Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted voice agent platforms - verified

Cartesia Managed Agents (Line)

Cartesia Managed Agents is listed under hosted voice agent platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Call duration: $0.06 per minute (Free through Scale plans) (per minute). Telephony stated on its pages: phone numbers and sip. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026 and October 20, 2026.

Last verified: 2026-10-19 (pricing), 2026-10-20 (agents page, docs)

Read from docs.cartesia.ai, cartesia.ai. Docs - Pricing - Cartesia speech models - Compare every voice agent platform

Status

Status, as stated

Current

“Line brings voice to your text agents with Cartesia's state-of-the-art speech models.”
docs.cartesia.ai
Last verified

Changes recorded: none. None stated.

How Cartesia Managed Agents charges

Every price line Cartesia Managed Agents states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.

4 price lines for Cartesia Managed Agents (Line), in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitIncludes, as statedQuote and source
Call duration: $0.06 per minute (Free through Scale plans)inferredInferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Free through Scale, then Enterprise); the row does not name them.per minuteNot stated in this row; telephony and LLM usage are separate lines
“Call duration $0.06 per minute $0.06 per minute $0.06 per minute $0.06 per minute Custom”
cartesia.ai
Telephony: $0.014 per minute on a Cartesia-provided numberper minuteTelephony on a Cartesia-provided number (stated)
“Telephony $0.014 per minute when using a Cartesia-provided phone number”
cartesia.ai
LLM usage during calls free for UI-created agents for a limited timelimited timeFree for UI-created agents for a limited time; the page gives no end date.promotionLLM usage during calls (stated)
“LLM usage during calls Free for UI-created agents for a limited time”
cartesia.ai
Free: $0/mo with 20K credits and $1 prepaid agents per monthper month (plan)Not stated
“Free $0 /mo Start free 20K credits / month $1 prepaid agents / month”
cartesia.ai
Free tier or credits

$1 prepaid agents per month (Free plan)inferred

Inferred: Plan from page layout: the line sits on the Free plan card; the quote does not name the plan.
“$1 prepaid agents / month”
cartesia.ai

Read with care

  • LLM usage during calls free for UI-created agents for a limited time

    Free for UI-created agents for a limited time; the page gives no end date.

    “LLM usage during calls Free for UI-created agents for a limited time”
    cartesia.ai

Telephony

Phone numbers

Cartesia-provisioned phone numbers: 1, 3, 5, 10, Custom by planinferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Free through Scale, then Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“Cartesia-provisioned phone numbers 1 3 5 10 Custom”
cartesia.ai
SIP

SIP trunking listed as an enterprise feature

“Agents scale from zero to enterprise scale with a simple build experience, custom evals, and enterprise features like SIP trunking.”
cartesia.ai
Bring your own carrier
Not stated

Not stated beyond SIP trunking.

Models, tools and calls

Bring your own models

Connect any LLM in code

“Line gives you full control over your agent's behavior through code: connect any LLM, call external APIs, query databases, and handle interruptions and turn-taking.”
docs.cartesia.ai
Function calling and tools

Tool calling and real-time actions

“Advanced reasoning, tool calling, and real-time actions, with ultra-low latency and no infrastructure to run.”
cartesia.ai
Transfer and handoff
Not stated

Agents page demo shows a transfer tool but no sentence states the feature.

Recording and transcripts

Debug conversations and monitor performance

“Debug conversations and monitor performance”
docs.cartesia.ai
Languages
Not stated

Not stated for agents on cited pages.

Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale

Self-hosting
Not stated

Not stated; managed runtime.

License
Not stated

Proprietary service.

Compliance

HIPAA compliant, SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR (badges on agents page)

“HIPAA compliant SOC 2 Type 2 GDPR”
cartesia.ai
Concurrency

Concurrent calls: 8, 12, 20, 60, Custom by planinferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Free through Scale, then Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“Concurrent calls 8 12 20 60 Custom”
cartesia.ai
SDKs
Not stated

Docs mention an SDK and CLI without naming languages.

Vendor-stated latency

Latency as Cartesia Managed Agents states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated

Ultra-low latency (no figure stated)

“Advanced reasoning, tool calling, and real-time actions, with ultra-low latency and no infrastructure to run.”
cartesia.ai

FAQ

How much does Cartesia Managed Agents cost?

In Cartesia Managed Agents's own terms: Call duration: $0.06 per minute (Free through Scale plans) (per minute); Telephony: $0.014 per minute on a Cartesia-provided number (per minute); LLM usage during calls free for UI-created agents for a limited time (promotion); Free: $0/mo with 20K credits and $1 prepaid agents per month (per month (plan)). As read on October 20, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Cartesia Managed Agents connect to phone calls?

Per its own pages: Phone numbers: Cartesia-provisioned phone numbers: 1, 3, 5, 10, Custom by plan. SIP: SIP trunking listed as an enterprise feature.

Can I self-host Cartesia Managed Agents?

Not stated. Not stated; managed runtime. License: not stated. Proprietary service.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a voice platform changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.