Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Open source frameworks and their clouds - verified

LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud

LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud is listed under open source frameworks. Its first listed price, in its own words: Build: $0/mo (per month (plan)). Telephony stated on its pages: phone numbers, sip and bring your own carrier. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026.

Last verified: 2026-10-19

Read from docs.livekit.io, livekit.com, raw.githubusercontent.com. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every voice agent platform

Status

Status, as stated

Current; framework fully open source

“The framework is fully open source and supported by an active community.”
docs.livekit.io
Last verified

Changes recorded: none. None stated on cited pages.

How LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud charges

Every price line LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.

5 price lines for LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud, in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitIncludes, as statedQuote and source
Build: $0/moper month (plan)No credit card required (stated)
“Build Price: $0/mo Note: No credit card required”
livekit.com
Ship: starting at $50/moper month (plan)Not stated
“Ship Price: $50/mo Note: STARTING AT”
livekit.com
Scale: starting at $500/moper month (plan)Not stated
“Scale Price: $500/mo Note: STARTING AT”
livekit.com
Agent session minutes: 1,000 included (Build); 5,000 then $0.01/min (Ship); 50,000 then $0.01/min (Scale)inferredInferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.per agent session minuteNot stated
“Agent session minutes · 1,000 minutes included · 5,000 minutes included (then $0.01 per min) · 50,000 minutes included (then $0.01 per min) · Custom”
livekit.com
Third-party SIP minutes: then $0.004/min (Ship), $0.003/min (Scale)inferredInferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.per minuteInbound and outbound minutes using a third-party SIP trunk (row description)
“Third-party SIP minutes · 1,000 minutes included · 5,000 minutes included (then $0.004 per min) · 50,000 minutes included (then $0.003 per min) · Custom”
livekit.com
Free tier or credits

$2.50 in LiveKit Inference credits on the Build planinferred

Inferred: Plan from table column order: the credit row's first column is read as Build; the row does not name it.
“LiveKit Inference credits · $2.50 in credits (~50 minutes, based on model prices)”
livekit.com

Telephony

Phone numbers

US local numbers: 1 free, then $1.00/month (Ship, Scale)inferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“US local phone numbers · 1 free number · 1 free number (then $1.00/month per number) · 1 free number (then $1.00/month per number) · Custom”
livekit.com
SIP

Third-party SIP trunks, inbound and outbound

“Inbound and outbound minutes using a third-party SIP trunk”
livekit.com
Bring your own carrier

Twilio connector bridges Twilio Programmable Voice calls

“Twilio Programmable Voice calls bridged into LiveKit rooms”
livekit.com

Models, tools and calls

Bring your own models

Plugins for most major AI providers

“It supports plugins for most major AI providers, with more continually added.”
docs.livekit.io
Function calling and tools

Tools compatible with any LLM; tool calls can be forwarded to the frontend

“Tool use: Define tools that are compatible with any LLM, and even forward tool calls to your frontend.”
docs.livekit.io
Transfer and handoff

Multi-agent handoff (agent to agent)

“Multi-agent handoff: Break down complex workflows into simpler tasks.”
docs.livekit.io
Recording and transcripts

Agent session recordings: 1,000 min included (Build), then $0.005/min (Ship, Scale)inferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“Agent session recordings · 1,000 minutes included · 5,000 minutes included (then $0.005 per min) · 50,000 minutes included (then $0.005 per min) · Custom”
livekit.com
Languages
Not stated

Depends on chosen STT/TTS plugins; no count stated.

Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale

Self-hosting

Deploy agents to LiveKit Cloud or any custom environment

“You can deploy your agents to LiveKit Cloud or any custom environment of your choice.”
docs.livekit.io
License

Apache-2.0 (framework); turn detection models under LiveKit Model License

“The Agents framework is licensed under Apache-2.0. The LiveKit turn detection models are licensed under the LiveKit Model License.”
raw.githubusercontent.com
Compliance

SOC 2 Type II and network pentest reports on Scale and Enterpriseinferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“Security reports · No · No · Includes: SOC 2 Type II, Network pentest · Includes: SOC 2 Type II, Network pentest”
livekit.com

HIPAA compliance on Scale and Enterpriseinferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“HIPAA compliance · No · No · Yes · Yes”
livekit.com
Concurrency

Concurrent agent sessions: 5 (Build), 20 (Ship), up to 600 (Scale)inferred

Inferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Build, Ship, Scale, Enterprise); the row does not name them.
“Concurrent agent sessions · 5 · 20 · Up to 600 (Starts at 50, request more via dashboard) · Custom”
livekit.com
SDKs

Python and Node.js

“The Agents framework lets you add any Python or Node.js program to LiveKit rooms as full realtime participants.”
docs.livekit.io

Vendor-stated latency

Latency as LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated

Voice and video delivered worldwide in under 250ms (vendor-stated)

“Deliver voice and video worldwide in under 250ms”
livekit.com

Dataset note

Inference model prices (LLM/STT/TTS) are listed per minute on the pricing page; STT/TTS model facts live in the speech directory.

FAQ

How much does LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud cost?

In LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud's own terms: Build: $0/mo (per month (plan)); Ship: starting at $50/mo (per month (plan)); Scale: starting at $500/mo (per month (plan)); Agent session minutes: 1,000 included (Build); 5,000 then $0.01/min (Ship); 50,000 then $0.01/min (Scale) (per agent session minute); Third-party SIP minutes: then $0.004/min (Ship), $0.003/min (Scale) (per minute). As read on October 19, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud connect to phone calls?

Per its own pages: Phone numbers: US local numbers: 1 free, then $1.00/month (Ship, Scale). SIP: Third-party SIP trunks, inbound and outbound. Your own carrier: Twilio connector bridges Twilio Programmable Voice calls.

Can I self-host LiveKit Agents + LiveKit Cloud?

Per the vendor: "You can deploy your agents to LiveKit Cloud or any custom environment of your choice." License: Apache-2.0 (framework); turn detection models under LiveKit Model License.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a voice platform changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.