Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted platforms - verified

Braintrust

Braintrust is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Starter: $0 per month (plan price per month). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing, LLM-as-a-judge evals, datasets and a playground. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from braintrust.dev. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool

Status

Status, as we read it

Generally available (inferred)inferred

No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.

Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Not stated

No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed

How Braintrust charges

Every price line Braintrust states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

9 price lines for Braintrust, in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitQuote and source
Starter: $0 per monthplan price per month
“Starter For everyone $0 / month”
braintrust.dev
Starter: 1 GB processed data included, then $4/GBinferredPlan from table layout (Starter): the quote does not name it.per GB processed data
“1 GB processed data + $4/GB”
braintrust.dev
Starter: 10k scores included, then $2.50 per 1kinferredPlan from table layout (Starter): the quote does not name it.per 1k scores
“10k scores + $2.50/1k”
braintrust.dev
Starter: $10 model credits included, then token ratesinferredPlan from table layout (Starter): the quote does not name it.model credits
“$10 credits + tok rates”
braintrust.dev
Pro: $249 per monthplan price per month
“Pro For AI native teams $249 / month”
braintrust.dev
Pro: 5 GB processed data included, then $3/GBinferredPlan from table layout (Pro): the quote does not name it.per GB processed data
“5 GB processed data + $3/GB”
braintrust.dev
Pro: 50k scores included, then $1.50 per 1kinferredPlan from table layout (Pro): the quote does not name it.per 1k scores
“50k scores + $1.50/1k”
braintrust.dev
Pro: extended retention $0.50 per GB per monthinferredPlan from table layout (Pro): the quote does not name it.per GB per month retained
“30-day retention + $0.50/GB/mo”
braintrust.dev
Enterprise: custom pricingplan price
“Enterprise For teams at scale Custom pricing”
braintrust.dev

Free tier and retention

Free tier

Free usage for traces, evals and whole team; no card

“No credit card required. Free usage is included for traces, evals, and your whole team.”
braintrust.dev

Starter limits: 1 GB processed data, 10k scores, 14-day retentioninferred

Plan from table layout (Starter): the quote does not name it.
“1 GB processed data + $4/GB - 10k scores + $2.50/1k - 14-day retention”
braintrust.dev
Data retention

Starter: 14-day retentioninferred

Plan from table layout (Starter): the quote does not name it.
“14-day retention”
braintrust.dev

Pro: 30-day included, up to 180 days at $0.50 per GB per monthinferred

Plan from table layout (Pro): the quote does not name it.
“Up to 180-day data retention, billed at $0.50 per GB per month after the included 30-day period”
braintrust.dev

Tracing and evaluation

OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest

Yes, OTLP traces and logs

“Send traces and logs from your existing OpenTelemetry instrumentation to Braintrust.”
braintrust.dev
Tracing

Yes

“Tracing, evaluation, and storage infrastructure for your AI stack.”
braintrust.dev
Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)

Yes, LLM-as-a-judge scorers

“Scored outputs from LLM-as-a-judge, autoevals, or custom code scorers.”
braintrust.dev
Online evals
Not stated

Not explicitly stated on the pricing page

Datasets

Yes, unlimited datasets

“Unlimited users, projects, datasets, playgrounds, and experiments”
braintrust.dev

Prompts, playground and cost

Prompt management
Not stated

Not explicitly stated on the pricing page

Playground

Yes, unlimited playgrounds

“Unlimited users, projects, datasets, playgrounds, and experiments”
braintrust.dev
Cost tracking
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

Self-hosting, license and compliance

Self-hosting

Enterprise only

“Self-hosting is only available on the Enterprise plan.”
braintrust.dev
License
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing or self-hosting pages

SOC 2 (as listed)

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“SOC 2 Type II compliance”
braintrust.dev
HIPAA (as listed)

BAA for HIPAA available on Enterprise

“Required for HIPAA compliance when your AI system handles protected health information (PHI). Available on Enterprise plans.”
braintrust.dev
Regions

EU data plane available

“Organizations on the EU data plane should use https://api-eu.braintrust.dev/otel.”
braintrust.dev

SDKs and integrations

SDKs
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Integrations
Not stated

No integration count stated on the pages reviewed

Vendor claims

Scale, speed and cost statements as Braintrust makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated
Not stated

None recorded

FAQ

How much does Braintrust cost?

In Braintrust's own terms: Starter: $0 per month (plan price per month); Starter: 1 GB processed data included, then $4/GB (per GB processed data); Starter: 10k scores included, then $2.50 per 1k (per 1k scores); Starter: $10 model credits included, then token rates (model credits); Pro: $249 per month (plan price per month); Pro: 5 GB processed data included, then $3/GB (per GB processed data); Pro: 50k scores included, then $1.50 per 1k (per 1k scores); Pro: extended retention $0.50 per GB per month (per GB per month retained); Enterprise: custom pricing (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Braintrust accept OpenTelemetry traces?

Yes, OTLP traces and logs, per the vendor: "Send traces and logs from your existing OpenTelemetry instrumentation to Braintrust."

Can I self-host Braintrust?

Per the vendor: "Self-hosting is only available on the Enterprise plan." License: not stated. Not stated on the pricing or self-hosting pages.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a tracing tool changes hands

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.