Hosted platforms - verified
Opik (Comet)
Opik is listed under hosted platforms. Its first listed price, in its own words: Open Source: $0 (self-hosted). Stated or listed on its pages: OpenTelemetry ingest, tracing, LLM-as-a-judge evals, online evals, datasets, prompt management, a playground and cost tracking. Read from the vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026.
Also Open sourceRead from comet.com, raw.githubusercontent.com, github.com. Docs - Pricing - License - Compare every tool
Status
- Status, as we read it
Generally available (inferred)inferred
No page we read labels this product GA or beta. It is sold or downloadable without a beta label, so we read it as generally available.
- Ownership, name or terms changes, as recorded
- Not stated
No shutdown, acquisition or rename notice on the pages reviewed
How Opik charges
Every price line Opik states, in its own words and units, with the quote. Nothing is converted.
| Price, in the vendor's words | Unit | Quote and source |
|---|---|---|
| Open Source: $0 | self-hosted | “Download, install, & run Opik your way $0 Free” |
| Free Cloud: $0 | plan price | “Free Cloud Perfect for individuals $0 Free plan” |
| Pro Cloud: $19 per monthinferredPlan from table layout (Pro Cloud, Pro): the quote does not name it. | plan price per month | “Expanded usage for teams $19 Per month” |
| Pro Cloud: 100k spans per month includedinferredPlan from table layout (Pro Cloud, Pro): the quote does not name it. | spans per month | “Up to 50 team members - 100k spans per month” |
| Additional spans: $5 per 100k spans (Pro Cloud column of Monthly Usage table)inferredAssigned to Pro Cloud by its position in the Monthly Usage table; the quote itself does not name a plan. | per 100k spans (overage) | “$5/100k spans” |
| Additional span retention (60 to 400 days): $29 per 100k spans (Pro Cloud column)inferredAssigned to Pro Cloud by its position in the Monthly Usage table; the quote itself does not name a plan. | per 100k spans retained | “$29/100k spans” |
Free tier and retention
- Free tier
Free Cloud: up to 10 team members, 25k spans per month, 60-day retentioninferred
Plan from table layout (Free Cloud, Free): the quote does not name it.“Up to 10 team members - 25k spans per month - 60-day data retention”
comet.com
Tracing and evaluation
- OpenTelemetry / OTLP ingest
Yes, native OpenTelemetry support
“Opik provides native support for OpenTelemetry (OTel), allowing you to track AI applications in Ruby, Java, and other languages”
comet.com - Tracing
Yes
“Trace every step of your application's execution path, from context retrieval to model responses to tool calls”
comet.com - Evals (LLM-as-a-judge)
Yes, LLM-as-judge metrics
“Easy to use, configurable LLM-as-judge and heuristic metrics”
comet.com - Online evals
Yes, online evaluation
“Score your production traces and identify any issues with your production LLM application”
comet.com - Datasets
Yes, evaluation datasets
“Create and maintain collections of example inputs and expected responses”
comet.com
Prompts, playground and cost
Self-hosting, license and compliance
- Self-hosting
Yes, full platform self-hostable without commercial license
“Its server, web application, and core observability and evaluation capabilities can be self-hosted without a commercial license.”
raw.githubusercontent.com - License
Apache 2.0
“Opik is licensed under Apache 2.0.”
raw.githubusercontent.com - SOC 2 (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001, HIPAA, and GDPR compliance”
comet.com - HIPAA (as listed)
Listed on pricing page
The pricing table marks plans with icons, so this is not a claim about which plan includes it.“SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001, HIPAA, and GDPR compliance”
comet.com - Regions
- Not stated
Not recorded from the pricing table's data-region row on 2026-10-18; see the pricing page
SDKs and integrations
Vendor claims
Scale, speed and cost statements as Opik makes them. Vendor-stated, not measured.
- Vendor-stated
- Not stated
None recorded
FAQ
How much does Opik cost?
In Opik's own terms: Open Source: $0 (self-hosted); Free Cloud: $0 (plan price); Pro Cloud: $19 per month (plan price per month); Pro Cloud: 100k spans per month included (spans per month); Additional spans: $5 per 100k spans (Pro Cloud column of Monthly Usage table) (per 100k spans (overage)); Additional span retention (60 to 400 days): $29 per 100k spans (Pro Cloud column) (per 100k spans retained). As of October 18, 2026; prices are not converted.
Does Opik accept OpenTelemetry traces?
Yes, native OpenTelemetry support, per the vendor: "Opik provides native support for OpenTelemetry (OTel), allowing you to track AI applications in Ruby, Java, and other languages"
Can I self-host Opik?
Per the vendor: "Its server, web application, and core observability and evaluation capabilities can be self-hosted without a commercial license." License: Apache 2.0.
Sources
Last verified from each vendor's own pricing pages, docs, READMEs and license files; every quote was string-matched against the page that day. This is not a ranking. Prices are shown in the vendor's own unit and change without notice, so check the linked source before you commit.
Newsletter
Know when a tracing tool changes hands
One email per week. New model releases, agent tooling changes and what they mean for what you build.