Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted routers and marketplaces - verified

Not Diamond

Not Diamond is a model routing service that says it is not a gateway, listed under hosted routers and marketplaces. Its first listed fee, in its own words: $0.05 per million tokens routed, pay-as-you-go routing fee. No compatible API format is stated in the pages we checked. Routing stated: automatic model routing. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from docs.notdiamond.ai, notdiamond.ai. Docs - Pricing - Compare every gateway

Status

  • Not a gatewayNot Diamond

    Not Diamond describes itself as a model router, not a gateway: it integrates with an existing gateway rather than replacing one.

    “Not Diamond is not a gateway. Rather, we integrate with your existing gateway infrastructure.”
    notdiamond.ai
Status, as we read it

access by application (pay-as-you-go button reads "Apply for access")inferred

Our reading: The page implies this status without labelling it.

“Apply for access”
notdiamond.ai

How Not Diamond charges

Every fee line Not Diamond states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

How each of 1 LLM gateways charges: 2 fee lines in each vendor's own words, not converted or ranked
ProductFee, in the vendor's wordsApplies toQuote and source
Not DiamondNot a gateway$0.05 per million tokens routedpay-as-you-go routing fee
“$0.05 per million tokens routed”
notdiamond.ai
Volume-based discountsEnterprise
“Volume-based discounts”
notdiamond.ai

Access and keys

Free tier
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page.

Bring your own key
Not stated

Not applicable as stated (routes alongside your existing gateway); not stated.

BYOK fee
Not stated

Not stated.

How it describes itself

model router, not a gateway; integrates with existing gateways

“Not Diamond is not a gateway. Rather, we integrate with your existing gateway infrastructure.”
notdiamond.ai

API formats

OpenAI-compatible
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages (Python, TypeScript and REST API support stated).

Anthropic-compatible
Not stated

Not stated as an API format; the pricing FAQ says it works with Claude Code.

OpenAI base URL
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Anthropic base URL
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Routing

Fallbacks
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Load balancing
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Automatic model routing

yes (per-prompt model recommendation; custom routers trainable)

“Intelligent model routing predicts which AI model to use for each prompt, maximizing accuracy while minimizing cost.”
notdiamond.ai

Caching

Exact-match cache
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Semantic cache
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Controls and observability

Spend controls
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Rate limits
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Guardrails
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Observability

savings and usage dashboard

“Savings and usage dashboard”
notdiamond.ai
Telemetry and log export
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Data, deployment and license

Data logging and retention

privacy-preserving routing option (payload not seen)

“With privacy preserving routing enabled, Not Diamond bases routing decisions solely on derived request metadata and locally computed features, meaning we never see your payload, inputs, or outputs.”
notdiamond.ai
Regions
Not stated

Not stated in the checked pages.

Self-hosting

"Privacy-preserving deployment" listed for Enterpriseinferred

Our reading: Listed as privacy-preserving deployment on Enterprise. The page does not say it runs on your own infrastructure.

“Privacy-preserving deployment”
notdiamond.ai
License
Not stated

Hosted proprietary service; no open-source license stated.

Vendor-stated counts

Model and provider counts as Not Diamond states them, dated. When two pages disagree, both are shown.

No vendor-stated model or provider count found on the checked pages.

Research notes

Not a gateway or marketplace by its own description; included as a routing product because the directory scope names it. Fee is per million tokens routed.

FAQ

How much does Not Diamond cost?

In Not Diamond's own terms: $0.05 per million tokens routed (pay-as-you-go routing fee); Volume-based discounts (Enterprise). As of October 18, 2026; fees are not converted.

Does Not Diamond support bring your own key?

Not stated. Not applicable as stated (routes alongside your existing gateway); not stated.

Is Not Diamond OpenAI-compatible or Anthropic-compatible?

OpenAI: not stated. Not stated in the checked pages (Python, TypeScript and REST API support stated). Anthropic: not stated. Not stated as an API format; the pricing FAQ says it works with Claude Code.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own docs, pricing pages, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. Fees are shown in the vendor's own words and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a gateway changes its fees

One email per week. New model releases, routing and pricing changes and what they mean for what you build.