Hosted platforms - verified
LangSmith
LangSmith is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Developer: $0 per seat per month, then pay as you go (per seat per month). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing, online evals, datasets, prompt management and a playground. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Read from docs.langchain.com, langchain.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool
Status
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
- Not stated
No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed
How LangSmith charges
Every price line LangSmith states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Developer: $0 per seat per month, then pay as you goinferredPlan from table layout (Developer): the quote does not name it. | per seat per month | “$0 / seat per month then pay as you go” |
| Plus: $39 per seat per month, then pay as you goinferredPlan from table layout (Plus): the quote does not name it. | per seat per month | “$39 / seat per month then pay as you go” |
| Plus includes 10K traces total; additional traces 0.005 LSU eachinferredPlan from table layout (Plus): the quote does not name it. | LSU per additional trace | “$39 / seat / mo · includes 10K traces total · 0.005 LSU / additional trace” |
| 1 LSU = $1.00 | USD per LSU | “LangChain Standard Units. $1.00 / LSU” |
| Enterprise: custom pricinginferredPlan from table layout (Enterprise): the quote does not name it. | plan price | “For teams with advanced hosting, security, and support needs. Custom pricing” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Developer: up to 5k base traces per month, 1 seatinferred
Plan from table layout (Developer): the quote does not name it.“Up to 5k base traces / mo, then pay-as-you-go - Community support - 1 seat”
langchain.com - Data retention
Base traces 14 days; extended traces 180 days
“Base traces have a shorter retention period of 14 days. Extended traces have a longer retention period of 180 days.”
langchain.com
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Yes
“This code sets up an OTEL tracer and exporter that will send traces to LangSmith.”
docs.langchain.com - Tracing
Yes
“Debug, monitor, and improve your AI applications with tracing and evals”
langchain.com - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
- Not stated
Not explicitly stated on the pricing, observability or OpenTelemetry pages reviewed
- Online evals
Yes, online and offline evals
“Online and offline evals”
langchain.com - Datasets
Yes, dataset collection
“Dataset collection”
langchain.com
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
Yes, Prompt Hub
“Prompt Hub and Playground”
langchain.com - Playground
Yes
“Prompt Hub and Playground”
langchain.com - Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page (LLM Gateway lists cost controls, which is a different capability)
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Enterprise add-on
“Self-hosted LangSmith is an add-on to the Enterprise plan designed for LangChain's largest, most security-conscious customers.”
docs.langchain.com Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Cloud, Hybrid, or Self-Hosted”
langchain.com - License
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing or self-hosted documentation pages
- SOC 2 (as listed)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- HIPAA (as listed)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Regions
US or EU cloud
“Cloud: LangChain's Cloud (US or EU)”
langchain.com
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
- Not stated
Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Integrations
- Not stated
No integration count stated; the observability page lists examples only
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as LangSmith makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does LangSmith cost?
In LangSmith's own terms: Developer: $0 per seat per month, then pay as you go (per seat per month); Plus: $39 per seat per month, then pay as you go (per seat per month); Plus includes 10K traces total; additional traces 0.005 LSU each (LSU per additional trace); 1 LSU = $1.00 (USD per LSU); Enterprise: custom pricing (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does LangSmith accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Yes, per the vendor: "This code sets up an OTEL tracer and exporter that will send traces to LangSmith."
Can I self-host LangSmith?
Per the vendor: "Self-hosted LangSmith is an add-on to the Enterprise plan designed for LangChain's largest, most security-conscious customers." License: not stated. Not stated on the pricing or self-hosted documentation pages.
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.