Hosted voice agent platforms - verified
Retell AI
Retell AI is listed under hosted voice agent platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: $0.07-$0.31 / min (per minute (AI voice agents, pay as you go)). Telephony stated on its pages: phone numbers, sip and bring your own carrier. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026 and October 20, 2026.
Last verified: 2026-10-19 (pricing), 2026-10-20 (docs)
Read from docs.retellai.com, retellai.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every voice agent platform
Status
- Status, as stated
Current
“Retell runs the telephony, speech, and language model layers”
docs.retellai.com - Last verified
Changes recorded: none. None stated on cited pages.
How Retell AI charges
Every price line Retell AI states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Includes, as stated | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0.07-$0.31 / min | per minute (AI voice agents, pay as you go) | Not stated in this line; the cost estimator itemises LLM, voice infra, TTS, telephony and add-ons | “$0.07-$0.31 / min for AI Voice Agents” |
| Retell Voice Infra: $0.055/minute | per minute | Not stated in this row; the cost estimator lists LLM and TTS separately | “Retell Voice Infra; $0.055/minute” |
| Cost estimator example: LLM $0.080/min, Retell Voice Infra $0.055/min, TTS $0.015/min, telephony $0.000/min, add-ons $0.000/minexample estimateOne configuration from the pricing page's cost estimator, not a rate card. | per minute | Itemised as LLM, Retell Voice Infra, TTS, telephony and add-ons (stated) | “LLM Cost$0.080/min Retell Voice Infra$0.055/min TTS Cost$0.015/min Telephony Cost$0.000/min Add-ons$0.000/min” |
| GPT Realtime 2.1: $0.38/minute | per minute | Not stated | “GPT Realtime 2.1; $0.38/minute” |
| Retell phone numbers: $2.00/month | per number per month | No charge for custom phone numbers (stated) | “Retell Phone Numbers · No Charge for custom phone numbers · $2.00/month” |
| Extra concurrency: $8.00/Concurrency/month | per concurrent call per month | Free for first 20 concurrency (stated) | “Concurrency (Active Calls) · Free for first 20 concurrency (active calls) · $8.00/Concurrency/month” |
| Enterprise: Custom PricinginferredInferred: Plan name from page layout: the quote is the custom-pricing card and does not carry the word Enterprise. | custom | Not stated | “Custom Pricingfor AI Voice Agents” |
- Free tier or credits
$10 in free credits
“Go live in minutes with $10 in free credits.”
retellai.com
Read with care
- example estimateRetell AI
Cost estimator example: LLM $0.080/min, Retell Voice Infra $0.055/min, TTS $0.015/min, telephony $0.000/min, add-ons $0.000/min
One configuration from the pricing page's cost estimator, not a rate card.
“LLM Cost$0.080/min Retell Voice Infra$0.055/min TTS Cost$0.015/min Telephony Cost$0.000/min Add-ons$0.000/min”
retellai.com
Telephony
- Phone numbers
Retell-managed US or Canada numbers
“Buy a Retell-managed US or Canada number, no provider account needed.”
docs.retellai.com - SIP
Bring your own provider over SIP trunking
“Connect your own provider over SIP trunking.”
docs.retellai.com - Bring your own carrier
No charge for SIP trunking / custom telephony
“No Charge for Sip Trunking/Custom Telephony”
retellai.com
Models, tools and calls
- Bring your own models
Retell runs the telephony, speech and language model layers
“Retell runs the telephony, speech, and language model layers, so you configure the agent instead of connecting providers.”
docs.retellai.com Cartesia Voices listed at $0.015/minute
“Cartesia Voices; $0.015/minute”
retellai.com - Function calling and tools
Webhooks and API access
“Webhooks and API Access”
retellai.com - Transfer and handoff
Warm transfer
“Warm transfer, IVR navigation, and voicemail detection.”
docs.retellai.com - Recording and transcripts
Call analytics and transcripts
“Call Analytics and Transcripts”
retellai.com - Languages
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or docs introduction.
Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale
- Self-hosting
- Not stated
Not stated; hosted platform (Enterprise lists a dedicated server add-on).
- License
- Not stated
Proprietary hosted service.
- Compliance
SOC 2 certified, HIPAA-ready
“SOC 2 certified, HIPAA-ready, with SSO and custom compliance terms.”
retellai.com - Concurrency
20 concurrent calls included; $8 per additional concurrent call per month; Enterprise from 50+
“Every account includes 20 concurrent calls for free. Need more? Additional capacity is $8 per concurrent call per month. Add or remove anytime as your volume changes. Enterprise plans offer custom concurrency starting at 50+ calls.”
retellai.com - SDKs
- Not stated
Docs introduction names a Web SDK but no languages.
Vendor-stated latency
Latency as Retell AI states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
No latency figure on cited pages.
Dataset note
Billing FAQ: tracked to the nearest second; AI voice agent fee stops after a transfer while telephony continues.
FAQ
How much does Retell AI cost?
In Retell AI's own terms: $0.07-$0.31 / min (per minute (AI voice agents, pay as you go)); Retell Voice Infra: $0.055/minute (per minute); Cost estimator example: LLM $0.080/min, Retell Voice Infra $0.055/min, TTS $0.015/min, telephony $0.000/min, add-ons $0.000/min (per minute); GPT Realtime 2.1: $0.38/minute (per minute); Retell phone numbers: $2.00/month (per number per month); Extra concurrency: $8.00/Concurrency/month (per concurrent call per month); Enterprise: Custom Pricing (custom). As read on October 20, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Retell AI connect to phone calls?
Per its own pages: Phone numbers: Retell-managed US or Canada numbers. SIP: Bring your own provider over SIP trunking. Your own carrier: No charge for SIP trunking / custom telephony.
Can I self-host Retell AI?
Not stated. Not stated; hosted platform (Enterprise lists a dedicated server add-on). License: not stated. Proprietary hosted service.
Sources
- Source: docs.retellai.com/general/introduction
- Source: retellai.com/pricing
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a voice platform changes
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.