Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Eval frameworks - verified

Confident AI / DeepEval

Confident AI / DeepEval is listed under eval frameworks. Its first listed price, in its own words: Free: $0 forever (plan price). Stated or listed on its pages: tracing, LLM-as-a-judge evals, online evals, datasets and prompt management. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Also Hosted

Read from 4 official sites. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every tool

Status

Status, as we read it

Generally available (inferred)inferred

No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.

Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Not stated

No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed

How Confident AI / DeepEval charges

Every price line Confident AI / DeepEval states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

7 price lines for Confident AI / DeepEval, in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitQuote and source
Free: $0 foreverinferredPlan from table layout (Free): the quote does not name it.plan price
“Forever $0”
confident-ai.com
Starter: $200 per month per organizationper organization per month
“Starter and Team are billed per organization per month at $200 and $2,000 respectively.”
confident-ai.com
Team: $2,000 per month per organizationper organization per month
“Team $2,000 / month”
confident-ai.com
Starter: 5 GB-months of trace spans, then $1 per GB-monthinferredPlan from table layout (Starter): the quote does not name it.per GB-month ingested or retained (overage)
“5 GB-months of trace spans then $1 per GB-month ingested or retained”
confident-ai.com
Team: 75 GB-months of trace spans, then $1 per GB-monthinferredPlan from table layout (Team): the quote does not name it.per GB-month ingested or retained (overage)
“75 GB-months of trace spans then $1 per GB-month ingested or retained”
confident-ai.com
Enterprise: custom pricingplan price
“Enterprise Custom pricing”
confident-ai.com
DeepEval: open sourceopen source
“DeepEval is a simple-to-use, open-source LLM evaluation framework, for evaluating large-language model systems.”
raw.githubusercontent.com

Free tier and retention

Free tier

Free: 2 seats, 1 project, 5 test runs per week, 1 GB-month of trace spansinferred

Plan from table layout (Free): the quote does not name it.
“Limited to 2 user seats Limited to 1 project 5 test runs per week additional test runs are locked 1 GB-month of trace spans”
confident-ai.com
Data retention

Retention adjustable without limits (vendor-stated)

“you can adjust retention without limits”
confident-ai.com

Tracing and evaluation

OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page or README

Tracing

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“LLM tracing”
confident-ai.com
Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)

G-Eval LLM-as-a-judge metric

“a research-backed LLM-as-a-judge metric for evaluating on any custom criteria with human-like accuracy”
raw.githubusercontent.com
Online evals

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“Online evals and classifications on live traffic”
confident-ai.com
Datasets

Datasets on the cloud

“Datasets on the cloud”
confident-ai.com

Prompts, playground and cost

Prompt management

Prompt versioning

“Prompt versioning”
confident-ai.com
Playground
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page (AI arena is listed)

Cost tracking
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page or README

Self-hosting, license and compliance

Self-hosting

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“Dedicated On-Prem Deployment”
confident-ai.com
License

DeepEval: Apache License 2.0

“Apache License Version 2.0, January 2004”
raw.githubusercontent.com
SOC 2 (as listed)

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“Custom RBAC SOC2 SSO”
confident-ai.com
HIPAA (as listed)

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“Custom data residency (Canada, Australia, Japan, etc.) HIPAA”
confident-ai.com
Regions

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“Custom data residency (Canada, Australia, Japan, etc.)”
confident-ai.com

SDKs and integrations

SDKs
Not stated

Not stated as a list on the pages reviewed

Integrations
Not stated

No integration count stated

Vendor claims

Scale, speed and cost statements as Confident AI / DeepEval makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated

Vendor-stated: 30+ single-turn metrics

“30+ research-backed single-turn DeepEval metrics”
confident-ai.com

Vendor-stated: tracing at least 3 times cheaper than alternatives

“This is at least 3 times cheaper than alternatives”
confident-ai.com

FAQ

How much does Confident AI / DeepEval cost?

In Confident AI / DeepEval's own terms: Free: $0 forever (plan price); Starter: $200 per month per organization (per organization per month); Team: $2,000 per month per organization (per organization per month); Starter: 5 GB-months of trace spans, then $1 per GB-month (per GB-month ingested or retained (overage)); Team: 75 GB-months of trace spans, then $1 per GB-month (per GB-month ingested or retained (overage)); Enterprise: custom pricing (plan price); DeepEval: open source (open source). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Confident AI / DeepEval accept OpenTelemetry traces?

Not stated. Not stated on the pricing page or README.

Can I self-host Confident AI / DeepEval?

Per the vendor: "Dedicated On-Prem Deployment" License: DeepEval: Apache License 2.0.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a tracing tool changes hands

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.