Hosted voice agent platforms - verified
Ultravox Realtime
Ultravox Realtime is listed under hosted voice agent platforms. Ultravox's pricing page says Ultravox has been acquired by Inworld to accelerate its speech-to-speech research and voice agent capabilities. No date given. Its first listed price, in its own words: $0.05/min after 30 free minutes (per minute). Telephony stated on its pages: sip and bring your own carrier. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026 and October 20, 2026.
Last verified: 2026-10-19 (pricing), 2026-10-20 (docs)
Read from docs.ultravox.ai, ultravox.ai. Docs - Pricing - Compare every voice agent platform
What changed
- Acquired by InworldUltravox Realtime
Ultravox's pricing page says Ultravox has been acquired by Inworld to accelerate its speech-to-speech research and voice agent capabilities. No date given.
“Ultravox has been acquired by Inworld to accelerate its speech-to-speech research and voice agent capabilities.”
ultravox.ai
- Status, as stated
Acquired by Inworld
“Ultravox has been acquired by Inworld to accelerate its speech-to-speech research and voice agent capabilities.”
ultravox.ai - Last verified
How Ultravox Realtime charges
Every price line Ultravox Realtime states, in its own words and units, with what it says the price includes and the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Includes, as stated | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0.05/min after 30 free minutes | per minute | Not stated | “First 30 minutes free, $0.05/min after that.” |
| Pro: $100/monthambiguousUltravox's pricing page carries a note marking its prices as an annual rate, beside per-minute and per-month figures. It does not say which prices the note covers, so read the page before budgeting. | per month (plan) | Not stated | “Pro Good bye hard concurrency caps. Everything you need to start scaling your Voice AI business. $100 /month” |
| SIP: .5¢ per minute (Pay As You Go), .48¢ per minute (Pro)inferredInferred: Plans assigned by table column order (Pay As You Go, Pro, Enterprise); the row does not name them. | per minute | SIP (stated) | “SIP Pricing .5¢ per minute .48¢ per minute Custom” |
- Free tier or credits
30 minutes of free calls
“30 minutes of free calls”
ultravox.ai
Read with care
- ambiguousUltravox Realtime
Pro: $100/month
Ultravox's pricing page carries a note marking its prices as an annual rate, beside per-minute and per-month figures. It does not say which prices the note covers, so read the page before budgeting.
“Pro Good bye hard concurrency caps. Everything you need to start scaling your Voice AI business. $100 /month”
ultravox.ai
Telephony
- Phone numbers
- Not stated
Not stated on the telephony overview.
- SIP
SIP integration
“Connect your existing phone system through our SIP integration.”
docs.ultravox.ai - Bring your own carrier
Native support for Twilio, Telnyx, Plivo, Exotel
“Native support for Twilio, Telnyx, Plivo, and Exotel.”
docs.ultravox.ai
Models, tools and calls
- Bring your own models
- Not stated
Not stated; platform runs its own model.
- Function calling and tools
Tools (function calling)
“Give your agent the ability to connect to the world (AKA function calling)”
docs.ultravox.ai - Transfer and handoff
- Not stated
Not stated on the overview.
- Recording and transcripts
Audio recordings and full text transcripts
“Audio recordings and full text transcripts”
docs.ultravox.ai - Languages
26 spoken languages
“Support for 26 spoken languages”
docs.ultravox.ai
Self-hosting, license, compliance and scale
- Self-hosting
- Not stated
Not stated for the hosted platform (the underlying model is described as open-weight).
- License
- Not stated
Platform license not stated on the cited pages; the open-weight model's own license is not covered here.
- Compliance
- Not stated
Not stated on cited pages.
- Concurrency
Up to 5 concurrent calls (Pay As You Go)inferred
Inferred: Plan from page layout: the line sits on the Pay As You Go card; the quote does not name the plan.“Up to 5 concurrent calls”
ultravox.ai No hard caps on concurrency (Pro)inferred
Inferred: Plan from page layout: the line sits on the Pro card; the quote does not name the plan.“No hard caps on concurrency”
ultravox.ai - SDKs
- Not stated
Overview links SDKs without naming languages.
Vendor-stated latency
Latency as Ultravox Realtime states it about itself. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
"low-latency" without a figure.
Dataset note
Built on an open-weight model (stated on the docs overview). The pricing page carries a note marking its prices as an annual rate, beside per-minute and per-month figures; it does not say which prices the note covers.
FAQ
What changed at Ultravox Realtime?
Ultravox's pricing page says Ultravox has been acquired by Inworld to accelerate its speech-to-speech research and voice agent capabilities. No date given.
How much does Ultravox Realtime cost?
In Ultravox Realtime's own terms: $0.05/min after 30 free minutes (per minute); Pro: $100/month (per month (plan)); SIP: .5¢ per minute (Pay As You Go), .48¢ per minute (Pro) (per minute). As read on October 20, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Ultravox Realtime connect to phone calls?
Per its own pages: SIP: SIP integration. Your own carrier: Native support for Twilio, Telnyx, Plivo, Exotel.
Can I self-host Ultravox Realtime?
Not stated. Not stated for the hosted platform (the underlying model is described as open-weight). License: not stated. Platform license not stated on the cited pages; the open-weight model's own license is not covered here.
Sources
- Source: docs.ultravox.ai/overview
- Source: ultravox.ai/pricing
- Source: docs.ultravox.ai/telephony/overview
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a benchmark. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a voice platform changes
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.