Cloud contact-center services - verified
Amazon Connect Customer
Amazon Connect Customer is listed under cloud contact-center services. Its first listed price, in its own words: Voice: $0.038 per voice min (per voice minute). Read from the vendor's own pages on October 20, 2026.
Last verified: 2026-10-20
Read from aws.amazon.com. Pricing - Amazon speech models - Compare every voice agent platform
Status
- Status, as stated
Current; lists agentic voice and pre-built AI agents
“Agentic voice Agentic self-service Pre-built AI agents AI agent designer”
aws.amazon.com - Last verified
Changes recorded: none. None stated.
How Amazon Connect Customer charges
Every price line Amazon Connect Customer states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Includes, as stated | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Voice: $0.038 per voice mincoverage not statedAmazon Connect is a full contact-center suite, not a voice-agent API. Its pricing page says standard telephony rates apply on top of the per-minute voice rate, and does not say which AI features that rate covers. | per voice minute | Not stated. The page says standard telephony rates apply; it does not say which AI features the $0.038 rate covers. | “Voice · $0.038 per voice min (standard telephony rates apply)” |
- Free tier or credits
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
Read with care
- coverage not statedAmazon Connect Customer
Voice: $0.038 per voice min
Amazon Connect is a full contact-center suite, not a voice-agent API. Its pricing page says standard telephony rates apply on top of the per-minute voice rate, and does not say which AI features that rate covers.
“Voice · $0.038 per voice min (standard telephony rates apply)”
aws.amazon.com
Telephony
- Phone numbers
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- SIP
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- Bring your own carrier
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
Models, tools and calls
- Bring your own models
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- Function calling and tools
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- Transfer and handoff
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- Recording and transcripts
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page (screen recording and post-contact summaries are listed for human agents).
- Languages
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale
- Self-hosting
- Not stated
Managed AWS service.
- License
- Not stated
Proprietary service.
- Compliance
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- Concurrency
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
- SDKs
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page.
Vendor-stated latency
Latency as Amazon Connect Customer states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
Not stated.
Dataset note
Pricing may vary by region, communication type, and third-party provider (stated). Included because its pricing page states a voice price and lists agentic voice and pre-built AI agents; it is a full contact-center suite, not a voice-agent API.
FAQ
How much does Amazon Connect Customer cost?
In Amazon Connect Customer's own terms: Voice: $0.038 per voice min (per voice minute). As read on October 20, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Amazon Connect Customer connect to phone calls?
Not stated on the pages we read. Not stated on the pricing page.
Can I self-host Amazon Connect Customer?
Not stated. Managed AWS service. License: not stated. Proprietary service.
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a voice platform changes
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.