Hosted voice agent platforms - verified
Vapi
Vapi is listed under hosted voice agent platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: $0.05/min Vapi hosting (per minute). Telephony stated on its pages: phone numbers, sip and bring your own carrier. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026 and October 20, 2026.
Last verified: 2026-10-19 (pricing), 2026-10-20 (docs)
Read from docs.vapi.ai, vapi.ai. Docs - Pricing - Compare every voice agent platform
Status
- Status, as stated
Current
“Vapi is the developer platform for building voice AI agents.”
docs.vapi.ai - Last verified
Changes recorded: none. None stated on cited pages.
How Vapi charges
Every price line Vapi states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Includes, as stated | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0.05/min Vapi hosting | per minute | Models pass through at cost (stated) | “Pre-paid, $0.05/min Vapi hosting. Models pass-through at cost” |
| Core: $29 / month | per month (success package) | Not stated beyond the package's listed features | “Core For builders & early teams $29 / month” |
| Pro: 10% of Vapi hosting fee, $999/mo minimuminferredInferred: Plan name from page layout: the quote is the price block of the Pro card and does not carry the name. | percent of hosting fee, monthly minimum | Not stated beyond the package's listed features | “For scaling teams in production $999 10% of Vapi hosting fee $999/mo minimum” |
| HIPAA compliance: $2,000 / month | per month | HIPAA eligible data handling, standard DPA and BAA (stated) | “HIPAA compliance HIPAA eligible data handling. Standard Data Processing Agreement and Business Associate Agreement $2,000 / month” |
| Additional concurrency: $10 / line / month | per concurrent call line per month | Extra concurrent call lines beyond package default (stated) | “Additional concurrency Extra concurrent call lines beyond your package default $10 / line / month” |
| Twilio inbound: $0.008 / min | per minute | Not stated | “Twilio Inbound$0.008 / min” |
- Free tier or credits
$5 free credits; 1 included Vapi phone number
“$5 free credits to get you started 2 organizations 1 included Vapi phone number”
vapi.ai
Telephony
- Phone numbers
Free US numbers for inbound calls; import your own for outbound, international or custom use
“Vapi provides free US phone numbers for inbound calls. For outbound, international, or custom use, import your own numbers from a provider.”
docs.vapi.ai - SIP
Vapi Telephony / SIP: Free
“Vapi Telephony / SIPFree”
vapi.ai - Bring your own carrier
Import numbers from Twilio, Telnyx, DIDWW, or a SIP trunk
“Follow the guide for your provider: Twilio, Telnyx, DIDWW, or a SIP trunk.”
docs.vapi.ai
Models, tools and calls
- Bring your own models
Full control over each component, with dozens of providers and models
“You have full control over each component, with dozens of providers and models to choose from; OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Gladia, Deepgram, ElevenLabs, and many, many more.”
docs.vapi.ai - Function calling and tools
Tool integration with your APIs and systems
“Tool integration: Connect to your APIs, databases, and existing systems”
docs.vapi.ai - Transfer and handoff
Transfers between assistants (Squads)
“Multi-assistant orchestration (Squads): Compose specialized assistants with seamless transfers”
docs.vapi.ai - Recording and transcripts
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or docs introduction (raw data retention is listed, recording is not).
- Languages
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or docs introduction.
Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale
- Self-hosting
- Not stated
Not stated; hosted platform.
- License
- Not stated
Proprietary hosted service; no license page cited.
- Compliance
HIPAA eligible data handling; standard DPA and BAA
“HIPAA eligible data handling. Standard Data Processing Agreement and Business Associate Agreement”
vapi.ai - Concurrency
4 concurrent calls (no success package)inferred
Inferred: Plan from page layout: the quote pairs 1 included phone number with 4 concurrent calls and names no plan; the Core and Pro cards list more numbers.“1 included Vapi phone number 4 concurrent calls”
vapi.ai 10 concurrent calls (Core)inferred
Inferred: Plan name from page layout: the quote sits on the Core card and does not name the plan.“5 included Vapi phone numbers 10 concurrent calls”
vapi.ai 30 concurrent calls (Pro)inferred
Inferred: Plan name from page layout: the quote sits on the Pro card and does not name the plan.“10 included Vapi phone numbers 30 concurrent calls”
vapi.ai - SDKs
- Not stated
Not stated on the docs introduction (web integration mentions "SDKs" without languages).
Vendor-stated latency
Latency as Vapi states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
Sub-600ms response times (vendor-stated)
“Real-time conversations: Sub-600ms response times with natural turn-taking”
docs.vapi.ai
FAQ
How much does Vapi cost?
In Vapi's own terms: $0.05/min Vapi hosting (per minute); Core: $29 / month (per month (success package)); Pro: 10% of Vapi hosting fee, $999/mo minimum (percent of hosting fee, monthly minimum); HIPAA compliance: $2,000 / month (per month); Additional concurrency: $10 / line / month (per concurrent call line per month); Twilio inbound: $0.008 / min (per minute). As read on October 20, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Vapi connect to phone calls?
Per its own pages: Phone numbers: Free US numbers for inbound calls; import your own for outbound, international or custom use. SIP: Vapi Telephony / SIP: Free. Your own carrier: Import numbers from Twilio, Telnyx, DIDWW, or a SIP trunk.
Can I self-host Vapi?
Not stated. Not stated; hosted platform. License: not stated. Proprietary hosted service; no license page cited.
Sources
- Source: docs.vapi.ai/quickstart/introduction
- Source: vapi.ai/pricing
- Source: docs.vapi.ai/phone-calling
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a voice platform changes
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.