Skip to main content
Watch: I Built an AI App Without Leaving Databricks

Provider - 36 models

OpenAI API models

The registry lists 36 OpenAI models with first-party API prices, context windows and release dates. The newest is GPT-6.1 Sol, released September 29, 2026. GPT-5 nano has the lowest output price at $0.40 per 1M tokens ($0.05 input). The largest context window is 1,050,000 tokens, on GPT-5.4, GPT-5.5, GPT-5.5 Pro and 7 others. None of them publish open weights.

Last verified . Sources

Models
36
Lowest output / 1M
$0.40
Largest context
1.05M
Open weights
0 of 36

Every OpenAI model

OpenAI models with API prices per 1M tokens, context window, max output, release date and weights status.
ModelAPI model idInput / 1MOutput / 1MContextMax outputReleasedOpen weights
GPT-6.1 Solgpt-6.1-sol$2$101.05M128KNo
GPT-6 Lunagpt-6-luna$0.10$0.501.05M128KNo
GPT-6 Solgpt-6-sol$2$101.05M128KNo
GPT-6 Astragpt-6-astra$10$501.05M128KNo
GPT-5.6 Cybergpt-5.6-cyber$12.50$75400K128KNo
GPT-5.6 Lunagpt-5.6-luna$0.20$1.201.05M128KNo
GPT-5.6 Solgpt-5.6-sol$4$201.05M128KNo
GPT-5.6 Terragpt-5.6-terra$2$121.05M128KNo
GPT-5.5gpt-5.5$5$301.05M128KNo
GPT-5.5 Progpt-5.5-pro$30$1801.05M128KNo
GPT-5.4 Minigpt-5.4-mini$0.75$4.50400K128KNo
GPT-5.4 nanogpt-5.4-nano$0.20$1.25400K128KNo
GPT-5.4gpt-5.4$2.50$151.05M128KNo
GPT-5.3-Codexgpt-5.3-codex$1.75$14400K128KNo
GPT-5.2gpt-5.2$1.75$14400K128KNo
GPT-5.1gpt-5.1$1.25$10400K128KNo
GPT-5 Progpt-5-pro$15$120400K272KNo
GPT-5gpt-5$1.25$10400K128KNo
GPT-5 Minigpt-5-mini$0.25$2400K128KNo
GPT-5 nanogpt-5-nano$0.05$0.40400K128KNo
o3-proo3-pro$20$80200K100KNo
o3o3$2$8200K100KNo
o4-minio4-mini$1.10$4.40200K100KNo
GPT-4.1gpt-4.1$2$81.05M33KNo
GPT-4.1 Minigpt-4.1-mini$0.40$1.601.05M33KNo
GPT-4.1 nanogpt-4.1-nano$0.10$0.401.05M33KNo
o1-proo1-pro$150$600200K100KNo
o3-minio3-mini$1.10$4.40200K100KNo
o1o1$15$60200K100KNo
GPT-4o Minigpt-4o-mini$0.15$0.60128K16KNo
GPT-4ogpt-4o$2.50$10128K16KNo
GPT-4 Turbogpt-4-turbo$10$30128K4KNo
Chat Latestchat-latest$5$30400K128K-No
GPT-3.5 Turbogpt-3.5-turbo$0.50$1.5016K4K-No
GPT-3.5 Turbo Instructgpt-3.5-turbo-instruct$1.50$24K4K-No
GPT-4gpt-4$30$608K8K-No

Prices in USD per 1M tokens at the standard rate, newest release first. A dash means no primary page states that fact. Open a model for cache, batch and long-context rates.

Capabilities

API capabilities of each OpenAI model: Yes, No or Not stated in the provider's docs.
ModelTool callingStructured outputsImage inputAudio inputPrompt cachingBatch APIReasoning
GPT-6.1 SolYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-6 LunaYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-6 SolYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-6 AstraYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.6 CyberYesYesYesNoYesNoYes
GPT-5.6 LunaYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.6 SolYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.6 TerraYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.5YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.5 ProYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.4 MiniYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.4 nanoYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.4YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.3-CodexYesYesYesNoYesNoYes
GPT-5.2YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5.1YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5 ProYesYesYesNoNot statedYesYes
GPT-5YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5 MiniYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-5 nanoYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
o3-proYesYesYesNoNot statedYesYes
o3YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
o4-miniYesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-4.1YesYesYesNoYesYesNo
GPT-4.1 MiniYesYesYesNoYesYesNo
GPT-4.1 nanoYesYesYesNoYesYesNo
o1-proYesYesYesNoNot statedYesYes
o3-miniYesYesNoNoYesYesYes
o1YesYesYesNoYesYesYes
GPT-4o MiniYesYesYesNoYesYesNot stated
GPT-4oYesYesYesNoYesYesNot stated
GPT-4 TurboYesNoYesNoNot statedYesNot stated
Chat LatestYesYesYesNoYesNoNot stated
GPT-3.5 TurboNoNoNoNoNot statedYesNot stated
GPT-3.5 Turbo InstructNoNoNoNoNot statedNoNot stated
GPT-4NoNoNoNoNot statedYesNot stated

From each model's API docs; open a model for the source behind every answer. Not stated means the provider's docs do not say either way. It is not the same as No. Compare every provider.

Compare

Side-by-side pages with both models' prices, specs, cost examples and like-for-like benchmark rows.

FAQ

What is the cheapest OpenAI model?

By output price, GPT-5 nano is the cheapest OpenAI model in the registry at $0.40 per 1M output tokens and $0.05 per 1M input tokens, per developers.openai.com on October 17, 2026.

Which OpenAI model has the largest context window?

10 OpenAI models share the largest context window in the registry, 1,050,000 tokens: GPT-5.4, GPT-5.5, GPT-5.5 Pro, GPT-5.6 Luna, GPT-5.6 Sol, GPT-5.6 Terra, GPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Sol and GPT-6.1 Sol.

What is the newest OpenAI model?

GPT-6.1 Sol is the most recent OpenAI release in the registry, released on September 29, 2026. 4 of the 36 OpenAI models have no primary-sourced release date, so they are not counted.

Which OpenAI models have open weights?

None. All 36 OpenAI models in the registry are closed-weights models you call through the API.

Sources

Prices last verified from developers.openai.com.

Further primary sources (37)

Newsletter

Get model price changes as they ship

One email per week. New model releases, price cuts and what they mean for your bill.