Hosted platforms - verified
Lunary
Lunary is listed under hosted platforms. Lunary's pricing page says new cloud workspaces require a paid subscription, and that this applies only to workspaces created after the change. No date given. Its first listed price, in its own words: Team: $20 per user per month (per user per month). Stated or listed on its pages: tracing, prompt management and a playground. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Also Open sourceRead from lunary.ai. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool
What changed
- New workspaces paidLunary
Lunary's pricing page says new cloud workspaces require a paid subscription, and that this applies only to workspaces created after the change. No date given.
“New cloud workspaces require a paid subscription.”
lunary.ai “This payment requirement applies only to new cloud workspaces created after this change.”
lunary.ai
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Payment now required for new cloud workspaces
“This payment requirement applies only to new cloud workspaces created after this change.”
lunary.ai
How Lunary charges
Every price line Lunary states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Team: $20 per user per monthinferredPlan from table layout (Team): the quote does not name it. | per user per month | “$20 / user / mo” |
| Team: 50k events included, then $10 per 50k per monthinferredPlan from table layout (Team): the quote does not name it. | per 50k events per month (overage) | “Logs / Events 50k included then $10 / 50k / month” |
| AI Playground: 300 per month, then $0.05 per query | per playground query (overage) | “AI Playground 300 / month then $0.05 per query” |
| Enterprise: custom | plan price | “Enterprise Custom plans for larger teams with personalized needs.” |
Free tier and retention
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Tracing
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Agent Tracing”
lunary.ai - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Online evals
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Datasets
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Prompt management & human reviews”
lunary.ai - Playground
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“300 AI Playground queries per month”
lunary.ai - Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Community Edition free to self-host; Enterprise Edition paid
“You can self-host the Community Edition for free. The Enterprise Edition, with support for Docker, Kubernetes, and more, is paid.”
lunary.ai - License
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page; no repository license file found on 2026-10-18
- SOC 2 (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC2 & ISO27001 Reports”
lunary.ai - HIPAA (as listed)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Regions
Data hosted in Europe
“Our data is hosted in Europe and compliant with GDPR.”
lunary.ai
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Integrations
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as Lunary makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does Lunary cost?
In Lunary's own terms: Team: $20 per user per month (per user per month); Team: 50k events included, then $10 per 50k per month (per 50k events per month (overage)); AI Playground: 300 per month, then $0.05 per query (per playground query (overage)); Enterprise: custom (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Lunary accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Not stated. Not stated on the pricing page.
Can I self-host Lunary?
Per the vendor: "You can self-host the Community Edition for free. The Enterprise Edition, with support for Docker, Kubernetes, and more, is paid." License: not stated. Not stated on the pricing page; no repository license file found on 2026-10-18.
What changed at Lunary?
Lunary's pricing page says new cloud workspaces require a paid subscription, and that this applies only to workspaces created after the change. No date given.
Sources
- Source: lunary.ai/docs
- Source: lunary.ai/pricing
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.