Hosted platforms - verified
HoneyHive
HoneyHive is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Developer: free (plan price). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing, LLM-as-a-judge evals, online evals, datasets, prompt management and a playground. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Read from docs.honeyhive.ai, honeyhive.ai. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool
Status
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
- Not stated
No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pricing page
How HoneyHive charges
Every price line HoneyHive states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Developer: free | plan price | “Free Start building Developer” |
| Enterprise: custom pricing | plan price | “Custom Pricing Scale with confidence Enterprise” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Developer: 10,000 events per month, up to 5 usersinferred
Plan from table layout (Developer): the quote does not name it.“10,000 events per month Automated & human evaluations Up to 5 users”
honeyhive.ai - Data retention
Developer 30 days; Enterprise custominferred
Plan from table layout (Developer, Enterprise): the quote does not name it.“Data Retention 30d Custom”
honeyhive.ai
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Yes, OTLP or JSON
“An event refers to a single trace span or metric-label combination sent to our API as OTLP or JSON.”
honeyhive.ai - Tracing
Distributed tracing
“Distributed Tracing”
honeyhive.ai - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
Yes
“Automated Evaluations (code-based or LLM-as-a-judge)”
honeyhive.ai - Online evals
Online evaluation with sampling
“Online Evaluation w/ sampling”
honeyhive.ai - Datasets
Dataset curation
“Dataset Curation”
honeyhive.ai
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
Prompt versioning and history
“Prompt Versioning and History”
honeyhive.ai - Playground
Playground
“Prompt Management Playground, versioning, deployments, and providers.”
honeyhive.ai - Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Enterprise only
“Yes, you can self-host HoneyHive on the Enterprise plan.”
honeyhive.ai - License
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- SOC 2 (as listed)
SOC-2 Type II
“We are SOC-2 Type II, GDPR, and HIPAA compliant”
honeyhive.ai - HIPAA (as listed)
HIPAA compliant
“We are SOC-2 Type II, GDPR, and HIPAA compliant”
honeyhive.ai - Regions
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Data Residency AWS US-West-2 Custom”
honeyhive.ai
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
Python and TypeScript
“We offer SDKs in Python and Typescript with native OpenTelemetry support”
honeyhive.ai - Integrations
50+ libraries (vendor-stated)
“automatic instrumentation for 50+ popular libraries”
honeyhive.ai
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as HoneyHive makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does HoneyHive cost?
In HoneyHive's own terms: Developer: free (plan price); Enterprise: custom pricing (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does HoneyHive accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Yes, OTLP or JSON, per the vendor: "An event refers to a single trace span or metric-label combination sent to our API as OTLP or JSON."
Can I self-host HoneyHive?
Per the vendor: "Yes, you can self-host HoneyHive on the Enterprise plan." License: not stated. Not stated on the pricing page.
Sources
- Source: docs.honeyhive.ai
- Source: honeyhive.ai/pricing
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.