Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Model-provider realtime APIs - verified

Hume EVI

Hume EVI is listed under model-provider realtime APIs. Hume's EVI overview says Hume is sunsetting its TTS and EVI APIs. Access ends November 13, 2026 at 12:01 a.m. EST, both APIs remain fully supported until then, and any data in the account is permanently deleted after November 13, 2026. No price is stated. Not stated on the EVI overview; hume.ai/pricing does not list EVI rates on 2026-10-20. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 20, 2026.

Last verified: 2026-10-20

Read from dev.hume.ai. Docs - Compare every voice agent platform

What changed

  • Shutting down November 13, 2026Hume EVI

    Hume's EVI overview says Hume is sunsetting its TTS and EVI APIs. Access ends November 13, 2026 at 12:01 a.m. EST, both APIs remain fully supported until then, and any data in the account is permanently deleted after November 13, 2026.

    “Hume is sunsetting the TTS and EVI APIs. Access ends November 13, 2026 at 12:01 a.m. EST, and both APIs remain fully supported until then. Any data in your account is permanently deleted after November 13, 2026.”
    dev.hume.ai
Status, as stated

Sunsetting; access ends November 13, 2026

“Hume is sunsetting the TTS and EVI APIs. Access ends November 13, 2026 at 12:01 a.m. EST, and both APIs remain fully supported until then.”
dev.hume.ai
Last verified

How Hume EVI charges

Every price line Hume EVI states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.

Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview; hume.ai/pricing does not list EVI rates on 2026-10-20.

Hume EVI is included, but no EVI price is stated: hume.ai/pricing does not list EVI rates on 2026-10-20, and the EVI overview gives none.

Free tier or credits
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

Telephony

Phone numbers
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

SIP
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

Bring your own carrier
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

Models, tools and calls

Bring your own models

Optional supplemental LLM via partner APIs (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Fireworks, and more)

“Rapid language generation with our speech-language model, optionally supplemented with configurable partner APIs (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Fireworks, and more).”
dev.hume.ai
Function calling and tools
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

Transfer and handoff
Not stated

Not stated.

Recording and transcripts

Full transcript with expression measures

“Fast and accurate ASR returns a full transcript of the conversation, with Hume's expression measures tied to each sentence.”
dev.hume.ai
Languages

EVI 4-mini: 11 languages (our count)our count

“EVI 4-mini supports English, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian, German, Russian, Hindi, Arabic.”
dev.hume.ai

Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale

Self-hosting
Not stated

Not stated.

License
Not stated

Proprietary API.

Compliance
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

Concurrency
Not stated

Not stated on the EVI overview.

SDKs

Next.js, TypeScript and Python quickstarts

“Kickstart your integration with our quickstart guides for Next.js, TypeScript, and Python.”
dev.hume.ai

Vendor-stated latency

Latency as Hume EVI states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated
Not stated

"Low latency response" without a figure.

Dataset note

Interruption stated: "Stops rapidly whenever users interject". Sessions run over a WebSocket.

FAQ

What changed at Hume EVI?

Hume's EVI overview says Hume is sunsetting its TTS and EVI APIs. Access ends November 13, 2026 at 12:01 a.m. EST, both APIs remain fully supported until then, and any data in the account is permanently deleted after November 13, 2026.

How much does Hume EVI cost?

Not stated. Not stated on the EVI overview; hume.ai/pricing does not list EVI rates on 2026-10-20.

Does Hume EVI connect to phone calls?

Not stated on the pages we read. Not stated on the EVI overview.

Can I self-host Hume EVI?

Not stated. Not stated. License: not stated. Proprietary API.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a voice platform changes

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.