Hosted platforms - verified
Laminar
Laminar is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Free: $0 per month, 1 GB data, no overage (plan price per month). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing and datasets. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Also Open sourceRead from laminar.sh, raw.githubusercontent.com, github.com. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every tool
Status
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
- Not stated
No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed
How Laminar charges
Every price line Laminar states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Free: $0 per month, 1 GB data, no overage | plan price per month | “Free $0/ month 1 GB data no overage” |
| Starter: $30 per month, 3 GB included, then $2/GB | plan price per month; per GB overage | “Starter $30/ month 3 GB data included then $2 / GB” |
| Pro: $150 per month, 10 GB included, then $1.50/GB | plan price per month; per GB overage | “Pro $150/ month 10 GB data included then $1.50 / GB” |
| Signals: $0.05 per input Mtok, $0.01 per cached Mtok, $0.30 per output Mtok (Starter and Pro)inferredPlan from table layout (Pro, Starter): the quote does not name it. | per million tokens analysed by Signals | “$0.05 / input Mtok $0.01 / cached Mtok $0.30 / output Mtok” |
| Enterprise: custom | plan price | “Enterprise Custom Custom limits On-premise” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Free: 1 GB data, 7 day data access, 1 project, 1 seatinferred
Plan from table layout (Free): the quote does not name it.“1 GB data no overage No Signals 7 day data access 1 project 1 seat”
laminar.sh - Data retention
Free 7 days; Starter 30 days; Pro 6 months; Enterprise custominferred
Plan from table layout (Enterprise, Free, Pro, Starter): the quote does not name it.“Data access 7 days 30 days 6 months Custom”
laminar.sh
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Yes, OTLP trace ingestion
“Trace ingestion (OTLP)”
laminar.sh - Tracing
Yes
“Trace ingestion (OTLP) Full-text trace search”
laminar.sh - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Online evals
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Datasets
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Evaluations Datasets Labeling queues”
laminar.sh
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Playground
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Yes, self-host locally
“Laminar is very easy to self-host locally.”
raw.githubusercontent.com Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Custom limits On-premise”
laminar.sh - License
Apache License 2.0
“Apache License Version 2.0, January 2004”
raw.githubusercontent.com - SOC 2 (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC 2 Type II”
laminar.sh - HIPAA (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC 2 Type II HIPAA”
laminar.sh - Regions
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
TypeScript SDK
“It will install Laminar TS SDK and all instrumentation packages”
raw.githubusercontent.com Python SDK
“It will install Laminar Python SDK and all instrumentation packages.”
raw.githubusercontent.com - Integrations
- Not stated
No integration count stated on the pricing page or README
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as Laminar makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does Laminar cost?
In Laminar's own terms: Free: $0 per month, 1 GB data, no overage (plan price per month); Starter: $30 per month, 3 GB included, then $2/GB (plan price per month; per GB overage); Pro: $150 per month, 10 GB included, then $1.50/GB (plan price per month; per GB overage); Signals: $0.05 per input Mtok, $0.01 per cached Mtok, $0.30 per output Mtok (Starter and Pro) (per million tokens analysed by Signals); Enterprise: custom (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Laminar accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Yes, OTLP trace ingestion, per the vendor: "Trace ingestion (OTLP)"
Can I self-host Laminar?
Per the vendor: "Laminar is very easy to self-host locally." License: Apache License 2.0.
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.