Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted platforms - verified

Arize AX

Arize AX is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: AX Free: free (plan price). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing, LLM-as-a-judge evals, online evals, datasets, prompt management, a playground and cost tracking. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from arize.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool

Status

Status, as we read it

Generally available (inferred)inferred

No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.

Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Not stated

No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pricing page

How Arize AX charges

Every price line Arize AX states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

4 price lines for Arize AX, in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitQuote and source
AX Free: freeplan price
“AX Free For builders Free”
arize.com
AX Pro: $50 per monthplan price per month
“AX Pro For AI-native teams $50per month”
arize.com
AX Enterprise: customplan price
“AX Enterprise For teams with scaled AI use cases Custom”
arize.com
AX Pro: 50k spans per month, 10 GB ingestion per monthinferredPlan from table layout (AX Pro, Pro): the quote does not name it.included usage
“Trace spans 50k spans per month - Ingestion volume 10 GB per month”
arize.com

Free tier and retention

Free tier

AX Free: 25k spans per month, 1 GB ingestion per month, 15 days retentioninferred

Plan from table layout (AX Free, Free): the quote does not name it.
“Trace spans 25k spans per month - Ingestion volume 1 GB per month - Retention 15 days”
arize.com
Data retention

Free 15 days; Pro 30 days; Enterprise custominferred

Plan from table layout (Enterprise, Free, Pro): the quote does not name it.
“Retention 15 days 30 days Custom”
arize.com

Tracing and evaluation

OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest

OpenTelemetry compliant

“OpenTelemetry compliant”
arize.com
Tracing

Yes

“Agent trajectory visualizations (path and graph)”
arize.com
Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“Agent as a judge”
arize.com
Online evals

Online evals on traces and spans, unlimited

“Online evals on traces/spans Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited”
arize.com
Datasets

Unlimited datasets

“Datasets Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited”
arize.com

Prompts, playground and cost

Prompt management

Prompt serving and versioning

“Prompt serving and versioning”
arize.com
Playground

Unlimited playgrounds

“Playgrounds Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited”
arize.com
Cost tracking

Token, latency, and cost tracking

“Token, latency, and cost tracking”
arize.com

Self-hosting, license and compliance

Self-hosting

SaaS or Self-Hosted deployment

“Deployment SaaS or Self-Hosted”
arize.com
License
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

SOC 2 (as listed)

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“SOC 2 Type II”
arize.com
HIPAA (as listed)

Listed on pricing page

The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.
“GDPR - HIPAA”
arize.com
Regions

US or EU or CA

“Data region US or EU or CA US or EU or CA US or EU or CA”
arize.com

SDKs and integrations

SDKs
Not stated

Not stated on the pricing page

Integrations
Not stated

No integration count stated on the pricing page

Vendor claims

Scale, speed and cost statements as Arize AX makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated
Not stated

None recorded

FAQ

How much does Arize AX cost?

In Arize AX's own terms: AX Free: free (plan price); AX Pro: $50 per month (plan price per month); AX Enterprise: custom (plan price); AX Pro: 50k spans per month, 10 GB ingestion per month (included usage). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Arize AX accept OpenTelemetry traces?

OpenTelemetry compliant, per the vendor: "OpenTelemetry compliant"

Can I self-host Arize AX?

Per the vendor: "Deployment SaaS or Self-Hosted" License: not stated. Not stated on the pricing page.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a tracing tool changes hands

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.