Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Add-ons to APM and analytics products - verified

Honeycomb

Honeycomb is listed under add-ons to apm and analytics products. Its first listed price, in its own words: Free: up to 20M events per month (events per month). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest and tracing. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from docs.honeycomb.io, honeycomb.io. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool

Status

Status, as we read it

Generally available (inferred)inferred

No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.

Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Not stated

No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed

How Honeycomb charges

Every price line Honeycomb states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

4 price lines for Honeycomb, in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitQuote and source
Free: up to 20M events per monthevents per month
“Free Event Volume: Up to 20M per month”
honeycomb.io
Pro: starting at $150 per monthinferredPlan from table layout (Pro): the quote does not name it.plan price per month
“Starting at $150 per month”
honeycomb.io
Pro: starting at $150 per 50M events (up to 750M)per 50M events
“Pro: Starting at $150 / 50M events (up to 750M) and 250M time series data points (up to 3.75B)”
honeycomb.io
Telemetry pipeline: starting at $0.10 per GBper GB
“Starting at $0.10 / GB”
honeycomb.io

Free tier and retention

Free tier

Up to 20M events and 100M time series data points

“Free: Up to 20M events and 100M time series data points”
honeycomb.io
Data retention
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

Tracing and evaluation

OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest

Yes, OpenTelemetry support

“OpenTelemetry Support”
honeycomb.io

LLM docs recommend OpenTelemetry traces

“For LLMs, it's critical to use OpenTelemetry traces for two reasons:”
docs.honeycomb.io
Tracing

Distributed tracing

“Distributed Tracing”
honeycomb.io
Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs or pricing page

Online evals
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs or pricing page

Datasets
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs or pricing page

Prompts, playground and cost

Prompt management
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs or pricing page

Playground
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs or pricing page

Cost tracking
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs or pricing page

Self-hosting, license and compliance

Self-hosting
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page (Honeycomb Private Cloud support is listed for Enterprise)

License
Not stated

Not stated (commercial SaaS)

SOC 2 (as listed)
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

HIPAA (as listed)
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

Regions
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

SDKs and integrations

SDKs
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs

Integrations
Not stated

Not stated on the LLM use-case docs

Vendor claims

Scale, speed and cost statements as Honeycomb makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated
Not stated

None recorded

FAQ

How much does Honeycomb cost?

In Honeycomb's own terms: Free: up to 20M events per month (events per month); Pro: starting at $150 per month (plan price per month); Pro: starting at $150 per 50M events (up to 750M) (per 50M events); Telemetry pipeline: starting at $0.10 per GB (per GB). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Honeycomb accept OpenTelemetry traces?

Yes, OpenTelemetry support, per the vendor: "OpenTelemetry Support"

Can I self-host Honeycomb?

Not stated. Not stated on the pricing page (Honeycomb Private Cloud support is listed for Enterprise). License: not stated. Not stated (commercial SaaS).

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a tracing tool changes hands

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.