Hosted platforms - verified
Helicone
Helicone is listed under hosted platforms. Helicone's pricing page carries a "Helicone Joins Mintlify" banner. We record the banner text only. No date given. Its first listed price, in its own words: Hobby: free (plan price). Stated or listed on its pages: tracing, datasets, prompt management and a playground. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Also Open sourceRead from 4 official sites. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every tool
What changed
- Joins MintlifyHelicone
Helicone's pricing page carries a "Helicone Joins Mintlify" banner. We record the banner text only. No date given.
“Helicone Joins Mintlify”
helicone.ai
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
Site banner: Helicone joins Mintlify (date not stated)
“Helicone Joins Mintlify”
helicone.ai
How Helicone charges
Every price line Helicone states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Hobby: free | plan price | “Hobby Free Kickstart your AI project.” |
| Pro: $79 per month | plan price per month | “Pro POPULAR $79 per month” |
| Team: $799 per month | plan price per month | “Team BEST VALUE $799 per month” |
| Paid plans: usage-based pricing applies above included requests and storage | usage-based | “10K free + usage-based” |
| Enterprise: contact us | plan price | “Enterprise Contact us Custom-built packages.” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Hobby: 10,000 free requests, 1 GB storage, 1 seatinferred
Plan from table layout (Hobby): the quote does not name it.“10,000 free requests 1 GB storage 1 seat, 1 organization”
helicone.ai - Data retention
Hobby 7 days; Pro 1 month; Team 3 months; Enterprise foreverinferred
Plan from table layout (Enterprise, Hobby, Pro, Team): the quote does not name it.“Retention 7 days 1 month 3 months Forever”
helicone.ai
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Tracing
Request monitoring, 10,000/mo
“Monitoring Requests 10,000/mo”
helicone.ai - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Online evals
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page or README
- Datasets
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Scores Datasets Webhooks”
helicone.ai
Prompts, playground and cost
- Prompt management
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Prompts & Testing Playground Prompts”
helicone.ai - Playground
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“Prompts & Testing Playground”
helicone.ai - Cost tracking
- Not stated
Not stated as a feature label on the pricing page
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Yes
“Helicone is simple to self-host and update.”
raw.githubusercontent.com Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“On-prem deployment”
helicone.ai - License
Apache 2.0
“Helicone is licensed under the Apache v2.0 License.”
raw.githubusercontent.com - SOC 2 (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC-2 & HIPAA compliance”
helicone.ai - HIPAA (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC-2 & HIPAA compliance”
helicone.ai - Regions
- Not stated
Not stated on the pricing page
SDKs and integrations
- SDKs
- Not stated
Not stated as a list on the pages reviewed
- Integrations
- Not stated
No integration count stated on the pricing page or README
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as Helicone makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does Helicone cost?
In Helicone's own terms: Hobby: free (plan price); Pro: $79 per month (plan price per month); Team: $799 per month (plan price per month); Paid plans: usage-based pricing applies above included requests and storage (usage-based); Enterprise: contact us (plan price). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Helicone accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Not stated. Not stated on the pricing page or README.
Can I self-host Helicone?
Per the vendor: "Helicone is simple to self-host and update." License: Apache 2.0.
What changed at Helicone?
Helicone's pricing page carries a "Helicone Joins Mintlify" banner. We record the banner text only. No date given.
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.