferred from page layout marks a value whose plan comes from where it sits on the page, not from words in its quote:

  • Page layout. The plan this value belongs to comes from the page layout, the pricing card or section the quoted text sits in; the quote itself does not name the plan.

Kiro Free

Price

$0per month

“KIRO FREE $0 per month 50 credits”
kiro.dev

Included usage

50 credits

“KIRO FREE $0 per month 50 credits”
kiro.dev

Limit windows

Monthly reset, no rollover

“Usage limits reset at the start of each billing month. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month.”
kiro.dev

Models

Open weight models and Claude Sonnet 4.5inferred from page layout

“Access to open weight models* and Claude Sonnet 4.5”
kiro.dev

Kiro Pro

Price

$20per user / month

“KIRO PRO $20 per user / month 1,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Included usage

1,000 credits

“KIRO PRO $20 per user / month 1,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Limit windows

Monthly reset, no rollover

“Usage limits reset at the start of each billing month. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month.”
kiro.dev

Past the limit

Add-on credits at $0.04/credit

“Add-on credits ($0.04/credit)”
kiro.dev

Models

Open weight and premium models including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5

“Paid plan users have access to open weight and premium models, including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5.”
kiro.dev

Seats

For teams up to 500inferred from page layout

Inferred from page layout: The quote does not name a plan; it is listed with each individual paid plan from the pricing page layout
“for teams up to 500”
kiro.dev

Kiro Pro+

Price

$40per user / month

“KIRO PRO+ $40 per user / month 2,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Included usage

2,000 credits

“KIRO PRO+ $40 per user / month 2,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Limit windows

Monthly reset, no rollover

“Usage limits reset at the start of each billing month. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month.”
kiro.dev

Past the limit

Add-on credits at $0.04/credit

“Add-on credits ($0.04/credit)”
kiro.dev

Models

Open weight and premium models including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5

“Paid plan users have access to open weight and premium models, including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5.”
kiro.dev

Seats

For teams up to 500inferred from page layout

Inferred from page layout: The quote does not name a plan; it is listed with each individual paid plan from the pricing page layout
“for teams up to 500”
kiro.dev

Kiro Pro Max

Price

$100per user / month

“KIRO PRO MAX $100 per user / month 5,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Included usage

5,000 credits

“KIRO PRO MAX $100 per user / month 5,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Limit windows

Monthly reset, no rollover

“Usage limits reset at the start of each billing month. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month.”
kiro.dev

Past the limit

Add-on credits at $0.04/credit

“Add-on credits ($0.04/credit)”
kiro.dev

Models

Open weight and premium models including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5

“Paid plan users have access to open weight and premium models, including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5.”
kiro.dev

Seats

For teams up to 500inferred from page layout

Inferred from page layout: The quote does not name a plan; it is listed with each individual paid plan from the pricing page layout
“for teams up to 500”
kiro.dev

Kiro Power

Price

$200per user / month

“KIRO POWER $200 per user / month 10,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Included usage

10,000 credits

“KIRO POWER $200 per user / month 10,000 credits”
kiro.dev

Limit windows

Monthly reset, no rollover

“Usage limits reset at the start of each billing month. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month.”
kiro.dev

Past the limit

Add-on credits at $0.04/credit

“Add-on credits ($0.04/credit)”
kiro.dev

Models

Open weight and premium models including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5

“Paid plan users have access to open weight and premium models, including Auto, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5.”
kiro.dev

Seats

For teams up to 500inferred from page layout

Inferred from page layout: The quote does not name a plan; it is listed with each individual paid plan from the pricing page layout
“for teams up to 500”
kiro.dev

Kiro for enterprise

Price

Not statedNot stated on the pricing page (contact sales)

Past the limit

$0.04 per credit for usage beyond the plan allocation, billed at month-end

“Additional usage is billed at $0.04 per credit at month-end based on usage beyond the plan allocation.”
kiro.dev

Free tier, own keys and enterprise terms

Free tier

Perpetual free tier with 50 credits

“New users can start with the perpetual Kiro Free tier, which includes 50 credits.”
kiro.dev
Bring your own key

Not statedNot stated on the pricing page

Enterprise and team notes

Overages disabled by default

“Overages are disabled by default and must be enabled in the Kiro console settings.”
kiro.dev
Other notes

Sign-up credit on first upgrade

“Get $20 credited toward your subscription when you first upgrade to a paid plan using social login or AWS Builder ID.”
kiro.dev

Third-party automation harnesses not permitted

“Use through third-party automation harnesses (such as OpenClaw) that route requests outside of Kiro's native interfaces is not permitted.”
kiro.dev

GovCloud pricing about 20% higher

“Kiro pricing in AWS GovCloud (US) Regions is approximately 20% higher than standard commercial region pricing.”
kiro.dev

FAQ

How much does Kiro cost?

In AWS's own terms: Kiro Free: $0 per month. Kiro Pro: $20 per user / month. Kiro Pro+: $40 per user / month. Kiro Pro Max: $100 per user / month. Kiro Power: $200 per user / month. Kiro for enterprise: price not stated. As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

What are Kiro's usage limits?

As worded on AWS's pages: Kiro Free: Monthly reset, no rollover; Kiro Pro: Monthly reset, no rollover; Kiro Pro+: Monthly reset, no rollover; Kiro Pro Max: Monthly reset, no rollover; Kiro Power: Monthly reset, no rollover.

Can I use my own API key with Kiro?

Not stated. Not stated on the pricing page.

Does Kiro have a free plan?

Perpetual free tier with 50 credits. Per AWS: "New users can start with the perpetual Kiro Free tier, which includes 50 credits."

Sources

Last verified - plans change often. Read from each vendor's own pricing, help and docs pages; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own terms, so check the linked source before you buy.

Newsletter

Know when a coding plan changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.