Hosted routers and marketplaces - verified
Martian Gateway
Martian Gateway is listed under hosted routers and marketplaces. No fee is stated in the pages we checked. It states OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible requests. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Read from docs.withmartian.com. Docs - Compare every gateway
Status
- Status, as we read it
available (self-serve API keys)inferred
Our reading: The page implies this status without labelling it.
“Get your API key from the Martian Dashboard and start using the Gateway.”
docs.withmartian.com
How Martian Gateway charges
Every fee line Martian Gateway states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Product | Fee, in the vendor's words | Applies to | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Martian Gateway | Not stated | No pricing page or fee statement found in the checked pages. | |
Access and keys
- Free tier
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Bring your own key
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- BYOK fee
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
API formats
- OpenAI-compatible
yes (OpenAI and Anthropic SDK compatible)
“The API is compatible with existing OpenAI and Anthropic SDKs.”
docs.withmartian.com - Anthropic-compatible
yes
“Compatibility with OpenAI and Anthropic APIs”
docs.withmartian.com - OpenAI base URL
https://api.withmartian.com/v1
“curl https://api.withmartian.com/v1/chat/completions”
docs.withmartian.com - Anthropic base URL
- Not stated
Not stated on the checked page.
Routing
- Fallbacks
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Load balancing
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Automatic model routing
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages (the gateway page describes picking a model via the model field).
Caching
- Exact-match cache
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Semantic cache
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
Controls and observability
- Spend controls
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Rate limits
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Guardrails
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Observability
dashboard with real-time usage, model performance and request history
“real-time usage, model performance, and request history.”
docs.withmartian.com - Telemetry and log export
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
Data, deployment and license
- Data logging and retention
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Regions
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- Self-hosting
- Not stated
Not stated in the checked pages.
- License
- Not stated
Hosted service; no open-source license stated for the gateway.
Vendor-stated counts
Model and provider counts as Martian Gateway states them, dated. When two pages disagree, both are shown.
200+ AI models (vendor-stated, Oct 18 2026)
“unified access to 200+ AI models through a single API”
docs.withmartian.com
Research notes
Martian describes itself as an AI research lab that makes some internal tools available externally; the Gateway is one of them.
FAQ
How much does Martian Gateway cost?
No pricing page or fee statement found in the checked pages.
Does Martian Gateway support bring your own key?
Not stated. Not stated in the checked pages.
Is Martian Gateway OpenAI-compatible or Anthropic-compatible?
OpenAI: yes (OpenAI and Anthropic SDK compatible), base URL https://api.withmartian.com/v1. Anthropic: yes.
Sources
- Source: docs.withmartian.com/gateway
Last verified from each vendor's own docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Fees are shown in the vendor's own words and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a gateway changes its fees
One email per week. New model releases, routing and pricing changes and what they mean for what you build.