Hosted platforms - verified
Pydantic Logfire
Pydantic Logfire is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Every plan includes $20/month of free usage (10M records); then $2 per million on Team and Growth (per million records (overage)). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing and online evals. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Read from pydantic.dev, raw.githubusercontent.com, github.com. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every tool
Status
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
- Not stated
No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed
How Pydantic Logfire charges
Every price line Pydantic Logfire states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Every plan includes $20/month of free usage (10M records); then $2 per million on Team and Growth | per million records (overage) | “Every plan includes $20 of free usage a month: 10 million spans, logs, or metrics.After that, $2 per million on Team and Growth.” |
| Personal: free forever | plan price | “Personal Free, forever” |
| Team: $49 per month | plan price per month | “Team $49/mo” |
| Team: 5 seats included, $25 per extra seatinferredPlan from table layout (Team): the quote does not name it. | per extra seat | “5 seats included, $25/extra seat.” |
| Growth: $249 per month | plan price per month | “Growth $249/mo” |
| Enterprise: custom | plan price | “Enterprise Custom” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Personal: covers 10 million logs, spans and metrics every monthinferred
Plan from table layout (Personal): the quote does not name it.“Covers 10 million logs, spans, and metrics every month.”
pydantic.dev Personal: ingestion pauses at the limitinferred
Plan from table layout (Personal): the quote does not name it.“Once you hit the limit, ingestion pauses”
pydantic.dev - Data retention
Personal and Team: 30-day retentioninferred
Plan from table layout (Personal, Team): the quote does not name it.“Query your traces, logs, and metrics for the last 30 days.”
pydantic.dev Growth: up to 90-day retentioninferred
Plan from table layout (Growth): the quote does not name it.“Up to 90-day retention”
pydantic.dev Enterprise: multi-year retentioninferred
Plan from table layout (Enterprise): the quote does not name it.“Multi-year retention”
pydantic.dev
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Yes, all OpenTelemetry signals
“We offer full support for all OpenTelemetry signals (traces, metrics and logs).”
raw.githubusercontent.com - Tracing
Yes, agent tracing
“Trace agent runs from prompt through tool calls”
pydantic.dev - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Online evals
AI output evaluations, free
“Evaluate your AI outputs for free”
pydantic.dev - Datasets
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Playground
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Open-sourced Helm chart on your Kubernetes cluster”
pydantic.dev Platform is closed source; self-hosting requires an enterprise license
“The Logfire platform (the UI and backend) is closed source. You can self-host it by purchasing an enterprise license”
raw.githubusercontent.com - License
MIT (SDK repository)
“The MIT License (MIT)”
raw.githubusercontent.com - SOC 2 (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“DPAs, BAAs, SOC2 Type II, HIPAA”
pydantic.dev - HIPAA (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Boilerplate BAA (HIPAA)”
pydantic.dev - Regions
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“EU or US regions available”
pydantic.dev
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
Python SDK; also TypeScript and Rust SDKs
“The Logfire SDKs (we also have them for TypeScript and Rust) are open source”
raw.githubusercontent.com - Integrations
- Not stated
No integration count stated on the pages reviewed
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as Pydantic Logfire makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does Pydantic Logfire cost?
In Pydantic Logfire's own terms: Every plan includes $20/month of free usage (10M records); then $2 per million on Team and Growth (per million records (overage)); Personal: free forever (plan price); Team: $49 per month (plan price per month); Team: 5 seats included, $25 per extra seat (per extra seat); Growth: $249 per month (plan price per month); Enterprise: custom (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Pydantic Logfire accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Yes, all OpenTelemetry signals, per the vendor: "We offer full support for all OpenTelemetry signals (traces, metrics and logs)."
Can I self-host Pydantic Logfire?
Per the vendor: "Open-sourced Helm chart on your Kubernetes cluster" License: MIT (SDK repository).
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.