Skip to main content
Watch: Stop Building Apps. Build Tools for AI Agents

Hosted platforms - verified

Galileo

Galileo is listed under hosted platforms. Galileo's homepage says Galileo is now part of Cisco. No date given. On 2026-10-18 galileo.ai/pricing redirected to a Splunk pricing page for Splunk Agent Observability, which is where the Galileo price in this directory comes from. Its first listed price, in its own words: Starting at $100 per month per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually (per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually). Stated or listed on its pages: LLM-as-a-judge evals, online evals and cost tracking. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.

Read from galileo.ai, splunk.com. Docs - Pricing - Compare every tool

What changed

  • Part of CiscoGalileo

    Galileo's homepage says Galileo is now part of Cisco. No date given. On 2026-10-18 galileo.ai/pricing redirected to a Splunk pricing page for Splunk Agent Observability, which is where the Galileo price in this directory comes from.

    “Galileo is now part of Cisco”
    galileo.ai
    “Starting at just $100 per month per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually”
    splunk.com
Status, as we read it

Generally available (inferred)inferred

No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.

Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded

Galileo is now part of Cisco (date not stated)

“Galileo is now part of Cisco”
galileo.ai

How Galileo charges

Every price line Galileo states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.

2 price lines for Galileo, in the vendor's own words and units
Price, in the vendor's wordsUnitQuote and source
Starting at $100 per month per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annuallyvia redirectgalileo.ai/pricing redirected to this Splunk pricing page (Splunk Agent Observability) on 2026-10-18. The price is Splunk's, as that page states it.per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually
“Starting at just $100 per month per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually”
splunk.com
Includes 500 million Luna tokens and 5 Luna fine-tuning runs per yearvia redirectFrom the Splunk pricing page that galileo.ai/pricing redirected to on 2026-10-18.included allowance
“Get 500 million Luna tokens and 5 Luna fine-tuning runs per year”
splunk.com

Free tier and retention

Free tier
Not stated

No free-tier terms stated on the Splunk pricing page or the Galileo homepage

Data retention
Not stated

Not stated (extended retention offered as add-on, no period given)

Tracing and evaluation

OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Not stated

Not stated on the homepage or the pricing page

Tracing
Not stated

Not stated as a feature label on the pages reviewed

Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)

LLM-as-judge evaluators distilled into Luna models (vendor-stated)

“Only Galileo distills expensive LLM-as-judge evaluators into compact Luna models that run with low-latency and low-cost.”
galileo.ai
Online evals

Evals monitor production traffic via Luna models (vendor-stated)

“Distill your optimized evals into Luna models that monitor 100% of your traffic at 96% lower cost.”
galileo.ai
Datasets
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Prompts, playground and cost

Prompt management
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Playground
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Cost tracking

Optimize token usage and costs

“optimize token usage and costs”
splunk.com

Self-hosting, license and compliance

Self-hosting

Available in Observability Cloud and self-hosted deployments

“Available in Observability Cloud and self-hosted deployments”
splunk.com
License
Not stated

Not stated (commercial)

SOC 2 (as listed)
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

HIPAA (as listed)
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Regions
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

SDKs and integrations

SDKs
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Integrations
Not stated

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Vendor claims

Scale, speed and cost statements as Galileo makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.

Vendor-stated

Vendor-stated: 20+ out-of-box evals

“Start with 20+ out-of-box evals for RAG, agents, safety, and security”
galileo.ai

Vendor-stated: 96% lower cost monitoring with Luna

“monitor 100% of your traffic at 96% lower cost”
galileo.ai

FAQ

How much does Galileo cost?

In Galileo's own terms: Starting at $100 per month per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually (per 1.2 million spans annually, billed annually); Includes 500 million Luna tokens and 5 Luna fine-tuning runs per year (included allowance). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.

Does Galileo accept OpenTelemetry traces?

Not stated. Not stated on the homepage or the pricing page.

Can I self-host Galileo?

Per the vendor: "Available in Observability Cloud and self-hosted deployments" License: not stated. Not stated (commercial).

What changed at Galileo?

Galileo's homepage says Galileo is now part of Cisco. No date given. On 2026-10-18 galileo.ai/pricing redirected to a Splunk pricing page for Splunk Agent Observability, which is where the Galileo price in this directory comes from.

Sources

Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.

Newsletter

Know when a tracing tool changes hands

One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.