Open source, self-hosted first - verified
Traceloop / OpenLLMetry
Traceloop / OpenLLMetry is listed under open source, self-hosted first. Traceloop's pricing page carries a banner saying Traceloop is joining ServiceNow, written "Service now" on the page. No date given. Its first listed price, in its own words: Free Forever: $0 per month, up to 50K spans per month (plan price per month). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing and prompt management. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Also HostedRead from traceloop.com, raw.githubusercontent.com, github.com. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every tool
What changed
- Joining ServiceNowTraceloop / OpenLLMetry
Traceloop's pricing page carries a banner saying Traceloop is joining ServiceNow, written "Service now" on the page. No date given.
“Traceloop is joining Service now!”
traceloop.com
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Site banner: Traceloop is joining Service now (date not stated)
“Traceloop is joining Service now!”
traceloop.com
How Traceloop / OpenLLMetry charges
Every price line Traceloop / OpenLLMetry states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Free Forever: $0 per month, up to 50K spans per monthinferredPlan from table layout (Free): the quote does not name it. | plan price per month | “$0 / mo Up to 50K spans / month” |
| Enterprise: let's chat (>50K spans per month)inferredPlan from table layout (Enterprise): the quote does not name it. | plan price | “Let's chat >50K spans / month” |
| OpenLLMetry SDK free (Apache-2.0) | open source | “Yes! OpenLLMetry is Apache-2.0 licensed and you can use it for free” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Up to 50K spans/month, up to 5 seats, 24 hours retentiondocs disagree
The plan card says up to 5 seats; the FAQ on the same page says there is no seat limit. Both quotes are shown.“Up to 50K spans / month Up to 5 Seats 24 Hours Data Retention”
traceloop.com FAQ: no seat limit, all features opendocs disagree
The FAQ says there is no seat limit; the plan card on the same page says up to 5 seats. Both quotes are shown.“There is no seat limit, and all features are open.”
traceloop.com - Data retention
Free: 24 hours; Enterprise: custominferred
Plan from table layout (Enterprise, Free): the quote does not name it.“24 Hours Data Retention”
traceloop.com
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Yes, built on OpenTelemetry
“OpenLLMetry is a set of extensions built on top of OpenTelemetry that gives you complete observability over your LLM application.”
raw.githubusercontent.com - Tracing
Monitoring dashboard
“Monitoring Dashboard”
traceloop.com - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Online evals
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README (Evaluation Dashboard is listed)
- Datasets
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
Prompt management
“Prompt Management”
traceloop.com - Playground
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
On-prem deployment option
“Traceloop can be deployed on-premise in any environment, including AWS, GCP, Azure, and any Kubernetes setup.”
traceloop.com - License
OpenLLMetry: Apache 2.0
“It's built and maintained by Traceloop under the Apache 2.0 license.”
raw.githubusercontent.com - SOC 2 (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC 2 Compliance”
traceloop.com - HIPAA (as listed)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
- Regions
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
- Not stated
Not stated as a list in the README
- Integrations
OpenLLMetry connects to 25+ observability platforms (vendor-stated)
“connect it to any of the 25+ supported observability platforms (Traceloop included)”
traceloop.com
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as Traceloop / OpenLLMetry makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does Traceloop / OpenLLMetry cost?
In Traceloop / OpenLLMetry's own terms: Free Forever: $0 per month, up to 50K spans per month (plan price per month); Enterprise: let's chat (>50K spans per month) (plan price); OpenLLMetry SDK free (Apache-2.0) (open source). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Traceloop / OpenLLMetry accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Yes, built on OpenTelemetry, per the vendor: "OpenLLMetry is a set of extensions built on top of OpenTelemetry that gives you complete observability over your LLM application."
Can I self-host Traceloop / OpenLLMetry?
Per the vendor: "Traceloop can be deployed on-premise in any environment, including AWS, GCP, Azure, and any Kubernetes setup." License: OpenLLMetry: Apache 2.0.
What changed at Traceloop / OpenLLMetry?
Traceloop's pricing page carries a banner saying Traceloop is joining ServiceNow, written "Service now" on the page. No date given.
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.